Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CS] Extra Spawn Points


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
CBA
New Member
Join Date: Jan 2021
Old 01-20-2021 , 06:06   Re: [CS] Extra Spawn Points
Reply With Quote #21

Such a good idea for a plugin. But it does not work.

Copied the files in the specific locations, the cfg is generated, but the commands are not working in game or maybe I have done a mistake.
CBA is offline
gamemann
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Old 01-28-2021 , 12:52   Re: [CS] Extra Spawn Points
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by CBA View Post
Such a good idea for a plugin. But it does not work.

Copied the files in the specific locations, the cfg is generated, but the commands are not working in game or maybe I have done a mistake.
I've updated the plugin last night to fix an issue (the plugin wouldn't automatically add spawns after plugin load before this fix). I'd recommend trying the new version here.

If this still doesn't work, please provide the values of the plugin's ConVars and also the output from the 'sm_getspawncount' command. This is an older plugin of mine and I may just rewrite it entirely if it still doesn't work. Though, it is working fine on one of my servers at the moment.

Thank you.
__________________
Software/network engineer. I often work on a neat project called The Modding Community.

Check out my GitHub here!

Last edited by gamemann; 01-28-2021 at 12:54.
gamemann is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to gamemann
pedrotski
Member
Join Date: Nov 2020
Old 02-08-2021 , 03:03   Re: [CS] Extra Spawn Points
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by gamemann View Post
I've updated the plugin last night to fix an issue (the plugin wouldn't automatically add spawns after plugin load before this fix). I'd recommend trying the new version here.

If this still doesn't work, please provide the values of the plugin's ConVars and also the output from the 'sm_getspawncount' command. This is an older plugin of mine and I may just rewrite it entirely if it still doesn't work. Though, it is working fine on one of my servers at the moment.

Thank you.
Thanks for the update
__________________
pedrotski is offline
gamemann
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Old 02-21-2021 , 11:28   Re: [CS] Extra Spawn Points
Reply With Quote #24

Hey everyone,

I've updated the plugin today and made a few changes. The changes may be found below.
  • Added a new command sm_listspawns which lists the vectors and angles for each spawn point on the map.
  • When a new spawn point is added, it will use the vectors and angles from an existing spawn point and is randomized each time.
  • Removed some unnecessary code.
  • You can now use the value 0.0 with the sm_ESP_mapstart_delay CVar.

Here's an example of the output from the new command.

Code:
sm_listspawns
Listing T spawns...
T Spawn #1 - Vector => -832.000000, -760.000000, 176.000000. Angle => 0.000000, 159.000000, 0.000000.
T Spawn #2 - Vector => -832.000000, -856.000000, 176.000000. Angle => 0.000000, 10.000000, 0.000000.
T Spawn #3 - Vector => -736.000000, -920.000000, 176.000000. Angle => 0.000000, 356.000000, 0.000000.
T Spawn #4 - Vector => -736.000000, -824.000000, 176.000000. Angle => 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000.
T Spawn #5 - Vector => -928.000000, -776.000000, 176.000000. Angle => 0.000000, 140.000000, 0.000000.
T Spawn #6 - Vector => -928.000000, -872.000000, 176.000000. Angle => 0.000000, 140.000000, 0.000000.
T Spawn #7 - Vector => -1024.000000, -784.000000, 176.000000. Angle => 0.000000, 156.000000, 0.000000.
T Spawn #8 - Vector => -1024.000000, -688.000000, 176.000000. Angle => 0.000000, 140.000000, 0.000000.
Listing CT spawns...
CT Spawn #1 - Vector => 448.000000, 2464.000000, -88.000000. Angle => 0.000000, 255.000000, 0.000000.
CT Spawn #2 - Vector => 352.000000, 2464.000000, -88.000000. Angle => 0.000000, 255.000000, 0.000000.
CT Spawn #3 - Vector => 256.000000, 2464.000000, -88.000000. Angle => 0.000000, 255.000000, 0.000000.
CT Spawn #4 - Vector => 160.000000, 2464.000000, -88.000000. Angle => 0.000000, 255.000000, 0.000000.
CT Spawn #5 - Vector => 160.000000, 2384.000000, -88.000000. Angle => 0.000000, 255.000000, 0.000000.
CT Spawn #6 - Vector => 256.000000, 2384.000000, -88.000000. Angle => 0.000000, 255.000000, 0.000000.
CT Spawn #7 - Vector => 352.000000, 2384.000000, -88.000000. Angle => 0.000000, 255.000000, 0.000000.
CT Spawn #8 - Vector => 448.000000, 2384.000000, -88.000000. Angle => 0.000000, 255.000000, 0.000000.
I may also add CVars in the future that'll allow you to specify an exact vector and angle the additional spawn points should use for each team.

If you have any issues with the plugin after this update, please let me know. I've done testing and it has worked for me.
__________________
Software/network engineer. I often work on a neat project called The Modding Community.

Check out my GitHub here!
gamemann is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to gamemann
Effeff
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: discord: ff#0533
Old 02-23-2021 , 17:55   Re: [CS] Extra Spawn Points
Reply With Quote #25

edit2: While the below solution works, it seems to sometimes cause the issue where players will spawn at the map's origin anyway. Probably not ideal at all...

After some experimentation, I believe the problem is that "jointeam" (which is the command that gets called when you use the team menu in csgo) does not get sent to the server when there are not enough spawn points available.

Unfortunately, if you are relying ONLY on the team menu for changing player teams, then there is no workaround (you must continue to use this plugin).

If you are okay with having another way of picking player teams like automatically placing them on a team when they join the server, or having them type a command to switch teams (something like !spectate, !t, !ct, !join, !play), then you might not even need to use this plugin.

Here's an existing plugin that does the force joining: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=321314 but that plugin also uses ClientCommand jointeam so it will need to be modified (I'm going to reply to that thread shortly)

Last edited by Effeff; 03-17-2021 at 20:09.
Effeff is offline
gamemann
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Old 03-24-2021 , 16:52   Re: [CS] Extra Spawn Points
Reply With Quote #26

Quote:
Originally Posted by Effeff View Post
edit2: While the below solution works, it seems to sometimes cause the issue where players will spawn at the map's origin anyway. Probably not ideal at all...

After some experimentation, I believe the problem is that "jointeam" (which is the command that gets called when you use the team menu in csgo) does not get sent to the server when there are not enough spawn points available.

Unfortunately, if you are relying ONLY on the team menu for changing player teams, then there is no workaround (you must continue to use this plugin).

If you are okay with having another way of picking player teams like automatically placing them on a team when they join the server, or having them type a command to switch teams (something like !spectate, !t, !ct, !join, !play), then you might not even need to use this plugin.

Here's an existing plugin that does the force joining: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=321314 but that plugin also uses ClientCommand jointeam so it will need to be modified (I'm going to reply to that thread shortly)
Just to confirm this isn't my plugin causing the issue, is it possible you could execute 'sm_listspawns' during the round the issue occurs and provide the output? I've had the up-to-date version of the plugin running on my server without this issue. However, I just want to make sure this isn't an issue with the plugin I made.

The reason I ask is because I did make a recent change to how it selects vectors for the spawn itself above.

Thank you!
__________________
Software/network engineer. I often work on a neat project called The Modding Community.

Check out my GitHub here!
gamemann is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to gamemann
xSLOW
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Romania
Old 04-14-2021 , 07:01   Re: [CS] Extra Spawn Points
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by gamemann View Post
Just to confirm this isn't my plugin causing the issue, is it possible you could execute 'sm_listspawns' during the round the issue occurs and provide the output? I've had the up-to-date version of the plugin running on my server without this issue. However, I just want to make sure this isn't an issue with the plugin I made.

The reason I ask is because I did make a recent change to how it selects vectors for the spawn itself above.

Thank you!


I have the same bug as effeff, this is happening on older versions too.
output of sm_listspawns: https://hatebin.com/onyeitgezj

this is how it happens: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L5PbSznNWcw

You need to choose a team after round start, in the freeze period.
__________________
My community:
https://elitegamers.ro
https://www.gametracker.com/search/c...elitegamers.ro

Contact me, fastest way, through my discord server:
https://discord.gg/SBHzDGbbgG
xSLOW#0508
xSLOW is offline
coty9090
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Old 05-21-2021 , 23:56   Re: [CS] Extra Spawn Points
Reply With Quote #28

listspawns command says i have 64 spawn points on each team but when i try adding more bots it says the team is full with only 10 bots.
coty9090 is offline
Slash The Mighty
Member
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vault 13
Old 07-03-2021 , 16:45   Re: [CS] Extra Spawn Points
Reply With Quote #29

Not sure what the deal is in CSS but it's not working I think, at least not with bots 😣

I'm on a small map (cs_manor_css), 6v6 stuff as far as I can tell,
I run the command sm_listspawns, it tells me 32 terrorist spawns,
There's 6 bots on T-team, so I do bot_add_t, and it tells me "Could not add bot: Team is full"
__________________
---
Slash The Mighty is offline
Send a message via AIM to Slash The Mighty Send a message via MSN to Slash The Mighty Send a message via Skype™ to Slash The Mighty
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:40.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode