Raised This Month: $219 Target: $400
 54% 

How disable module


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
popilas
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: lituanica
Old 12-18-2019 , 01:22   How disable module
Reply With Quote #1

Hello, i wanna idea how i can disable module in custom map?
Like exp: hamsandwich disable de_dust2
popilas is offline
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 12-18-2019 , 02:33   Re: How disable module
Reply With Quote #2

Modules are loaded by the plugins running, not per map.
If you want a special module unloaded you need to stop all plugins that are using it.
__________________

Mordekay is offline
popilas
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: lituanica
Old 12-18-2019 , 02:51   Re: How disable module
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordekay View Post
Modules are loaded by the plugins running, not per map.
If you want a special module unloaded you need to stop all plugins that are using it.
its only module not have plugins
popilas is offline
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 12-18-2019 , 02:58   Re: How disable module
Reply With Quote #4

Modules are loaded in 2 ways:
1) by plugins using it.
2) by modules.ini
Check which one is it for you.
__________________

Mordekay is offline
popilas
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: lituanica
Old 12-18-2019 , 03:00   Re: How disable module
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordekay View Post
Modules are loaded in 2 ways:
1) by plugins using it.
2) by modules.ini
Check which one is it for you.
me way is by modules.ini i wanna disable one module in custom map like de_dust2
popilas is offline
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 12-18-2019 , 05:47   Re: How disable module
Reply With Quote #6

Then remove it from modules.ini and don't use plugins requiring them.
What is so hard about it to understand?
You don't need to enable them in modules.ini at all, since amxx 1.7X modules where loaded automatically if a plugin needs them.
__________________


Last edited by Mordekay; 12-18-2019 at 05:48.
Mordekay is offline
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 12-18-2019 , 09:11   Re: How disable module
Reply With Quote #7

As Moderkay said adding modules to modules.ini is not required anymore. If you have a plugin that needs hamsandwich then it will get automatically loaded.
He also provided you with the solution, but I have to ask: why would you want to disable modules per map? It doesn't make any sense.
__________________
HamletEagle is offline
popilas
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: lituanica
Old 12-18-2019 , 10:38   Re: How disable module
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by HamletEagle View Post
As Moderkay said adding modules to modules.ini is not required anymore. If you have a plugin that needs hamsandwich then it will get automatically loaded.
He also provided you with the solution, but I have to ask: why would you want to disable modules per map? It doesn't make any sense.
its module like parachute and i wanna disable parachute in custom maps
popilas is offline
^SmileY
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brazil [<o>]
Old 12-18-2019 , 11:12   Re: How disable module
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by popilas View Post
its module like parachute and i wanna disable parachute in custom maps
Parachute is a 3rd module, to be honest you need to ask in parachute support
__________________
Projects:

- See my Git Hub: https://github.com/SmileYzn
PHP Code:
set_pcvar_num(pCvar, !get_pcvar_num(pCvar)); 
^SmileY is offline
Send a message via MSN to ^SmileY Send a message via Skype™ to ^SmileY
HiDeath
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Tunisia
Old 12-18-2019 , 11:41   Re: How disable module
Reply With Quote #10

Well, idk if that would help you.

If disabling module by map is not possible, you can use the parachute plugin instead, which you can disable for the map you want!

You can use this one (not tested):https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...26#post1927026

In order to disable the plugin in this map make .ini file in maps folder (example: cstrike/maps/de_dust2.ini), then right the plugin name in it with "disabled above" (example:"parachute.amxx disabled")

Good luck! Sincerely
__________________
Avoid cs 1.6 no steam, use the steam version clean full & original
HiDeath is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:22.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode