Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Admin Powers: Respawner


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Cerise
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: debug_backtrace()
Old 06-19-2013 , 09:59   Re: Admin Powers: Respawner
Reply With Quote #41

Apologies for the double post, but will be easier to read.

Here's the part of the RemoveTag:

PHP Code:
public OnPluginEnd()
{
    
RemoveTag(Tags"respawntimes");

PHP Code:
RemoveTag(Handle:convarString:tag[])
{
    new 
String:oldtags[256];
    
GetConVarString(convaroldtagssizeof(oldtags));
    
    if (
StrContains(oldtagstagfalse) != -1)
    {
        
ReplaceString(oldtagssizeof(oldtags), tag""false);
        
        
SetConVarString(convaroldtags_true);
    }

I guess I'm doing it wrong since i ask to check and alter the string if "respawntimes" is missing. So even when getting rid of it, it will come back.

If you could point me in the right direction again

Regards.
__________________
Cerise is offline
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 06-19-2013 , 10:35   Re: Admin Powers: Respawner
Reply With Quote #42

SetConVarString(convar, oldtags, _, true);

should be

SetConVarString(convar, oldtags, sizeof(oldtags));
__________________
Dr. McKay is offline
Cerise
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: debug_backtrace()
Old 06-19-2013 , 11:53   Re: Admin Powers: Respawner
Reply With Quote #43

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. McKay View Post
SetConVarString(convar, oldtags, _, true);

should be

SetConVarString(convar, oldtags, sizeof(oldtags));
Gonna try this. Thx alot.

I also have a new "funny" thing :

Code:
L 06/19/2013 - 17:27:34: [SM] Native "IsClientConnected" reported: Client index 0 is invalid
L 06/19/2013 - 17:27:34: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "respawner2.smx":
L 06/19/2013 - 17:27:34: [SM]   [0]  Line 279, respawner2.sp::PerformRespawnPlayer()
L 06/19/2013 - 17:27:34: [SM]   [1]  Line 264, respawner2.sp::Command_Rplayer()
I never touched this part of the code and it naver happend before (as far i can remember).

Also, i doubt about this block:

PHP Code:
CheckTags(Handle:convarString:tag[])
{
    new 
String:oldtags[256];
    
GetConVarString(convaroldtagssizeof(oldtags));
    
    if (
StrContains(oldtagstagfalse) == -1)
    {
        new 
String:newtags[256];
        
Format(newtagssizeof(newtags), "%s,%s"oldtagstag);
        
        
SetConVarString(convarnewtags_true);
    }

Wouldnt it act as a loop? Or is it just a bad feeling?
__________________

Last edited by Cerise; 06-19-2013 at 12:30.
Cerise is offline
Blitz1337
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Germany
Old 02-13-2014 , 14:22   Re: Admin Powers: Respawner
Reply With Quote #44

I don't know but it's just not working really well.
Sometimes it does respawn a player sometimes not and sometimes When i respawn all It's just not respawning a few guys. The Guy that day thought I would hate him because I couldnt respawn him, True story.

Anyway I still prefer using the old [Tf2] Respawn Player http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=98220
__________________
Programmer: Makes it idiotproof
Evolution: Sends improved idiot

CLICK HERE WHEN IT SAYS CLICK HERE, DAMNIT!

Last edited by Blitz1337; 02-13-2014 at 14:22.
Blitz1337 is offline
Spyper
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 02-13-2014 , 15:47   Re: Admin Powers: Respawner
Reply With Quote #45

This can respawn alive or dead https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=234662 but also advanced commands have respawn command
Spyper is offline
coty9090
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Old 11-19-2014 , 16:34   Re: Admin Powers: Respawner
Reply With Quote #46

This plugin has screwed up after the last few TF2 updates. SM won't load it and when you manually load it the commands don't work. You can get it to work by manually loading and then changing maps.

Is there an updated version of this?

Last edited by coty9090; 01-09-2015 at 02:34.
coty9090 is offline
NevoH72
Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Old 04-04-2015 , 12:53   Re: Admin Powers: Respawner
Reply With Quote #47

But i can only respawn my self,i need some plugin that will respawn others too.
NevoH72 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode