Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
GanjaStar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 11-13-2010 , 19:33   Re: [L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)
Reply With Quote #351

Quote:
Originally Posted by Optics233 View Post
Everything else in srs mod is working for me aside from the disabling scoring.
did you restart the server after updating srs?

a few times it happend to me after updating and not restarting the server, scoring would be on, even though i had it set to 0 in the autoexec.cfg
GanjaStar is offline
GanjaStar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 11-13-2010 , 22:03   Re: [L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)
Reply With Quote #352

atomicstryker, anyway i could get this to work with SRS, or am i wasting my time?

PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdktools>
#define PLUGIN_VERSION "1.0.0"
new Handle:entity_update;
public 
Plugin:myinfo =
{
     
name "l4d2entityupdate",
     
author "unknown",
     
description "increase or decrease entity counts",
     
version PLUGIN_VERSION,
     
url "sourcemod.net"
};
public 
OnPluginStart()
{
     
entity_update CreateConVar("entity_update""1","entity update is on/off",FCVAR_PLUGIN|FCVAR_NOTIFY);
     
AutoExecConfig(true"l4d2entityupdate")
     
HookEvent("round_start"RoundStartEventHookMode_Post);
}
public 
RoundStart(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
{
     if(
GetConVarInt(entity_update) == 1)
     {
      
CreateTimer(3.0UpdateCounts0);
     } 
}
public 
Action:UpdateCounts(Handle:timer)
{
     
UpdateEntCount("weapon_autoshotgun_spawn","1");
     
UpdateEntCount("weapon_hunting_rifle_spawn","1");
     
UpdateEntCount("weapon_pistol_magnum_spawn","1");
     
UpdateEntCount("weapon_rifle_spawn","1");
     
UpdateEntCount("weapon_rifle_ak47_spawn","1");
     
UpdateEntCount("weapon_rifle_desert_spawn","1");
     
UpdateEntCount("weapon_rifle_sg552_spawn","1");
     
UpdateEntCount("weapon_shotgun_spas_spawn","1");
     
UpdateEntCount("weapon_sniper_awp_spawn","1");
     
UpdateEntCount("weapon_sniper_military_spawn","1");
     
UpdateEntCount("weapon_sniper_scout_spawn","1");
     
UpdateEntCount("weapon_grenade_launcher_spawn""1");
     
UpdateEntCount("weapon_spawn""1");
     
UpdateEntCount("weapon_chainsaw_spawn""1");
     
UpdateEntCount("weapon_rifle_m60_spawn""1");
     
UpdateEntCount("weapon_first_aid_kit_spawn""1");
     
UpdateEntCount("weapon_melee_spawn""1");
     return 
Plugin_Handled;
 
}
public 
UpdateEntCount(const String:entname[], const String:count[])
{
     
// LogAction(0, -1, "DEBUG:updateentcount");
     
new edict_index FindEntityByClassname(-1entname);
     while(
edict_index != -1)
     {
          
DispatchKeyValue(edict_index"count"count);
          
edict_index FindEntityByClassname(edict_indexentname);
     }

GanjaStar is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 11-14-2010 , 05:24   Re: [L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)
Reply With Quote #353

Why would it not work? SRS handles items earlier than 3 seconds after round_start
AtomicStryker is offline
GanjaStar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 11-14-2010 , 13:38   Re: [L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)
Reply With Quote #354

Quote:
Originally Posted by AtomicStryker View Post
Why would it not work? SRS handles items earlier than 3 seconds after round_start
no idea, but it works on my server in coop, but as soon as i start a realism versus match or even normal versus, all weapons can still be picked up infinite times.

no error logs, and no mention of the plugin in the normal logs. but in game, when i type sm_plugin, its listed.
GanjaStar is offline
GanjaStar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 11-14-2010 , 13:50   Re: [L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)
Reply With Quote #355

would the debug log give me any info?
GanjaStar is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 11-14-2010 , 16:42   Re: [L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)
Reply With Quote #356

See, this thread isn't exactly about your plugin problems. Unless your plugin works in versus without srsmod and stops working with it, im not concerned. Actually the second case doesnt faze me aswell.
AtomicStryker is offline
GanjaStar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 11-14-2010 , 16:49   Re: [L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)
Reply With Quote #357

Hey, better to ask, and get the answer you didn't want, than to be quiet, and never know a thing. thanks for the answer.
GanjaStar is offline
iNFiNiTeX
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 11-15-2010 , 18:50   Re: [L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)
Reply With Quote #358

Been using the modified scoring system and I much prefer it over the default. I have a simple request however. Could you make the score display notifications at round end configurable? If not, adding an option to disable the notification completely would work as well. Been trying to do this myself however your plugin is far too complex for my newbie scripting skills.
iNFiNiTeX is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 11-15-2010 , 19:35   Re: [L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)
Reply With Quote #359

Define 'configurable'

It shows whatever had an influx on scoring, nothing more, nothing less. A big issue ive always had with fogl is the scoring being intransparent.
AtomicStryker is offline
iNFiNiTeX
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 11-15-2010 , 23:46   Re: [L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)
Reply With Quote #360

I understand that, and I do agree it should be enabled by default. However it would be nice if you had the option to simply show the current score standing. Alot of the players who played L4D1 understand this scoring concept, and don't necessarily need a breakdown of the items, they just need to know the better they do and the more items they bring into the safe house, the more they are rewarded

It is a nice feature to have, for my personal use however it is unneeded. No big deal though, just thought I'd give it a mention.
iNFiNiTeX is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:33.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode