Raised This Month: $46 Target: $400
 11% 

[DEV] Plugin reload


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine
Old 04-01-2020 , 10:30   Re: [DEV] Plugin reload
Reply With Quote #11

There is nothing wrong with functionality. Plugin executes both operations "load" and "reload" for plugins with unrecognized statuses.
To beautify server output and prevent one additional superfluous operation, please make the same log using this v.1.8d. You may receive msg like this:
Quote:
Plugin status code before reload: X
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (autoreload.sp - 7 views - 14.9 KB)
__________________
Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst. L4D1 fun (Bloody Witch)
[My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub] [Articles]
Dragokas is offline
CrazyGhostRider
Member
Join Date: Apr 2014
Old 04-01-2020 , 16:17   Re: [DEV] Plugin reload
Reply With Quote #12

Nothing changed.

Let me show you the example plugin "speclist.smx"
The plugin is already loaded on the server. I am throwing a new plugin (with the new sm_test command)
Server console:
[AutoReload] test/speclist.smx has changed timestamp. Reloading...
[SM] Plugin test\speclist.smx is already loaded.

In game chat :
test/speclist.smx plugin reloaded. Status: NOT Loaded


I check the performance:
Unknown command "sm_test"

I manually restart the plugin:
Server console:
sm plugins reload test/speclist
[SM] Plugin Spectator List reloaded successfully.

And only after that the plugin rebooted and the sm_test command started working.



And the second error is this:
The server is on. Delete the plugin:
Server console:
[AutoReload] test/speclist.smx plugin is deleted. Unloading...
[SM] Plugin Spectator List unloaded successfully.

I am returning the plugin
Server console:
[AutoReload] test/speclist.smx has changed timestamp. Reloading...
[SM] Loaded plugin test\speclist.smx successfully.

In game chat :
test/speclist.smx plugin reloaded. Status: NOT Loaded

Last edited by CrazyGhostRider; 04-01-2020 at 17:40.
CrazyGhostRider is offline
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine
Old 04-01-2020 , 17:28   Re: [DEV] Plugin reload
Reply With Quote #13

Windows?

Is everything OK when you do same tests using root folder "plugins" (without "test" subfolder) ?
__________________
Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst. L4D1 fun (Bloody Witch)
[My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub] [Articles]
Dragokas is offline
CrazyGhostRider
Member
Join Date: Apr 2014
Old 04-01-2020 , 17:40   Re: [DEV] Plugin reload
Reply With Quote #14

Windows

Without without the "test" subfolder, everything works.
The game chat also shows the status correctly.
CrazyGhostRider is offline
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine
Old 04-01-2020 , 18:35   Re: [DEV] Plugin reload
Reply With Quote #15

Updated.

Quote:
1.9 (02-Apr-2020)
- Fixed Windows support. Reloader incorrectly selected load action type, because FindPluginByFile() can't normalize linux path separator (thanks to CrazyGhostRider for report).
- Plugin list is being updated now with newly added plugins on each map start (even if sm_autoreload_track_new == 0).
- Plugin reloading is blocked between map end and map start (for safe).
__________________
Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst. L4D1 fun (Bloody Witch)
[My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub] [Articles]

Last edited by Dragokas; 04-01-2020 at 19:39.
Dragokas is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode