Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Sm_Skinchooser


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 01-04-2013 , 10:51   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #1381

So here is a new version called 2.4 , new cvars are:

"sm_skinchooser_specmode" , "1"; // this enables thirdpersonview on spawn
"sm_skinchooser_specmode_time" , "3.0" // sec. before switching back to normalview
"sm_skinchooser_command_count" , "1" // this is setting how many times you are able to use the !models- command including the autodisplaymenu on teamjoin

last function was requested by Vodka00

please report back if it´s working like intended and I will add it to first page.

Note:
Only tested on CSS don´t use it on any other game it would not work since this only a testversion and don´t forget to delete your old configfile , a new one with the cvars will be autogenerated!!!
Attached Files
File Type: smx sm_skinchooser.smx (13.6 KB, 83 views)
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
Radon7
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 01-05-2013 , 01:04   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #1382

I have checked that the files are both in game and webserver in the correct filepaths, I have checked the paths, checked the skins.ini and downloads.ini. I just simply cant figure out what I am doing wrong. I promise you I have "researched" this thread and the wiki before posting here, I just dont understand what I am doing wrong. I'd really appreciate your help on this matter, thank you!

I am missing the textures for one of the models and the other two are invisable, yet I installed them in the exact same way so this causes even more confusion for me.

This skin is invisible along with "vaas"
Code:
materials\models\player\radon\deadsecurity\body2.vmt
materials\models\player\radon\deadsecurity\body2.vtf
materials\models\player\radon\deadsecurity\body2_n.vtf
materials\models\player\radon\deadsecurity\detail_a.vtf
materials\models\player\radon\deadsecurity\doodads.vmt
materials\models\player\radon\deadsecurity\doodads.vtf
materials\models\player\radon\deadsecurity\doodads_n.vtf
materials\models\player\radon\deadsecurity\glow.vmt
materials\models\player\radon\deadsecurity\glow.vtf
materials\models\player\radon\deadsecurity\helm.vmt
materials\models\player\radon\deadsecurity\helm.vtf
materials\models\player\radon\deadsecurity\helm_n.vtf
materials\models\player\radon\deadsecurity\rigbar.vmt
materials\models\player\radon\deadsecurity\rigbar.vtf
materials\models\player\radon\deadsecurity\secsuit_lightwarp.vtf

models\player\radon\deadsecurity\security_suit.dx80.vtx
models\player\radon\deadsecurity\security_suit.dx90.vtx
models\player\radon\deadsecurity\security_suit.mdl
models\player\radon\deadsecurity\security_suit.phy
models\player\radon\deadsecurity\security_suit.sw.vtx
models\player\radon\deadsecurity\security_suit.vvd
For this one, I am missing the textures

Code:
materials\models\player\radon\deadspace\engineerbody_d.vmt
materials\models\player\radon\deadspace\engineerbody_d.vtf
materials\models\player\radon\deadspace\engineerbody_n.vtf
materials\models\player\radon\deadspace\engineerhelmet_d.vm
materials\models\player\radon\deadspace\engineerhelmet_d.vtf
materials\models\player\radon\deadspace\engineerhelmet_n.vtf
materials\models\player\radon\deadspace\engineerlower_d.vmt
materials\models\player\radon\deadspace\engineerlower_d.vtf
materials\models\player\radon\deadspace\engineerlower_n.vtf
materials\models\player\radon\deadspace\engineerneck_d.vmt
materials\models\player\radon\deadspace\engineerneck_d.vtf
materials\models\player\radon\deadspace\engineerneck_n.vtf
materials\models\player\radon\deadspace\glow.vmt
materials\models\player\radon\deadspace\glow.vtf
materials\models\player\radon\deadspace\rigbar.vmt
materials\models\player\radon\deadspace\rigbar.vtf
materials\models\player\radon\deadspace\stasis_glow.vmt
materials\models\player\radon\deadspace\stasismeter.vtf

models\player\radon\deadspace\engineer_suit.dx80.vtx
models\player\radon\deadspace\engineer_suit.dx90.vtx
models\player\radon\deadspace\engineer_suit.mdl
models\player\radon\deadspace\engineer_suit.phy
models\player\radon\deadspace\engineer_suit.sw.vtx
models\player\radon\deadspace\engineer_suit.vvd
I have also grouped all the skins in the same place to limit possible problems, but clearly that has failed.





Code:
//Configure your menu here
"Models"
{
"Admin Models"
{
"Admin" "t"
"Team1"
{
"Vaas"
{
"path" "models/player/radon/vaas/vaas.mdl"
} 

"Dead Space Suit"
{
"path" "models/player/radon/deadspace/engineer_suit.mdl"
} 
}

"Team2"
{
"DeadSpace Security Suit"
{
"path" "models/player/radon/deadsecurity/security_suit.mdl"
}
}
}
}

"Public Models"
{
"Admin" ""
"Team1"
{
"Vaas"
{
"path" "models/player/vaas.mdl"
}
"Stormt"
{
"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_stormt\b4p_stormt.mdl"
}
"Imperial"
{
"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_imperial\b4p_imperial.mdl"
}
"Chewbacca"
{
"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_chewbacca\b4p_chewbacca.mdl"
}
}

"Team2"
{
"Rebel"
{
"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_rebel\b4p_rebel.mdl"
}
"Jawa"
{
"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_jawa\b4p_jawa.mdl"
}
"C3PO"
{
"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_c3po\b4p_c3po.mdl"
}
"Bobafett"
{
"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_bobafett\b4p_bobafett.mdl"
}
}
}

"Reserved Models"
{
"Admin" "Member"
"Team1"
{
"Yoda"
{
"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_yoda\b4p_yoda.mdl"
}
}

"Team2"
{
"Darth Vader"
{
"path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_vader\b4p_vader.mdl"
}
}
}
}


//If you use Fastdownload make sure all your model and material files are on your webserver!!!

Last edited by Radon7; 01-05-2013 at 01:06.
Radon7 is offline
PresidentEvil
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 01-05-2013 , 01:22   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #1383

just to be sure did you guys set your file permissions to 755?
__________________
PresidentEvil is offline
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 01-05-2013 , 03:48   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #1384

Well to check if your models are really valid open MDLVIEWER and see if they are correct working in it.
Where did you get this models from , have you modified them?
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 01-05-2013 , 11:16   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #1385

post the link where you got the models from so we can make sure you have server models and not client models <-- one of the biggest mistakes when trying to get this plugin to work.

Plus, a quick look at what you posted for your config reveals you mucked up your brackets... again... like I've said in EVERY reply regarding this config file, it really helps when you appropriately TAB/SPACE your {}'s so you can find errors easier...

Here's your config with the extra } //commented out (you had 23 {'s and 24 }'s)
fixed?
__________________
View my Plugins | Donate

Last edited by TnTSCS; 01-05-2013 at 11:19.
TnTSCS is offline
PresidentEvil
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 01-24-2013 , 15:48   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #1386

does this currently work with csgo?

as in after the 01/23 update
__________________
PresidentEvil is offline
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 01-24-2013 , 23:29   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #1387

Why not???
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
PresidentEvil
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 01-24-2013 , 23:57   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #1388

Quote:
Originally Posted by andi67 View Post
Why not???
just making sure, I was think of using it
__________________
PresidentEvil is offline
animalnots
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 01-30-2013 , 10:08   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #1389


Version 2.3 Sdk hooks 220
__________________
STEAM is the best of the west
Quote:
Never argue with an idiot. He lowers you to his level and then wins on experience!

Last edited by animalnots; 01-30-2013 at 10:08.
animalnots is offline
SammehOsborn
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Old 02-01-2013 , 09:42   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #1390

I'm having some issues, only one skin per section wants to work for me. If you look in the code I've pasted below, under the "Donator" section - Only the first skin works for both team which is Team 1 - Umbrella Leet, Team 2 - Urban Leet.

The "prisoner" or "acu soldier" does not want to work in-game, it doesn't show. I've been doing some testing, and if I move the model path from the second one to the first one, the skin does work in-game.

Is there anything wrong with my code?

The first section is the public section, I do not want them to have access to skins so I've not put anything in there.

The second section is the admin section, those skins works (It's only 1 per team).

But then when we get to the Donator section, only one out of two skins per team wants to work. As I mentioned previously, if I change the path for the first skin in team 1 or 2 to the path that the second skin has, the skin works.

Can I only have one skin per team?


Code:
//Configure your menu here
"Models"
{
 "DONATE TO ACCESS SKINS"
 {
 "Admin" ""
 "Team1"
 {
   "You have to donate"
   {
     "path" "---"
   }
}

"Team2"
{
   "You have to donate"
   {
     "path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_rebel\b4p_rebel.mdl"
   }
  }
}
"Admin Models"
{
"Admin" "t"
"Team1"
{
   "Umbrella Leet (Admin Version)"
  {
    "path" "models/player/kirby/admin/umbrella_leet.mdl"
  } 
}

"Team2"
{
   "Urban Leet (Admin Version)"
   {
    "path" "models/player/kirby/admin/kirby_urban.mdl"
   }
  }
}
"Donator Models"
{
"Admin" "Donator"
"Team1"
{
   "Umbrella Leet"
  {
      "path" "models/player/kirby/regular/umbrella_leet.mdl"
  }
  "Prisoner"
   {
      “path” “models/player/natalya/prison/prisoner.mdl”
   }
}
"Team2"
{
  "Urban Leet"
   {
      "path" "models/player/kirby/vip/kirby_urban.mdl"
   }
  "ACU Soldier"
   {
      “path” “models/player/spearmeat/spearmeat_urban_v2/ct_urban.mdl”
      }
    }
  }
}

//If you use Fastdownload make sure all your model and material files are on your webserver!!!
SammehOsborn is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode