Raised This Month: $300 Target: $400
 75% 

Map configs with prefix support 1.3


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Searcher64
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 04-14-2014 , 10:36   Re: Map configs with prefix support
Reply With Quote #101

I have a small question pertaining to the plugin's function in L4D2: do the plugin configuration files(or server.cfg) execute before, or after the map config files? Because if the plugin configs/server.cfg execute after the map config, then I can't do anything with the map configs because everything I put in there would be overrided by the plugin config/server.cfg.

I tried this with Left 4 Downtown 2 configs. By default, I put the l4d_maxplayers 5 in server.cfg, and I put in one of the map configs l4d_maxplayers 6 on, say, c1m1_hotel. I then loaded the map c1m1_hotel onto the server, and checked the l4d_maxplayers cvar value, which turned out to be "5," meaning that the map config failed to do its job.

Am I doing something wrong, or...?
__________________

Last edited by Searcher64; 04-14-2014 at 10:37.
Searcher64 is offline
bebe9b
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Romania
Old 06-03-2014 , 00:27   Re: Map configs with prefix support
Reply With Quote #102

plugin working CS:GO ??
bebe9b is offline
Leo_Gomez
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Romania
Old 06-04-2014 , 10:44   Re: Map configs with prefix support
Reply With Quote #103

Quote:
Originally Posted by bebe9b View Post
plugin working CS:GO ??
Well, it doesn't work on CSS anymore, so I doubt it would work on GO.
Leo_Gomez is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Leo_Gomez
winniethepooh
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 08-12-2014 , 23:08   Re: Map configs with prefix support
Reply With Quote #104

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leo_Gomez View Post
Well, it doesn't work on CSS anymore, so I doubt it would work on GO.
It does work both on CS:S and CS:GO. It probably won't work with CS:GO workshop maps without modification but it works fine with regular maps.
winniethepooh is offline
mythoss
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 08-15-2014 , 05:56   Re: Map configs with prefix support
Reply With Quote #105

Really wish someone would update this to work with workshop. Currently I have no idea how to go about setting up low gravity for scoutznknivez or no freeze time for aim maps.
mythoss is offline
Ms. Trooper
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Old 08-23-2014 , 20:04   Re: Map configs with prefix support
Reply With Quote #106

It all works fine for me. However, I cant change the round time with this in CS:GO... Please help!
Ms. Trooper is offline
eXplode82
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Serbia
Old 08-29-2014 , 11:09   Re: Map configs with prefix support
Reply With Quote #107

Fix for workshop maps?
eXplode82 is offline
Send a message via MSN to eXplode82
natrios
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Old 09-06-2014 , 09:45   Re: Map configs with prefix support
Reply With Quote #108

hmmm..works on csgo ? I'll be able to test on Monday, To cfg map add only plugins cvars? Do add all the commands to maps (time round, buytime etc.) and plugins cvars ?
__________________

natrios is offline
Dabosman
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 09-17-2014 , 19:15   Re: Map configs with prefix support
Reply With Quote #109

Well ... this plugin was working great on CSGO up until the last update (major Linux client updates).

Does anyone know why this would not be working? It seems to execute fine since it's showing loaded .. but none of the configs are executed any more? Going to have to look for another temporary plugin that can execute configs based on a prefix (de_.cfg ... he_.cfg ... surf_.cfg ... fun_.cfg ).
Dabosman is offline
tabakhase
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2014
Old 10-26-2014 , 03:24   Re: Map configs with prefix support
Reply With Quote #110

Its working just fine for me on CS:GO (linux)...

And I added workshop support!
(or any other arbitrary folders in maps/)

@berni - I send you a PullRequest hope you are okay with the "v1.2", feel free to merge & update OP

-------

Find below: v1.2
Normalizes mapnames so that
  • workshop/1337/de_map
  • topmaps/de_map
  • de_map
ends up as de_map
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (mapconfigs.sp - 345 views - 3.0 KB)
tabakhase is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode