Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

sourcebans++ error

Post New Thread Reply   

myljach
Old 11-15-2019 , 12:15   sourcebans++ error
Reply With Quote #1

Hello!

Im new in source servers, and i host 3 L4D2 server. Recently i was create LAMP, and install sourcebans++, all looks fine, says sourcebans install properly, in web panel i try ban my alt acc, and says im banned, but i still mayy connect.
error in sourceban log is:

00:456: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: Could not find driver "mysql". See FAQ: http://www.sourcebans.net/node/20L 05/26/2019 -

Little more info: i still use banneduser_ID.cfg, for other issue with custom maps i need in terminal add comand -nowatchdog

i dont know why sourcebans cant connect in mysql base, and installation says all is good?

thank you in advance,
m.
RumbleFrog
Great Tester of Whatever
Old 11-16-2019 , 06:16   Re: sourcebans++ error
Reply With Quote #2

That's either not sourcebans++ or a really old version of sourcebans++. Sourcebans++ plugin is not named sourcebans.smx for quite some time now.

Missing driver docs: https://sbpp.dev/docs/could_not_find_driver/
Old 11-16-2019 , 06:37   Re: sourcebans++ error
Reply With Quote #3

Thanks for reply,
in meantime i solve issue, after disable old sourceban plugin, sbpp_main was provide same error, and i made symlink in var folder and now work properly.
DruGzOG
Veteran Member
Old 11-16-2019 , 10:27   Re: sourcebans++ error
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by myljach View Post
Thanks for reply,
in meantime i solve issue, after disable old sourceban plugin, sbpp_main was provide same error, and i made symlink in var folder and now work properly.
How'd you go about doing this? I'm having the same issue with the latest build of sm
Old 11-16-2019 , 11:45   Re: sourcebans++ error
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by DruGzOG View Post
How'd you go about doing this? I'm having the same issue with the latest build of sm