Raised This Month: $85 Target: $400
 21% 

Updater


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
GoD-Tony
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 10-15-2011 , 06:05   Re: Updater
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by sinblaster View Post
I am getting this error yet I have socket installed, so I didnt think I needed curl also (as mentioned in first post)
That is part of bug 5112 which is fixed in SourceMod 1.4. The error is harmless (other than the spam) and can be ignored.
GoD-Tony is offline
sinblaster
Grim Reaper
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Old 10-15-2011 , 06:24   Re: Updater
Reply With Quote #22

Thanks tony, sorry to be such a pain today.
__________________
Happy Happy Joy Joy

sinblaster is offline
klausenbusk
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jan 2011
Old 10-15-2011 , 16:03   Re: Updater
Reply With Quote #23

A little note to devs, you can use pastebin (require user for this).
Set update_url "http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=<paste id>"
klausenbusk is offline
GoD-Tony
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 10-15-2011 , 16:40   Re: Updater
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by klausenbusk View Post
A little note to devs, you can use pastebin (require user for this).
Set update_url "http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=<paste id>"
Pastebin lets you upload plugins?
__________________
GoD-Tony is offline
klausenbusk
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jan 2011
Old 10-15-2011 , 20:32   Re: Updater
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by GoD-Tony View Post
Pastebin lets you upload plugins?
Nope
klausenbusk is offline
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 10-16-2011 , 13:32   Re: Updater
Reply With Quote #26

thanks for this plugin - updated

so far, only SMAC will stay updated LoL

so far, the updater.txt only shows the following:
Code:
"Updater"
{
	"Information"
	{
		"Version"
		{
			"Latest"		"0.7.0.3"
		}
	}
	
	"Files"
	{
		"Plugin"		"Path_SM/plugins/smac_spinhack.smx"
		"Source"		"Path_SM/scripting/smac_spinhack.sp"
	}
}
Is that normal? only the one module is listed?

Last edited by TnTSCS; 10-16-2011 at 13:34.
TnTSCS is offline
GoD-Tony
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 10-16-2011 , 15:22   Re: Updater
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by TnTSCS View Post
Is that normal? only the one module is listed?
For SMAC, each module updates itself individually, and I don't add a changelog if nothing significant changed other than the version number. A better example might be the core update file.
__________________

Last edited by GoD-Tony; 10-16-2011 at 16:27.
GoD-Tony is offline
GoD-Tony
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 10-17-2011 , 06:22   Re: Updater
Reply With Quote #28

Updater 1.0.2 released - Changelog
__________________

Last edited by GoD-Tony; 10-30-2011 at 07:56.
GoD-Tony is offline
sinblaster
Grim Reaper
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Old 10-17-2011 , 07:35   Re: Updater
Reply With Quote #29

Thanks heaps
__________________
Happy Happy Joy Joy

sinblaster is offline
klausenbusk
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jan 2011
Old 10-24-2011 , 06:31   Re: Updater
Reply With Quote #30

GoD-Tony i have a idea to a plugin, who use this plugin:
Idea: I will make a plugin, who add auto-update feature to plugin there not have it.
So you will have a config file like:
Code:
"Plugins"
{
    "sm_hosties.smx" // plugin file name
    {
        "UPDATE_URL"    "http://example.com/updater1.txt" // url to update file
    }
    
    "respawn.smx"
    {
        "UPDATE_URL"    "http://example.com/updater.txt"
    }
}
So if the auther not will add auto-update functionality. Then the community can!
What do you think? (if you understand)
klausenbusk is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:05.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode