Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Is There A Tut On Installing Plugins?

Post New Thread Reply   

ipwnedx
Old 10-20-2010 , 17:25   Is There A Tut On Installing Plugins?
Reply With Quote #1

Well im new to metamod and sourcemod and Allied Modders and i was wondering how do i install a plugin?
I know that you put the .smx file in the "Plugins" folder and the .sp files in the scripts folder but the plugins have convars and what do i do with the convars that they list in their plugin post? Like do i make a .cfg file or something?
Also where do i put the .txt files because some plugins have them.
Please help!
MjrNuT
SourceMod Donor
Old 10-20-2010 , 17:38   Re: Is There A Tut On Installing Plugins?
Reply With Quote #2

Look up at the STickies in this forum.

Hint: FAQ thread.
ipwnedx
Old 10-20-2010 , 17:53   Re: Is There A Tut On Installing Plugins?
Reply With Quote #3

Wheres that?
SuperShadow
SourceMod Donor
Old 10-20-2010 , 18:13   Re: Is There A Tut On Installing Plugins?
Reply With Quote #4

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=69092
ipwnedx
Old 10-20-2010 , 18:24   Re: Is There A Tut On Installing Plugins?
Reply With Quote #5

Where are the config files made?
MjrNuT
SourceMod Donor
Old 10-20-2010 , 20:03   Re: Is There A Tut On Installing Plugins?
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by ipwnedx View Post
Where are the config files made?
Various places as typically stated by the plugin author.
Snowden42
Old 10-20-2010 , 20:42   Re: Is There A Tut On Installing Plugins?
Reply With Quote #7

The configs are generated when the plugin is loaded. This occurs at two points, either when the server starts up or when the map changes.
boogaloo
Old 10-21-2010 , 02:42   Re: Is There A Tut On Installing Plugins?
Reply With Quote #8

There are only 2 places that i know of where config files are created for your plugins.

1) cstrike/cfg/sourcemod/
(sometimes there will be another directory inside the sourcemod folder for some plugins.)