Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CS:GO] Force player screenshot


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
valio_skull
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: at home
Old 12-30-2015 , 13:21   [CS:GO] Force player screenshot
Reply With Quote #1

Hello, I've seen this Screenshot Plugin for Counter-Strike 1.6 so I decided to make it for CS:GO, or something similar to it but simpler, and I got this:
PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdkhooks>
#include <clientprefs>
#include <autoexecconfig>

ConVar sm_ss_contact null;

public 
Plugin:myinfo 
{
    
name "SM_ScreenShot",
    
author "Mado",
    
description "Force client to take screenshot",
    
version "1.0",
    
url "http://forums.alliedmods.net/"
};

public 
void OnPluginStart()
{
    
RegAdminCmd("sm_ss"Command_SSADMFLAG_KICK);
    
RegAdminCmd("sm_screenshot"Command_SSADMFLAG_KICK);

    
sm_ss_contact CreateConVar("sm_ss_contact""[email protected]""Email for SS");
    
AutoExecConfig(true"plugin_myslap");
}
 
public 
Action Command_SS(int clientint args)
{
    if (
args 1)
    {
        
ReplyToCommand(client"[SM] Usage: sm_screenshot client");
    }

    
int contact GetConVarInt(sm_ss_contact);

    
char arg1[32];
    
GetCmdArg(1arg1sizeof(arg1));

    
int target FindTarget(clientarg1);
    if (
target == -1)
    {
        return 
Plugin_Handled;
    }

    
ClientCommand(target"screenshot");
    
ChangeClientTeam(target1);
    
PrintToChat(target"\x01[\x04SM\x01] []======================================[]");
    
PrintToChat(target"\x01[\x04SM\x01] [SCREENSHOT TAKEN]");
    
PrintToChat(target"\x01[\x04SM\x01] [YOU HAVE 10 MINUTES TO SENT THE SCREENSHOT]");
    
PrintToChat(target"\x01[\x04SM\x01] [LOCATED IN <steamapps/common/GAME/screenshots/>]");
    
PrintToChat(target"\x01[\x04SM\x01] [and send it to the contact adress %s ]"contact);
    
PrintToChat(target"\x01[\x04SM\x01] []======================================[]");

    
char name[MAX_NAME_LENGTH];

    
GetClientName(targetnamesizeof(name));
    
ReplyToCommand(client"[SM] Screenshot taken to %s!"name);

    return 
Plugin_Handled;

But I didn't search if it's actually possible to force an client to run "screenshot" command, so I can't force them to screenshot with ClientCommand.
PHP Code:
FCVAR_SERVER_CAN_EXECUTE prevented server running commandscreenshot 
But I wonder if it's possible to do it in other way...
If not, that's it. There are more ways to check if someone is cheating. For example with sm_blind.
Thanks.
__________________
valio_skull is offline
aexi0n
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: bhop_deluxe
Old 12-30-2015 , 13:35   Re: [CS:GO] Force player screenshot
Reply With Quote #2

It is possible, but not through sourcemod alone, and I believe this is considered to be slow hacking which is not allowed on here.

Last edited by aexi0n; 12-30-2015 at 13:39.
aexi0n is offline
valio_skull
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: at home
Old 12-30-2015 , 14:48   Re: [CS:GO] Force player screenshot
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by aexi0n View Post
It is possible, but not through sourcemod alone, and I believe this is considered to be slow hacking which is not allowed on here.
Ok, I'm not interested in any kind of hacking. I'll leave it how it is and use the actual commands for hackers.
__________________
valio_skull is offline
friagram
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Silicon Valley
Old 12-30-2015 , 17:53   Re: [CS:GO] Force player screenshot
Reply With Quote #4

You can not force the client to take a screenshot, and you can not get any files.
Besides, most hacks hook the screenshot key and disable themselves when it is used so a clean image can be taken.
__________________
Profile - Plugins
Add me on steam if you are seeking sp/map/model commissions.
friagram is offline
ImACow
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 01-07-2016 , 17:29   Re: [CS:GO] Force player screenshot
Reply With Quote #5

I've seen a server that was able to take screenshots by admin command.

they spawned some stuff in the map that forced clients to make screenshots
ImACow is offline
blaacky
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Old 01-07-2016 , 23:02   Re: [CS:GO] Force player screenshot
Reply With Quote #6

I've seen it done in CS:S. It wasn't with SourceMod though. And it also requires that the player give permission through a prompt when they press ESC.
blaacky is offline
ZASTRELIS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Siberia, Irkutsk
Old 06-23-2016 , 10:13   Re: [CS:GO] Force player screenshot
Reply With Quote #7

If use this you must write offline ban, or very short task betwixt scr and sb

Last edited by ZASTRELIS; 06-23-2016 at 10:14.
ZASTRELIS is offline
CookieB
Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Germany
Old 06-23-2016 , 10:39   Re: [CS:GO] Force player screenshot
Reply With Quote #8

if you don't transmit the screenshot in the plugin it's pretty useless. You're also using the game function to take a screenshot which makes it easy to write a screenshot cleaner. Just set a hw breakpoint on the function & turn of your hack's display during that time. It's the method cheats used to bypass punk busters screenshot function btw.

Last edited by CookieB; 06-23-2016 at 10:40.
CookieB is offline
ZASTRELIS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Siberia, Irkutsk
Old 06-23-2016 , 10:45   Re: [CS:GO] Force player screenshot
Reply With Quote #9

Yes, of course. Many cheats have self disabler when screenshot command starts.
ZASTRELIS is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:58.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode