Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Zombie Plague 4 3 Menu Row


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
NTARIS
Member
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Greece
Old 10-23-2021 , 05:14   Zombie Plague 4 3 Menu Row
Reply With Quote #1

Hello,

Guys how could i change the row number at zombie plague admin navigation menu and fuction correctly.Because i was able to change the row number of respawn someone(default number was 4 and i changed it to number 2).Though on the game the change is done and the option appearing normaly as number 2 but when i click number 2 from my keyboard the fuction just doesnt work.So i should change something else but i dont know what.(What i have observed is related on cases (MENU_ADMIN4) for case respawn someone) but even if i change that to (MENU_ADMIN2) still doesnt fuctioning.I dont know what triggers that.

For example the default mode at zombie_plague.sma is as follows as an example:

1)Make zombie/human
2)Start swarm mode
3)Make Nemesis
4)Respawn Someone
5)...........etc

And i want to know how could i change the row numbers for every option in admin menu.Can someone help me what i should change at zombie_plague.sma as an example?

Similar .sma file can be found below:

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=279404
__________________
NTARIS is offline
Celena Luna
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nagazora
Old 10-24-2021 , 21:55   Re: Zombie Plague 4 3 Menu Row
Reply With Quote #2

so you want to swap between "Respawn" and "Make Nemesis"?
Anything else?
__________________
My plugin:
Celena Luna is offline
NTARIS
Member
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Greece
Old 10-25-2021 , 07:02   Re: Zombie Plague 4 3 Menu Row
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Celena Luna View Post
so you want to swap between "Respawn" and "Make Nemesis"?
Anything else?
Yes something like that.

But i have removed all the other mode selections from admin menu.

The only selections in admin menu are:

1)Make zombie/human.
4)Respawn Someone.
6)Start Multiple infection.

But i cant change the raw numbers,even if i change the numbers to (1,2,3) as below the selections 2 and 3 doesnt take effect on admin menu:

1)Make zombie/human.
2)Respawn Someone.
3)Start Multiple infection.

So i want the selections to be as 1),2),3) normaly as above.


The only solution may im thinking of is to comment the below to bypass options but i dont know if its correct i will try:

Code:
// Admin menu actions
enum
{
	ACTION_ZOMBIEFY_HUMANIZE = 0,
	// ACTION_MAKE_NEMESIS,
	//ACTION_MAKE_SURVIVOR,
	ACTION_MODE_MULTI,
	//ACTION_MODE_SWARM,
	ACTION_RESPAWN_PLAYER
	// ACTION_MODE_PLAGUE
}

what i did only is this as an example:

from this:
Code:
	// 6. Multi infection command
	if ((userflags & g_access_flag[ACCESS_MODE_MULTI]) && allowed_multi())
		len += formatex(menu[len], charsmax(menu) - len, "\r6.\r %L^n", id, "MENU_ADMIN6")
	else
		len += formatex(menu[len], charsmax(menu) - len, "\d6. %L^n", id, "MENU_ADMIN6")
To this:

Code:
	// 3. Multi infection command
	if ((userflags & g_access_flag[ACCESS_MODE_MULTI]) && allowed_multi())
		len += formatex(menu[len], charsmax(menu) - len, "\r3.\r %L^n", id, "MENU_ADMIN6")
	else
		len += formatex(menu[len], charsmax(menu) - len, "\d3. %L^n", id, "MENU_ADMIN6")
But this is only for menu appearance the menu title goes on row3 but when i click number 3 doesnt take effect just closes the menu.So i cant figure it out.But may it will work by passing as i commented above.I will try.

[LOL MY SOLUTION WORKED WTF] IM OK CELENA LUNA THANKS THOUGH.
__________________

Last edited by NTARIS; 10-25-2021 at 07:33. Reason: Update lol my topic self solved out of the blue!
NTARIS is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode