Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Solved [CS:GO] How can i set password in the server ??


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Dr.Mohammad
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: CSGO Servers
Old 06-23-2018 , 02:41   [CS:GO] How can i set password in the server ??
Reply With Quote #1

How can i set password in the server??
i used "sm_cvar sv_password 12345" but dont set password on the server.
i change map but dont work.
guys please help .

Solved:
i used rcon pass for change sv_password.

Last edited by Dr.Mohammad; 06-24-2018 at 10:04.
Dr.Mohammad is offline
Zyten
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2018
Old 06-23-2018 , 03:22   Re: [CS:GO] How can i set password in the server ??
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Mohammad View Post
How can i set password in the server??
i used "sm_cvar sv_password 12345" but dont set password on the server.
i change map but dont work.
guys please help .
Try sv_password "12345"
Zyten is offline
Dr.Mohammad
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: CSGO Servers
Old 06-23-2018 , 04:14   Re: [CS:GO] How can i set password in the server ??
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zyten View Post
Try sv_password "12345"
HTML Code:
] sm_cvar sv_password "12345"
[SM] Changed cvar "sv_password" to "12345".
] sm_cvar sv_password
[SM] Value of cvar "sv_password": "12345"
dont work!!

i add sv_password to server.cfg. true this??
Dr.Mohammad is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 06-23-2018 , 05:12   Re: [CS:GO] How can i set password in the server ??
Reply With Quote #4

yes you must keep the sv_password in the server.cfg or else everytime you change the map the password will be disabled and you have to reset it again.
Mitchell is offline
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 06-23-2018 , 06:34   Re: [CS:GO] How can i set password in the server ??
Reply With Quote #5

you can't set password on server that is not empty
__________________
8guawong is offline
Dr.Mohammad
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: CSGO Servers
Old 06-23-2018 , 17:25   Re: [CS:GO] How can i set password in the server ??
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8guawong View Post
you can't set password on server that is not empty
I need to change my server's password permanently. Is there any way to fix my problem? Or have you got an idea?
Dr.Mohammad is offline
Zyten
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2018
Old 06-23-2018 , 18:06   Re: [CS:GO] How can i set password in the server ??
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Mohammad View Post
I need to change my server's password permanently. Is there any way to fix my problem? Or have you got an idea?
Server.cfg put there sv_password "12345" then change map should work
Zyten is offline
Dr.Mohammad
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: CSGO Servers
Old 06-23-2018 , 19:00   Re: [CS:GO] How can i set password in the server ??
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zyten View Post
Server.cfg put there sv_password "12345" then change map should work
i do know but i need to change password on the server in the game by admin root.
any you have idea ??
Dr.Mohammad is offline
LenHard
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 06-24-2018 , 05:25   Re: [CS:GO] How can i set password in the server ??
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Mohammad View Post
i do know but i need to change password on the server in the game by admin root.
any you have idea ??
Server console or sm_rcon
__________________


Currently accepting private requests.
LenHard is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 02-23-2021 , 06:50   Re: [CS:GO] How can i set password in the server ??
Reply With Quote #10

Taking advantage of this old topic, does CSGO still not allow you to set a password if it is inside the same correct server?

Example, I have access to the PASSWORD & RCON flag, even if using the cvar to put a password, it will not say that the server has to be empty to set a password.

Some way around this, put a password on the server even though you have players playing, just like CS 1.6.
__________________
paulo_crash is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode