Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D2] Sky (comp. config), that adds only the additional events to camapigns?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Tank Rush
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Argentina
Old 08-10-2023 , 23:11   Re: [L4D2] Sky (comp. config), that adds only the additional events to camapigns?
Reply With Quote #201

Quote:
Originally Posted by Franco20 View Post
The event was very epic... keep it up. Won't you have an event for the roller coaster? You could share this very cool your events.
Check this forum, you will find many events created by the community.
I think there was an event for c2m3_coaster
__________________
Sorry i don't speak english very well

--->My name is Source and I'm on Steam<---
Discord: Source#9382
Tank Rush is offline
DonnyAllen
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: USA
Old 08-18-2023 , 01:58   Re: [L4D2] Sky (comp. config), that adds only the additional events to camapigns?
Reply With Quote #202

Quote:
Originally Posted by AsphyxiaJLSA View Post
hello, to do the teleportation it is done in this way

PHP Code:
make a teleport areafix infected spawns on hotel first floor before evelator
{
    
"classname" "logic_auto"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,mins -5000 -5000 -100,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,maxs 5000 5000 150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,solid 2,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "inside_teleport,addoutput,mins -100 0 -100,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "inside_teleport,addoutput,maxs 100 100 100,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "inside_teleport,addoutput,solid 2,0,-1"
}

;
1st floor teleport
{
    
"origin" "1297.0 4506.0 1225"
    "targetname" "teleport1"
    "target" "teleport1dest"
    "spawnflags" "1"
    "classname" "trigger_teleport"
}
{
    
"origin" "2486.0 5368.0 2480"
    "angles" "0 0 0"
    "targetname" "teleport1dest"
    "classname" "info_teleport_destination"


;
inside elevator teleport
{
    
"origin" "2172.0 5731.0 2500"
    "targetname" "inside_teleport"
    "target" "inside_teleportdest"
    "spawnflags" "1"
    "classname" "trigger_teleport"
}
{
    
"origin" "1387.0 5381.0 2480"
    "angles" "0 0 0"
    "targetname" "inside_teleportdest"
    "classname" "info_teleport_destination"


Could someone please help explain what I did wrong and how to fix it for future teleports? I'm not sure if I'm doing this correctly or not, bit confusing. Any help is appreciated!

PHP Code:

add
:
; ==== 
Roof TeleportDead Center
{
        
"classname" "logic_auto"
        "OnMapSpawn" "teleport_interior,addoutput,mins -30 -5 -120,0,-1"
        "OnMapSpawn" "teleport_interior,addoutput,maxs 30 5 120,0,-1"
        "OnMapSpawn" "teleport_interior,addoutput,solid 2,0,-1"
        "OnMapSpawn" "teleport_roof,addoutput,mins -5 -30 -120,0,-1"
        "OnMapSpawn" "teleport_roof,addoutput,maxs 5 30 120,0,-1"
        "OnMapSpawn" "teleport_roof,addoutput,solid 2,0,-1"
}
; ==== 
Roof  Teleport
{
    
"origin" "757.48 6213.75 2848.25"
    "targetname" "teleport_roof_dest"
    "target" "teleport_interior"
    "spawnflags" "1"
        "classname" "trigger_teleport"
}
{
       
"origin" "1626.21 5575.11 2880.71"
    "targetname" "teleport_roof_dest"
        "angles" "0.00 -155.57 0.00"
        "classname" "info_teleport_destination"

I have tried both ways from AsphyxiaJLSA and Tank Rush, and I can't seem to get it to work, or if I do, I can't move once I hit the teleport, I just get stuck there and don't teleport, even tried to edit in notepad++ and some things do not want to stay aligned
DonnyAllen is offline
DonnyAllen
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: USA
Old 08-18-2023 , 22:38   Re: [L4D2] Sky (comp. config), that adds only the additional events to camapigns?
Reply With Quote #203

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonnyAllen View Post
Could someone please help explain what I did wrong and how to fix it for future teleports? I'm not sure if I'm doing this correctly or not, bit confusing. Any help is appreciated!

PHP Code:

add
:
; ==== 
Roof TeleportDead Center
{
        
"classname" "logic_auto"
        "OnMapSpawn" "teleport_interior,addoutput,mins -30 -5 -120,0,-1"
        "OnMapSpawn" "teleport_interior,addoutput,maxs 30 5 120,0,-1"
        "OnMapSpawn" "teleport_interior,addoutput,solid 2,0,-1"
        "OnMapSpawn" "teleport_roof,addoutput,mins -5 -30 -120,0,-1"
        "OnMapSpawn" "teleport_roof,addoutput,maxs 5 30 120,0,-1"
        "OnMapSpawn" "teleport_roof,addoutput,solid 2,0,-1"
}
; ==== 
Roof  Teleport
{
    
"origin" "757.48 6213.75 2848.25"
    "targetname" "teleport_roof_dest"
    "target" "teleport_interior"
    "spawnflags" "1"
        "classname" "trigger_teleport"
}
{
       
"origin" "1626.21 5575.11 2880.71"
    "targetname" "teleport_roof_dest"
        "angles" "0.00 -155.57 0.00"
        "classname" "info_teleport_destination"

I have tried both ways from AsphyxiaJLSA and Tank Rush, and I can't seem to get it to work, or if I do, I can't move once I hit the teleport, I just get stuck there and don't teleport, even tried to edit in notepad++ and some things do not want to stay aligned
I made a new one and it semi works, but it does not teleport you back to original teleport when you go through it, not sure how to fix it. It's only a one way teleport in this state.
PHP Code:
make a teleport areafix infected spawns on hotel first floor before evelator

add
:
{
    
"classname" "logic_auto"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,mins -50 -50 -150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,maxs 50 50 150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,solid 2,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "inside_teleport,addoutput,mins -5 -50 -150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "inside_teleport,addoutput,maxs 5 50 150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "inside_teleport,addoutput,solid 2,0,-1"
}
;
1st floor teleport
{
    
"origin" "408.878479 5407.516113 2848.916992"
    "targetname" "teleport1"
    "target" "teleport1dest"
    "spawnflags" "1"
    "classname" "trigger_teleport"
}
{
    
"origin" "1808.538940 5869.923339 2904.031250"
    "angles" "180.55 90.00 0.00"
    "targetname" "teleport1dest"
    "classname" "info_teleport_destination"

DonnyAllen is offline
AsphyxiaJLSA
Member
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: Lima,Perú
Old 08-18-2023 , 23:27   Re: [L4D2] Sky (comp. config), that adds only the additional events to camapigns?
Reply With Quote #204

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonnyAllen View Post
I made a new one and it semi works, but it does not teleport you back to original teleport when you go through it, not sure how to fix it. It's only a one way teleport in this state.
PHP Code:
make a teleport areafix infected spawns on hotel first floor before evelator

add
:
{
    
"classname" "logic_auto"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,mins -50 -50 -150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,maxs 50 50 150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,solid 2,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "inside_teleport,addoutput,mins -5 -50 -150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "inside_teleport,addoutput,maxs 5 50 150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "inside_teleport,addoutput,solid 2,0,-1"
}
;
1st floor teleport
{
    
"origin" "408.878479 5407.516113 2848.916992"
    "targetname" "teleport1"
    "target" "teleport1dest"
    "spawnflags" "1"
    "classname" "trigger_teleport"
}
{
    
"origin" "1808.538940 5869.923339 2904.031250"
    "angles" "180.55 90.00 0.00"
    "targetname" "teleport1dest"
    "classname" "info_teleport_destination"

hello, you have to make 2 teleporters, in your cfg I only find 1, you have to make 2 An example Teleport from top to bottom (we created 1) Now to go up we create another one and this would go From bottom to top (we create +1) In total there would be 2. 1 single teleport doesn't work both ways.
__________________
→MY STEAM PROFILE←

DISCORD: Asphyxia#9797

Sorry for my bad English
AsphyxiaJLSA is offline
DonnyAllen
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: USA
Old 08-19-2023 , 00:29   Re: [L4D2] Sky (comp. config), that adds only the additional events to camapigns?
Reply With Quote #205

Quote:
Originally Posted by AsphyxiaJLSA View Post
hello, you have to make 2 teleporters, in your cfg I only find 1, you have to make 2 An example Teleport from top to bottom (we created 1) Now to go up we create another one and this would go From bottom to top (we create +1) In total there would be 2. 1 single teleport doesn't work both ways.
I should have included i had made 2? i think?

but it would send me back to the one that i got teleported to.

thats why i had left it out, sorry about that. I had tried to make a different one but to teleport back to the original one but it would only teleport me back to the first teleport. unless i needed a different teleport location for it to work?

or when i did try to just use same one but switch top and bottom around, id be stuck in an infinite teleport? and couldn't move

PHP Code:
make a teleport areafix infected spawns on hotel first floor before evelator

add
:
{
    
"classname" "logic_auto"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,mins -50 -50 -150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,maxs 50 50 150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,solid 2,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "inside_teleport,addoutput,mins -5 -50 -150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "inside_teleport,addoutput,maxs 5 50 150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "inside_teleport,addoutput,solid 2,0,-1"
}
;
1st floor teleport
{
    
"origin" "408.878479 5407.516113 2848.916992"
    "targetname" "teleport1"
    "target" "teleport1dest"
    "spawnflags" "1"
    "classname" "trigger_teleport"
}
{
    
"origin" "1808.538940 5869.923339 2904.031250"
    "angles" "180.55 90.00 0.00"
    "targetname" "teleport1dest"
    "classname" "info_teleport_destination"
}
add:
{
    
"classname" "logic_auto"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,mins -50 -50 -150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,maxs 50 50 150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,solid 2,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "inside_teleport,addoutput,mins -5 -50 -150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "inside_teleport,addoutput,maxs 5 50 150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "inside_teleport,addoutput,solid 2,0,-1"
}
;
1st floor 2nd teleport
{
    
"origin" "1816.531250 6088.987304 2931.231201"
    "targetname" "teleport1"
    "target" "teleport1dest"
    "spawnflags" "1"
    "classname" "trigger_teleport"
}
{
    
"origin" "408.87 5407.51 2848.91"
    "angles" "180.55 90.00 0.00"
    "targetname" "teleport1dest"
    "classname" "info_teleport_destination"


Last edited by DonnyAllen; 08-19-2023 at 00:41.
DonnyAllen is offline
TypicalType
Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Brazil
Old 08-19-2023 , 08:59   Re: [L4D2] Sky (comp. config), that adds only the additional events to camapigns?
Reply With Quote #206

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonnyAllen View Post
I should have included i had made 2? i think?

but it would send me back to the one that i got teleported to.

thats why i had left it out, sorry about that. I had tried to make a different one but to teleport back to the original one but it would only teleport me back to the first teleport. unless i needed a different teleport location for it to work?

or when i did try to just use same one but switch top and bottom around, id be stuck in an infinite teleport? and couldn't move
I see that you have two "trigger_teleport" classnames with the same targetname try changing one of them to have an "unique" targetname like i did below.

PHP Code:
make a teleport areafix infected spawns on hotel first floor before evelator

add
:
{
    
"classname" "logic_auto"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,mins -50 -50 -150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,maxs 50 50 150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,solid 2,0,-1"
}
;
1st floor teleport
{
    
"origin" "408.878479 5407.516113 2848.916992"
    "targetname" "teleport1"
    "target" "teleport1dest"
    "spawnflags" "1"
    "classname" "trigger_teleport"
}
{
    
"origin" "1808.538940 5869.923339 2904.031250"
    "angles" "180.55 90.00 0.00"
    "targetname" "teleport1dest"
    "classname" "info_teleport_destination"
}
add:
{
    
"classname" "logic_auto"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport2,addoutput,mins -50 -50 -150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport2,addoutput,maxs 50 50 150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport2,addoutput,solid 2,0,-1"
}
;
1st floor 2nd teleport
{
    
"origin" "1816.531250 6088.987304 2931.231201"
    "targetname" "teleport2"
    "target" "teleport2dest"
    "spawnflags" "1"
    "classname" "trigger_teleport"
}
{
    
"origin" "408.87 5407.51 2848.91"
    "angles" "180.55 90.00 0.00"
    "targetname" "teleport2dest"
    "classname" "info_teleport_destination"

And i don't see the purpose of leaving "inside_teleport" it seems to do nothing.
TypicalType is offline
TypicalType
Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Brazil
Old 08-19-2023 , 09:06   Re: [L4D2] Sky (comp. config), that adds only the additional events to camapigns?
Reply With Quote #207

Make sure to verify the if the first teleport destination origin is not too close to the second teleport trigger because if it's too close it can cause an infinite loop of teleports.
TypicalType is offline
DonnyAllen
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: USA
Old 08-19-2023 , 14:31   Re: [L4D2] Sky (comp. config), that adds only the additional events to camapigns?
Reply With Quote #208

Quote:
Originally Posted by TypicalType View Post
I see that you have two "trigger_teleport" classnames with the same targetname try changing one of them to have an "unique" targetname like i did below.

PHP Code:
make a teleport areafix infected spawns on hotel first floor before evelator

add
:
{
    
"classname" "logic_auto"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,mins -50 -50 -150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,maxs 50 50 150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport1,addoutput,solid 2,0,-1"
}
;
1st floor teleport
{
    
"origin" "408.878479 5407.516113 2848.916992"
    "targetname" "teleport1"
    "target" "teleport1dest"
    "spawnflags" "1"
    "classname" "trigger_teleport"
}
{
    
"origin" "1808.538940 5869.923339 2904.031250"
    "angles" "180.55 90.00 0.00"
    "targetname" "teleport1dest"
    "classname" "info_teleport_destination"
}
add:
{
    
"classname" "logic_auto"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport2,addoutput,mins -50 -50 -150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport2,addoutput,maxs 50 50 150,0,-1"
    "OnMapSpawn" "teleport2,addoutput,solid 2,0,-1"
}
;
1st floor 2nd teleport
{
    
"origin" "1816.531250 6088.987304 2931.231201"
    "targetname" "teleport2"
    "target" "teleport2dest"
    "spawnflags" "1"
    "classname" "trigger_teleport"
}
{
    
"origin" "408.87 5407.51 2848.91"
    "angles" "180.55 90.00 0.00"
    "targetname" "teleport2dest"
    "classname" "info_teleport_destination"

And i don't see the purpose of leaving "inside_teleport" it seems to do nothing.
Hello, thank you so much for the help! I managed to get it to work, I did change the teleport destination to a new one for the 2nd teleport a bit away from the first one and it works I wish I had tried to give them a different name, hadn't crossed my mind...

I also removed the inside teleport out like you mentioned, I only kept them, I had thought it was needed for it to work. also thanks @AsphyxiaJLSA
DonnyAllen is offline
Tank Rush
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Argentina
Old 09-04-2023 , 12:38   Re: [L4D2] Sky (comp. config), that adds only the additional events to camapigns?
Reply With Quote #209

I modified Whitaker's coca cola search event, now we will have to search for 6 bottles.
Attached Files
File Type: cfg c1m2_streets.cfg (7.3 KB, 78 views)
__________________
Sorry i don't speak english very well

--->My name is Source and I'm on Steam<---
Discord: Source#9382

Last edited by Tank Rush; 09-04-2023 at 13:33. Reason: Translation error in the attached file.
Tank Rush is offline
LN5005
Member
Join Date: Oct 2022
Location: Mad Universe
Old 09-04-2023 , 14:33   Re: [L4D2] Sky (comp. config), that adds only the additional events to camapigns?
Reply With Quote #210

I have found that I can modify the angle of an entity without reloading the map by using ent_fire and addoutput.

For example:
1) Aim at an entity;
2) Type in the console: ent_fire !picker addoutput "angles 0 180 0"
* This will change the angles of the entity to 180.

Video: Change an entity's angles with ent_fire
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ur0iBCPX6F8


Unfortunately, since this console command involves the use of double quotes, and the escape character "\" and the single quote '' don't work, there is no way to bind it to a key with the console command bind, and no way to add it to a Radialmenu (I tried), so you'll have to manually type the command in the console.

As well, ent_fire can be used to modify the position of an entity, for example:
1) Get the origin attribute of the target entity through /ent;
2) ent_fire !picker addoutput "origin xxx xxx xxx"

edit:
Strangely, ent_fire !picker addoutput doesn't seem to work for env_physics_blocker, but /ent can get the entity's information. It appears that a reload is necessary for changes to the position of such entities (usually used as air walls) to take effect.

Video: Move an entity's position with ent_fire
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IXDendJVvbQ


Or to test if the logic_relay entity is working properly, for example:
A) ent_fire targetname_of_the_logic_relay_entity trigger
B) ent_fire sky_ln5005 trigger

Video: Test a logic_relay entity with ent_fire
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YKw4IRSIxA8


Oddly enough, if the targetname has characters that are not supported in the console, ent_fire won't work on it. For example, ent_fire sky_ñ130 trigger doesn't work, but ent_fire sky_ln5005 trigger does.

Last edited by LN5005; 10-09-2023 at 07:26.
LN5005 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode