Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

PokeMod v1.2.3 RC for Public (June 25, 2008)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
orvis25
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 06-12-2009 , 23:53   Re: PokeMod v1.2.3 RC for Public (June 25, 2008)
Reply With Quote #891

Quote:
Originally Posted by Emp` View Post
orvis: a manual way you should be able to do it is just remove the following code:
Code:
if( !force && CHANGE_DELAY > 0.0 )
bind_used(id, _, CHANGE_DELAY);
i canot find this code were is it located?
orvis25 is offline
Steak243
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Old 06-13-2009 , 00:21   Re: PokeMod v1.2.3 RC for Public (June 25, 2008)
Reply With Quote #892

Quote:
Originally Posted by Killer12201 View Post
check in your defines.inl, about half way though it shows all the sprites, models, and sounds used.
Oh thz alot man. Do u know if theres a way to transfer models so they can work on pokemod? I think some1 told me i gotta precache the model but idk how to do that exactly
Steak243 is offline
naven
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Poland, Cieszyn
Old 06-13-2009 , 01:50   Re: PokeMod v1.2.3 RC for Public (June 25, 2008)
Reply With Quote #893

steak, I wrote it 3 pages ago...
__________________
naven.com.pl
"At the end of the day, there are always going to be mental disorders and people who cause violence for no other reason than the fact that they're fucked up and lost. And all we can do is try to learn from it." Corey Taylor.
naven is offline
Steak243
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Old 06-13-2009 , 08:17   Re: PokeMod v1.2.3 RC for Public (June 25, 2008)
Reply With Quote #894

Quote:
Originally Posted by N A V E N View Post
That depends if you want to change player models or weapon models or whatever else. If player model, then use this:
Code:
cs_set_user_model ( index, const model[] )
and
Code:
precache_model(const model)
ex:
    precache_model("models/claws.mdl")
or
precache_model("models/new/swarm.mdl")
And i didnt understand wat u said or where to even put that. Needed a better explanation
Steak243 is offline
johnny40409
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 06-13-2009 , 10:58   Re: PokeMod v1.2.3 RC for Public (June 25, 2008)
Reply With Quote #895

Hello , there isn't lang file.
So I can't translate?

If traslate from inc , that's a tired work , can somebody answer me?
johnny40409 is offline
naven
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Poland, Cieszyn
Old 06-13-2009 , 13:48   Re: PokeMod v1.2.3 RC for Public (June 25, 2008)
Reply With Quote #896

johnny there is the lang file...
steak, when you want to change model and what models you want to change?
__________________
naven.com.pl
"At the end of the day, there are always going to be mental disorders and people who cause violence for no other reason than the fact that they're fucked up and lost. And all we can do is try to learn from it." Corey Taylor.
naven is offline
Steak243
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Old 06-13-2009 , 15:02   Re: PokeMod v1.2.3 RC for Public (June 25, 2008)
Reply With Quote #897

i dont wanna change any model I wanna add models to the mod not replace them. I got a model called sphere.. and wanted to add it and also sprites i wanted to add

Johnny there is a lang file. If you dont have it just download from my attachement and put the file in the amxmodx/data/lang
Attached Files
File Type: txt pokemod.txt (11.7 KB, 173 views)

Last edited by Steak243; 06-13-2009 at 15:04.
Steak243 is offline
Old 06-13-2009, 18:20
deadman909
This message has been deleted by deadman909. Reason: No Error No More
deadman909
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Old 06-13-2009 , 19:28   Re: PokeMod v1.2.3 RC for Public (June 25, 2008)
Reply With Quote #898

Ok was able to Compile it but as soon as I Turn the Plugin on, MY Server CRASH.
ERROR:
Quote:
L 06/13/2009 - 22:43:55: [nVault] Invalid vault id: 0

L 06/13/2009 - 22:43:55: [AMXX] Run time error 10 (plugin "pokemod.amxx") (native "nvault_prune") - debug not enabled!
L 06/13/2009 - 22:43:55: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add "debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
Could this Fix IT, If yes can anybody tell me where would I GO PUT IT to REPLACE it with the NVAULT one.
Quote:
Originally Posted by drkcodeman View Post
Fixed, problem is with the *nix build of NVAULT; for those who also have problems please use this build of NVAULT instead of the one included with 1.8:
nvault_amxx_i386.so
__________________


Last edited by deadman909; 06-13-2009 at 19:39.
deadman909 is offline
Send a message via MSN to deadman909 Send a message via Yahoo to deadman909
naven
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Poland, Cieszyn
Old 06-14-2009 , 13:23   Re: PokeMod v1.2.3 RC for Public (June 25, 2008)
Reply With Quote #899

deadman debug it then we can see what's wrong
__________________
naven.com.pl
"At the end of the day, there are always going to be mental disorders and people who cause violence for no other reason than the fact that they're fucked up and lost. And all we can do is try to learn from it." Corey Taylor.
naven is offline
orvis25
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 06-14-2009 , 20:11   Re: PokeMod v1.2.3 RC for Public (June 25, 2008)
Reply With Quote #900

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steak243 View Post
u need to add the E flag
Code:
//  "e" - cannot be caught by pokeballs
The Y flag just simply makes the pokemon act like a legendary for pokeballs on the ground.
Code:
//if a special pokemon is going to be in a pokeball on the ground,
    //this is the chance out of 100 that it will stay a special pokemon.
    //set to 0 for no special pokemon on ground
 #define POKEBALL_SPECIAL   30
The Y flag pertains to that code.
i added that and put in the tags buy they are still catchable help?
orvis25 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode