Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Check is Freezetime end ??


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
theuser
Member
Join Date: Jul 2020
Old 09-27-2020 , 07:05   Check is Freezetime end ??
Reply With Quote #1

Hello
1. Can Freezetime be extended at the beginning of the round when freezetime is not yet 0?
For example, 3 seconds left from freez and we change it to 15 seconds?

Question 2:
How do you know freezetime is over and the game has started?
For example, when the freez time expires, a Bolean variable change to false And the variable is true when the freezetime time has not yet expired.
theuser is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 09-27-2020 , 07:51   Re: Check is Freezetime end ??
Reply With Quote #2

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=42159
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
theuser
Member
Join Date: Jul 2020
Old 09-27-2020 , 09:18   Re: Check is Freezetime end ??
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
i do that before, but it doesent work for me!
can you write sample code with "register_logevent("logevent_round_start" , 2, "1=Round_Start")" for me?

i wrote like this but doesent work :

PHP Code:
public plugin_init() {
        
register_logevent("logevent_round_start"2"1=Round_Start")
}

new 
Round_Start()
{
     
//codes


Last edited by theuser; 09-27-2020 at 09:19.
theuser is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 09-27-2020 , 13:41   Re: Check is Freezetime end ??
Reply With Quote #4

Of course it doesn't when you registered it as "logevent_round_start" but you're using "new Round_Start" which isn't even a valid function declaration.

Code:
register_logevent("OnRoundStart", 2, "0=World triggered", "1=Round_Start") public OnRoundStart() {     // code }

If this is a Scripting Help question, why is it posted in the Suggestions / Requests section?
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
theuser
Member
Join Date: Jul 2020
Old 09-28-2020 , 10:52   Re: Check is Freezetime end ??
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
Of course it doesn't when you registered it as "logevent_round_start" but you're using "new Round_Start" which isn't even a valid function declaration.

Code:
register_logevent("OnRoundStart", 2, "0=World triggered", "1=Round_Start") public OnRoundStart() {     // code }

If this is a Scripting Help question, why is it posted in the Suggestions / Requests section?
tnx, next time i post there <3

and what a bout my first Question
Code:
Can Freezetime be extended at the beginning of the round when freezetime is not yet 0?
For example, 3 seconds left from freez and we change it to 15 seconds?
theuser is offline
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 09-29-2020 , 02:39   Re: Check is Freezetime end ??
Reply With Quote #6

Yes. Check my Objective Reset plugin for an example, it has the ability to change round time/freeze time thru a command/native.
__________________

Last edited by HamletEagle; 10-03-2020 at 09:02.
HamletEagle is offline
theuser
Member
Join Date: Jul 2020
Old 10-03-2020 , 07:39   Re: Check is Freezetime end ??
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by HamletEagle View Post
Yes. Check my Objective Reset plugin for an example, it jas the ability to change round time/freeze time thru a and/native.

ommm, tnx

Last edited by theuser; 10-03-2020 at 07:43.
theuser is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:49.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode