Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Subplugin Submission [ZP] Zombie Class: Rage Zombie [v1.5]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Excalibur.007
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Singapore
Old 01-02-2011 , 05:10   [ZP] Zombie Class: Rage Zombie [v1.5]
Reply With Quote #1

Features:
Code:
- Give health
- Set max speed
- Glow, aura & trail
- Damage multiplier
- Simple cooldown/duration system with color/colour chat
CVars:
Code:
zp_rage_duration "8.0" - How long it will last
zp_rage_cooldown "25.0" - Cooldown time before using it again
zp_rage_rgb "255 0 0 16" - Glow, aura and trail when raged
zp_rage_radius "20" - Radius of aura
zp_rage_maxspeed "300.0" - Sets the maxspeed when raged
zp_rage_addhealth "300" - Amount of health will be added when raged
zp_rage_dmgmultiplier "2.0" - Damage multiplier when raged
zp_rage_painshockfree "1" - Enable/disables pain shock free when raged
zp_rage_trailbrightness "255" - Trail brightness
zp_rage_trailsize "5" - Trail width
zp_rage_traillife "2" - Trail life (The higher it is, the longer the trail)
Let's explain the zp_rage_rgb format.

The format is:
Code:
zp_rage_rgb "RRR GGG BBB AAA"
Which is also, RED GREEN BLUE ALPHA

Changing the prefix of color/colour print
PHP Code:
#define CHAT_PREFIX    "[ZP]" 
It's on top of the codes.

Changelogs:
Code:
1.0 - Initial release
1.1 - Fixed print colour bug
    - Fix the spam
1.2 - Damage multiplier not working
    - Added CVar to enable/disable pain shock free during raged
1.3 - Fix glow not working
    - Added a loop for setting glow just incase his rendering gets reset
1.4 - Woops, something useless spotted
1.5 - Optimizations
    - Bug fix, if the zombie turns into human, glow, etc is still taking effect
Credits:
louistds - Lollerskaters rush to me and report the bugs (Fixed in 1.1)
abdul_rehman - Optimizations

Questions:
Why not +use?
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...73&postcount=9

File removed. Checking bugs. Doesn't seem to works


[IMG]http://img291.**************/img291/9931/dedust20000qi.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]http://img819.**************/img819/1999/dedust20001k.jpg[/IMG]
Attached Files
File Type: zip sound.zip (48.5 KB, 2618 views)
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (zp_zclass_rage.sma - 4448 views - 9.4 KB)

Last edited by Excalibur.007; 01-02-2011 at 19:40.
Excalibur.007 is offline
ardi
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 01-02-2011 , 05:32   Re: [ZP] Zombie Class: Rage Zombie
Reply With Quote #2

Thank you very much, but i have question, when is standing close to human its taking him HP? And can you remove the button witch is needed to start raging, i want it automaticly when you choose it stat raging.
And how can i change the glow in green?
Thanks Again !
ardi is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to ardi
Excalibur.007
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Singapore
Old 01-02-2011 , 05:38   Re: [ZP] Zombie Class: Rage Zombie
Reply With Quote #3

Ah, this is a different version. For the glow, 0 255 0 16
Excalibur.007 is offline
ardi
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 01-02-2011 , 05:49   Re: [ZP] Zombie Class: Rage Zombie [v1.0]
Reply With Quote #4

would u remake it for me :S? i want it to be radioactive when standing close to human it takes him HP but it stops on 25hp and doesent kill them and the glow of rage never stops, i saw the plugin is giving HP, you are good scripter atm, so i'm please man.
ardi is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to ardi
Excalibur.007
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Singapore
Old 01-02-2011 , 05:50   Re: [ZP] Zombie Class: Rage Zombie [v1.0]
Reply With Quote #5

I'll send you in PM once done.
Excalibur.007 is offline
ardi
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 01-02-2011 , 06:02   Re: [ZP] Zombie Class: Rage Zombie [v1.0]
Reply With Quote #6

Thank You man !
ardi is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to ardi
albert123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: VietNam, Hai Phong
Old 01-02-2011 , 07:42   Re: [ZP] Zombie Class: Rage Zombie [v1.1]
Reply With Quote #7

When does it rage ? Be attacked or i need to press a button..
__________________
albert123 is offline
abdul-rehman
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Khi, Pakistan
Old 01-02-2011 , 07:46   Re: [ZP] Zombie Class: Rage Zombie [v1.1]
Reply With Quote #8

GJ as usual
__________________

My Plugins For ZP

Inactive due to College and Studies
abdul-rehman is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to abdul-rehman Send a message via Skype™ to abdul-rehman
Excalibur.007
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Singapore
Old 01-02-2011 , 07:51   Re: [ZP] Zombie Class: Rage Zombie [v1.1]
Reply With Quote #9

Thanks. What it does it, When you press your reload button, it will have glow, aura and trail. Max speed is increased, HP is added and damage multiplier. Quite simple.

I will look forward to see question like, why not using the +use button? Simple, some maps requires to activate buttons, maps like cs_siege. It has a life which requires to activate it via a button.

Something new in 1.2 and a bug fix

EDIT: Oh my god. I forgotten I missed the bug again. Reupdated. Sorry for double update!
EDIT2: GAH GAH GAH stupid blind me. Another update. LOL. Enough of this roflcopter.

Last edited by Excalibur.007; 01-02-2011 at 08:37.
Excalibur.007 is offline
abdul-rehman
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Khi, Pakistan
Old 01-02-2011 , 08:41   Re: [ZP] Zombie Class: Rage Zombie [v1.4]
Reply With Quote #10

Time for suggestions

1-
Code:
public client_putinserver(id) {     g_bConnected[id] = true }
Since you have knowledge in bits you should try to use the following method for all booleans in ur plugin bcoz it will require less memory usage, which means ur plugin will be more effecient
Code:
// Using bits will be far more effecient new g_bitConnectedPlayers // This variable will allow us to use one var only to store all connected player's indexs' #define MarkUserConnected(%0)   ( g_bitConnectedPlayers |= ( 1 << ( %0 & 31 ) ) ) #define ClearUserConnected(%0)  ( g_bitConnectedPlayers &= ~( 1 << ( %0 & 31 ) ) ) #define IsUserConnected(%0)  ( g_bitConnectedPlayers & ( 1 << ( %0 & 31 ) ) ) // Put this in thos forwards public client_connect(id) MarkUserConnected(id) public client_disconnect(id) ClearUserConnected(id) some_function( id ) {     // To check if user is connected     if ( IsUserConnected(id) )     {         // ...     } }
2- u should try to use static variables especially in FM_CmdStart

3-
Code:
public fw_PlayerPreThink(id) {     if (!g_bAlive[id] || !g_bIsRage[id] || !g_bInRage[id])         return FMRES_IGNORED    
    set_user_maxspeed(id, get_pcvar_float(cvar_maxspeed))
        return FMRES_IGNORED }
It would be better to cache the speed cvar bcoz prethink is called very often
4-
Code:
replace_all(szMsg, 190, "!w", "^0")
I think you should remove this coz u know what it is supposed to do and it is in da wrong place
__________________

My Plugins For ZP

Inactive due to College and Studies
abdul-rehman is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to abdul-rehman Send a message via Skype™ to abdul-rehman
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:49.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode