Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Client Checker (1.0.1) [Update 02-25-2007] SQL Support


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
noonoo
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: London - UK
Old 11-12-2006 , 20:29   Re: [Update] Client Checker (0.0.4)
Reply With Quote #21

Just tried the updated version,

The Geo IP prob is fixed where if i set cc_showgeoip 0 it shows the other non Geo IP connect message. But if the setting is cc_showgeoip 1 and the module geoip is not enabled in the modules.ini i still get the error message (playername, connected. (error)) It does not revert to cc_showgeoip 0. It seems the line of code that says:

Code:
is_module_loaded("geoip")
is returning a yes even if its not.

Without the geoip module loaded cc_showgeoip has to be set to 0 otherwise the error message appears.

One last thing regarding GeoIP, if its enabled and a bot joins because a player left etc the error message appears again (playername, connected. (error)). It seems to be looking for the bots country even though its a bot.

Some good news, whilst adding cvars to check i tried ex_interp again and it worked fine so there is no ex_interp / cvar checking problem. I have set it to check all of the cvars that HL Guard sets which it is doing fine.

Appart from the GeoIP part of this plugin everything else is working great.

Thanks for adding the ping warning messages.
noonoo is offline
Crazed
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 11-17-2006 , 04:31   Re: [Update] Client Checker (0.0.4)
Reply With Quote #22

I think the error messages with geoip should be fixed now. Added some new checks before printing the country if a player is connecting.

old code:
PHP Code:
if (get_pcvar_num(cvar_connectmsg)) 
    {
        new 
name[32]
        
get_user_name(idname31)
        
// Use GEO IP Module if it is loaded
        
if ((is_module_loaded("geoip") != -1) && (get_pcvar_num(cvar_showgeoip)))
        {
            
// Check the GEO IP for country
            
new country[46]
            new 
ip[33]
            
get_user_ip(idip32)
            
geoip_country(ipcountry45)
            
client_print(0print_chat"%s, connected. (%s)"namecountry)
        } 
        else 
        {
            
client_print(0print_chat"%s, connected."name)
        }
    } 
new code:
PHP Code:
if (get_pcvar_num(cvar_connectmsg)) 
    {
        new 
name[32]
        
get_user_name(idname31)
        
// Use GEO IP Module if it is loaded
        
if ((is_module_loaded("geoip") != -1) && (get_pcvar_num(cvar_showgeoip)) && (!is_user_bot(id)) && (!is_user_hltv(id)))
        {
            
// Check the GEO IP for country
            
new country[46]
            new 
ip[33]
            
get_user_ip(idip32)
            
geoip_country(ipcountry45)
            
// Check if there are no errors
            
if (strcmp(country"error"1))
                
client_print(0print_chat"%s, connected. (%s)"namecountry)
            else
                
client_print(0print_chat"%s, connected."name)
        } 
        else 
            
client_print(0print_chat"%s, connected."name)
    } 
Crazed is offline
|PnC| green
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 11-17-2006 , 20:56   Re: [Update] Client Checker (0.0.5)
Reply With Quote #23

Nice plugin Crazed.. very useful.. +karma

Hey Crazed.. is there anyway for this to check if users have a userconfig.cfg file and if so log whats in it?
__________________

Last edited by |PnC| green; 11-18-2006 at 02:04.
|PnC| green is offline
|PnC| green
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 11-18-2006 , 01:23   Re: [Update] Client Checker (0.0.5)
Reply With Quote #24

anybody else having trouble with cvar check constantly scrolling? everytime i set cc_cvarcheck 1 it just keeps scrolling threw all the players like its in a loop.. i am also still getting an error when trying to use geoip.. thanks for any help...
__________________

Last edited by |PnC| green; 11-18-2006 at 01:26.
|PnC| green is offline
Crazed
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 11-18-2006 , 05:59   Re: [Update] Client Checker (0.0.5)
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by |PnC| green View Post
anybody else having trouble with cvar check constantly scrolling? everytime i set cc_cvarcheck 1 it just keeps scrolling threw all the players like its in a loop.. i am also still getting an error when trying to use geoip.. thanks for any help...
That cvar loop can be because the player keeps changing the value back again or has some tool to do that for him. If this is not the case then check the cvar checks in chk_cvars.cfg.

And for GeoIP what error / problems do you have. I cant read your mind from here ;)
Crazed is offline
Crazed
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 11-18-2006 , 07:38   Re: [Update] Client Checker (0.0.5)
Reply With Quote #26

Quote:
Originally Posted by |PnC| green View Post
Nice plugin Crazed.. very useful.. +karma

Hey Crazed.. is there anyway for this to check if users have a userconfig.cfg file and if so log whats in it?
I dont see any reason why this should be checked I use a userconfig.cfg aswell to prevent servers to change my settings permanent.

Last edited by Crazed; 11-18-2006 at 07:44.
Crazed is offline
|PnC| green
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 11-18-2006 , 13:41   Re: [Update] Client Checker (0.0.6)
Reply With Quote #27

Thank you for replying Crazed...

as far as the cvar scrolling problem it list everyone on the server including me an i dont have anything that would reset the values, here is what my list looks like..
// Add your own cvar checks here
//gl_polyoffset > 4;4
fps_max < 50;100
max_smokepuffs < 120;120
cl_pitchspeed ! 225;225
cl_yawspeed ! 210;210
ex_interp = 0.1;0.1


on the geoip problem it justs says error beside the users name when they join..


and the reason id like to check the userconfig.cfg file is because thats were users that have scripts would put the alias commands for like bhop or no-recoil scripts..

thanks again for your help
__________________
|PnC| green is offline
Crazed
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 11-18-2006 , 14:02   Re: [Update] Client Checker (0.0.6)
Reply With Quote #28

These lines are causing the looping I gues.
Quote:
cl_pitchspeed ! 225;225
cl_yawspeed ! 210;210
Those lines tell the checker that the value can be everything except 225 and 210 and it tells the checker to change it to 225 and 210 so that means it keeps setting the value to an illigal value.

And about ex_interp it is allowed to have a lower ex_interp. So no use to add the line for ex_interp there only a higher value then 1 is illigal but CS already fixed that since 1.6.

I still don't get what the problems are with GeoIP I tested on many ways here and I always get the right results can you tell me your settings and check if there are any errors relating to this in any logs?

And finally your last question for those aliases on bunny hop scripts and other things. If you want a good checker for this you should try HLGuard only thing with HLGuard is that it also forces some settings to be set on a client and there for might cause some problems with the cvar checker. I don't think it is possible to catch the aliases a player has for bunny hop scripts and such things through amxmodx

Last edited by Crazed; 11-18-2006 at 14:19.
Crazed is offline
|PnC| green
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 11-18-2006 , 14:52   Re: [Update] Client Checker (0.0.6)
Reply With Quote #29

ok i see what your saying about the looping due to my values.. how would you enter them if you wanted to enforce those settings.. should i use the = instead of ! please show me an example.. thanks

on geoip problem that might be a problem on my end.. i looked in loaded modules and geoip is not running.. i even commented it out in modules.ini and it still didnt load, im using amx 1.75 so modules should load as needed.. ill have to look further into why its not loading

userconfig.cfg scan i just thought would be neat..oh well HLguard seems to lag the server so i dont run that..

P.S. the rate checker is a wonderful.. i cant believe some of the rates players or using.. setting the rates seems to really improve server lag or should say player lag..
__________________

Last edited by |PnC| green; 11-18-2006 at 15:11.
|PnC| green is offline
noonoo
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: London - UK
Old 11-18-2006 , 19:25   Re: [Update] Client Checker (0.0.6)
Reply With Quote #30

The problem is even if this plugin could check a players userconfig.cfg this file does not have to be called userconfig it can be whatever, some people have different configs for different maps / servers etc.

Set the cvar checker like this:
Code:
cl_pitchspeed = 225;225
cl_yawspeed = 210;210
This means if its not equal to <value> set it to <value>

Here is a list of all of the cvars HLGuard sets below but for this plugin to use, if you want to use them just copy and paste into the chk_cvars.cfg. If the players cvar is not the same as the setting listed it makes it the same.
Code:
cl_pitchspeed = 225;225
scr_ofsx = 0;0
scr_ofsy = 0;0
scr_ofsz = 0;0
hud_draw = 1;1
cl_timeout = 35;35
c_maxdistance = 200;200
c_maxpitch = 90;90
c_maxyaw = 135;135
c_minpitch = 0;0
cl_gaitestimation = 1;1
cl_lc = 1;1
cl_lw = 1;1
cl_movespeedkey = 0.52;0.52
cl_nosmooth = 0;0
cl_pitchdown = 89;89
cl_pitchspeed = 225;225
cl_pitchup = 89;89
cl_smoothtime = 0.1;0.1
cl_yawspeed = 210;210
default_fov = 90;90
ex_extrapmax = 1.2;1.2
fakelag = 0;0
fakeloss = 0;0
fps_modem = 0;0
brightness = 1;1
gamma = 3;3
gl_nocolors = 0;0
gl_overbright = 0;0
gl_alphamin = 0.25;0.25
gl_clear = 0;0
gl_monolights = 0;0
lambert = 1.5;1.5
lightgamma = 2.5;2.25
s_automin_distance = 2;2
s_distance = 60;60
s_automax_distance = 30;30
s_max_distance = 1000;1000
s_min_distance = 5;5
s_numpolys = 200;200
s_refgain = 0.4;0.04
gl_zmax = 0;0
cam_idealdist = 64;64
cl_showevents = 0;0
ambient_fade = 100;100
ambient_level = 0.3;0.3
s_occfactor = 0.25;0.25
hud_draw = 1;1
s_a3d = 0;0
gl_polyoffset = 0.1;0.1
max_smokepuffs = 120;120
cl_forwardspeed = 400;400
cl_sidespeed = 400;400
cl_backspeed = 400;400
texgamma = 2;2
It is funny how some people have their rates set.
noonoo is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:23.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode