Raised This Month: $46 Target: $400
 11% 

[CSGO] Servers menu | ServerRedirect [1.1.0]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
butare
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Old 03-26-2020 , 20:25   Re: [CSGO] Servers menu | ServerRedirect [1.1.0]
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ejziponken View Post
Main "issue" I see with this plugin is that you cant see the map in the first serverlist menu. That extra click to find a server with a map u like is kinda annoying for the players.

Let's say I have 10 DM servers with rotating mapcycle or mapvote. If a player wants to play D2, he might need to click like 10 times before finding a server running D2.

I would wanna see shorter server names and less symbols to make room for mapnames (stripping out workshop/xxxx/ from the mapnames also to save room when using workshop.
If you can leave all your suggestions here that would be great! And then I'll look what I can do about them.
butare is offline
Ejziponken
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 03-26-2020 , 20:35   Re: [CSGO] Servers menu | ServerRedirect [1.1.0]
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by butare View Post
If you can leave all your suggestions here that would be great! And then I'll look what I can do about them.
Alright I did! Also added a few new ones.

Also: Mysql support with different tables. Like If I have 10 DM servers and 10 retakes servers, I might only wanna show retake servers on retake servers etc. And/or maybe having categories in the serverlist (also adds extra clicks tho..) Another idea would be to have different commands for different categories, for example !dmservers, !retakeservers, !kzservers etc.

Also: Some timer advertisement in chat showing servername, players/maps and the command to open the menu.
Ejziponken is offline
butare
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Old 03-26-2020 , 20:39   Re: [CSGO] Servers menu | ServerRedirect [1.1.0]
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ejziponken View Post
Alright I did! Also added a few new ones.

Also: Mysql support with different tables. Like If I have 10 DM servers and 10 retakes servers, I might only wanna show retake servers on retake servers etc. And/or maybe having categories in the serverlist (also adds extra clicks tho..) Another idea would be to have different commands for different categories, for example !dmservers, !retakeservers, !kzservers etc.

Also: Some timer advertisement in chat showing servername, players/maps and the command to open the menu.
Thanks, mysql thing was already discussed here few messages up, and server advertisement was already requested and added, check releases tab on github. Also if you can, please, separate all feature requests into each own issue, so it can be easy to work with and be closed upon completion.

Last edited by butare; 03-26-2020 at 20:41.
butare is offline
MAJESTIC_SZ
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Portugal
Old 03-28-2020 , 07:15   Re: [CSGO] Servers menu | ServerRedirect [1.1.0]
Reply With Quote #24

Hello! Good job making this!
I know this is not the place, but is there anything like this for CS 1.6?
Can anyone point me the right direction?

Thank you very much!
MAJESTIC_SZ is offline
Hyp3rking
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2015
Old 03-31-2020 , 18:14   Re: [CSGO] Servers menu | ServerRedirect [1.1.0]
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by MAJESTIC_SZ View Post
Hello! Good job making this!
I know this is not the place, but is there anything like this for CS 1.6?
Can anyone point me the right direction?

Thank you very much!

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=29886
__________________


Hyp3rking is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:11.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode