Raised This Month: $23 Target: $400
 5% 

Solved [CS:GO] How can i set password in the server ??


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 02-23-2021 , 09:57   Re: [CS:GO] How can i set password in the server ??
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulo_crash View Post
Taking advantage of this old topic, does CSGO still not allow you to set a password if it is inside the same correct server?

Example, I have access to the PASSWORD & RCON flag, even if using the cvar to put a password, it will not say that the server has to be empty to set a password.

Some way around this, put a password on the server even though you have players playing, just like CS 1.6.
This happen in CS:GO game
- If there is human player in server -> can't set sv_password
- If server already have password -> you can change sv_password
-- If you remove password (sv_password none) -> can't set new sv_password until server is empty.

If server is not empty and you decide add sv_password in server.cfg -> it not work on map change.
Server need to be empty (and this need clear also)
Code:
-> Reservation cookie 0:  reason reserved(yes), clients(no), reservationexpires(0.00)


Here output when it not work while you are in server.
Code:
] 
] sm_cvar sv_password
[SM] Value of cvar "sv_password": ""
] sm_cvar sv_password asd
[SM] Changed cvar "sv_password" to "asd".
] sm_cvar sv_password
[SM] Value of cvar "sv_password": ""
] 
] 
] sm_rcon sv_password
"sv_password" = "" notify                                                        - Server password for entry into multiplayer games

] sm_rcon sv_password asd
Cannot require sv_password when server is already reserved or clients connected!

] sm_rcon sv_password
"sv_password" = "" notify                                                        - Server password for entry into multiplayer games

] 
] 
] rcon sv_password
"sv_password" = "" notify                                                        - Server password for entry into multiplayer games
] rcon sv_password asd
Cannot require sv_password when server is already reserved or clients connected!
] rcon sv_password
"sv_password" = "" notify                                                        - Server password for entry into multiplayer games
]
Using normal rcon outside of server will work, when server is empty.
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
NanoC
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Argentina
Old 02-23-2021 , 11:40   Re: [CS:GO] How can i set password in the server ??
Reply With Quote #12

there should be a way to put a server password even if the server have people, stupid csgo..
__________________
NanoC is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to NanoC
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 02-23-2021 , 12:31   Re: [CS:GO] How can i set password in the server ??
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
This happen in CS:GO game
- If there is human player in server -> can't set sv_password
- If server already have password -> you can change sv_password
-- If you remove password (sv_password none) -> can't set new sv_password until server is empty.

If server is not empty and you decide add sv_password in server.cfg -> it not work on map change.
Server need to be empty (and this need clear also)
Code:
-> Reservation cookie 0:  reason reserved(yes), clients(no), reservationexpires(0.00)


Here output when it not work while you are in server.
Code:
] 
] sm_cvar sv_password
[SM] Value of cvar "sv_password": ""
] sm_cvar sv_password asd
[SM] Changed cvar "sv_password" to "asd".
] sm_cvar sv_password
[SM] Value of cvar "sv_password": ""
] 
] 
] sm_rcon sv_password
"sv_password" = "" notify                                                        - Server password for entry into multiplayer games

] sm_rcon sv_password asd
Cannot require sv_password when server is already reserved or clients connected!

] sm_rcon sv_password
"sv_password" = "" notify                                                        - Server password for entry into multiplayer games

] 
] 
] rcon sv_password
"sv_password" = "" notify                                                        - Server password for entry into multiplayer games
] rcon sv_password asd
Cannot require sv_password when server is already reserved or clients connected!
] rcon sv_password
"sv_password" = "" notify                                                        - Server password for entry into multiplayer games
]
Using normal rcon outside of server will work, when server is empty.
Got it, thanks for the explanation.

Quote:
Originally Posted by NanoC View Post
there should be a way to put a server password even if the server have people, stupid csgo..
Exactly, CS 1.6 made this password change without any problem, even if there was no password, it was possible to use the server password even with connected players. I didn't understand why CSGO doesn't allow that.

Anyway, let's use the shapes we have.
__________________
paulo_crash is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 02-23-2021 , 17:27   Re: [CS:GO] How can i set password in the server ??
Reply With Quote #14

Beta testers are welcome

[CS:GO] sv_password - bypass players and reserved cookie check
Bacardi is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 02-23-2021 , 18:28   Re: [CS:GO] How can i set password in the server ??
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
Good
__________________
paulo_crash is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode