Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[CSGO]Motd not working on surf server


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
PauleroniSG
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2017
Old 08-19-2017 , 21:27   [CSGO]Motd not working on surf server
Reply With Quote #1

I have a motd set up to run. The Cvar is set to let the motd be shown but it does not pop up.
I have figured out it has something todo with my databases.cfg
I cannot change some of my plugins from sqllite to MySQL
current databases (working but no motd)
Spoiler

and the broken database.cfg (which allows motd but breaks plugins)
Spoiler

I am new to running a server and do not know the issues.
If anyone can help it would be appreciated
PauleroniSG is offline
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 08-19-2017 , 21:39   Re: [CSGO]Motd not working on surf server
Reply With Quote #2

Change this
Code:
	    "store"
    {
        "driver"        "mysql"
        "host"          "<your-database-host>"
        "database"		"<your-database-name>"
        "user"		    "<username>"
        "pass"		    "<password>"
    }
To this
Code:
	    "store"
    {
        "driver"        "sqlite"
        "database"		"store"
    }
Or atleast put valid user, password, database and host if you want to use mysql.
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.


Last edited by Franc1sco; 08-19-2017 at 21:40.
Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
PauleroniSG
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2017
Old 08-19-2017 , 21:45   Re: [CSGO]Motd not working on surf server
Reply With Quote #3

I don't really have a problem with the store persay. It's turning cksurf into MySQL that is the problem.
When i do the databases break and don't work.
I'll give it a try
UPDATE: Still no MOTD popping up
updated database.cfg
Code:
"Databases"
{
	"driver_default"		"mysql"
	
	// When specifying "host", you may use an IP address, a hostname, or a socket file path
	
	"default"
	{
		"driver"			"default"
		"host"				"localhost"
		"database"			"sourcemod"
		"user"				"root"
		"pass"				""
		//"timeout"			"0"
		//"port"			"0"
	}
	
	"storage-local"
	{
		"driver"			"sqlite"
		"database"			"sourcemod-local"
	}

	"clientprefs"
	{
		"driver"			"sqlite"
		"host"				"localhost"
		"database"			"clientprefs-sqlite"
		"user"				"root"
		"pass"				""
		//"timeout"			"0"
		//"port"			"0"
	}
	"cksurf"
	{
		"driver"			"sqlite"
		"database"			"cksurf-local"
		"user"				"root"
		"pass"				""
	}
	    "store"
    {
        "driver"        "mysql"
        "host"          "default"
        "database"		"store"
        "user"		    "root"
        "pass"		    ""
    }
}

Last edited by PauleroniSG; 08-19-2017 at 21:47.
PauleroniSG is offline
PauleroniSG
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2017
Old 08-19-2017 , 22:35   Re: [CSGO]Motd not working on surf server
Reply With Quote #4

Okay. So my motd is working but at the expens of cksurf not working.
Remote SQL is broken.
database.cfg
Code:
"Databases"
{
	"driver_default"		"mysql"
	
	// When specifying "host", you may use an IP address, a hostname, or a socket file path
	
	"default"
	{
		"driver"			"default"
		"host"				"localhost"
		"database"			"sourcemod"
		"user"				"root"
		"pass"				""
		//"timeout"			"0"
		//"port"			"0"
	}
	
	"storage-local"
	{
		"driver"			"sqlite"
		"database"			"sourcemod-local"
	}

	"clientprefs"
	{
		"driver"			"sqlite"
		"host"				"localhost"
		"database"			"clientprefs-sqlite"
		"user"				"root"
		"pass"				""
		//"timeout"			"0"
		//"port"			"0"
	}
	"cksurf"
	{
		"driver"			"default"
		"host"				"23.229.192.135"
		"database"			"surftimes"
		"user"				"storagebot"
		"pass"				"pass"
	}
	    "store"
    {
        "driver"        "mysql"
        "host"          "default"
        "database"		"store"
        "user"		    "root"
        "pass"		    ""
    }
	"mostactive" // dont edit
	{
		"driver"			"mysql" // dont edit
		"host"				"23.229.192.135" // edit this
		"database"			"mostactive" // edit (optional)
		"user"				"storagebot" // edit this
		"pass"				"pass" // edit this
		//"timeout"			"0"
		"port"			"27025" // edit this
	}
}
and error log
Spoiler
PauleroniSG is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode