Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

How To Make Menus ( The Complete Example! )


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
TheNewt
Donor
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Where I live.
Old 07-22-2006 , 20:44   Re: How To Make Menus ( The Complete Example! )
Reply With Quote #21

uuh
Code:
if(is_user_bot(id)) {     new botkey = random_num(1,9) // Cuzz option 1 is 1, and option 9 is 9, the last choice, or you could have it 0-9 if 0 is your first option.     switch(botkey) {         case 1: // option 1         case 2: // option 2         // Etc...     } }
thats for bot choosing randomly, as for forcing them to choose something, you could have a bool that is true, and the menu pops up while its true, and if they choose something it sets the bool to false.
Code:
public plugin_init() {     //...     new bool:Menu = false     set_task(0.1, "MainMenu", 0, "", 0, "b"); }
Code:
MainMenu(id) {     if(!Menu) return PLUGIN_CONTINUE     //... }
Meh...
__________________
Quote:
toe3_ left the chat room. (G-lined (AUTO Excessive connections from a single host.))
TheNewt is offline
TheNewt
Donor
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Where I live.
Old 07-23-2006 , 00:56   Re: How To Make Menus ( The Complete Example! )
Reply With Quote #22

hmm, yes...
Well your welcome.
__________________
Quote:
toe3_ left the chat room. (G-lined (AUTO Excessive connections from a single host.))
TheNewt is offline
*<3*
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Denmark..
Old 07-23-2006 , 18:28   Re: How To Make Menus ( The Complete Example! )
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by WaZZeR++
or you could just recomend people to use amxx editor v2....
where can i get the amxx editor v2.
could'nt find it . ?

[EDIT]found it, sorry. my bad =D

Last edited by *<3*; 07-23-2006 at 19:08.
*<3* is offline
TheNewt
Donor
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Where I live.
Old 07-23-2006 , 20:03   Re: How To Make Menus ( The Complete Example! )
Reply With Quote #24

Lol wazzer posted that around, lets see a year and almost a month... lol 3 days off darnit...
06-26-05 , 025 PM
__________________
Quote:
toe3_ left the chat room. (G-lined (AUTO Excessive connections from a single host.))
TheNewt is offline
JoshGomez
Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sweden
Old 08-20-2007 , 10:42   Re: How To Make Menus ( The Complete Example! )
Reply With Quote #25

Is it possible to change colours inside the menu, I have search for 'colour menu' and 'color menu' with no result so I hope there is a way to fix it. :/
JoshGomez is offline
Rolnaaba
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2006
Old 08-28-2007 , 09:02   Re: How To Make Menus ( The Complete Example! )
Reply With Quote #26

Code:
show_menu(id, Keysmenu_2, "1: SomeThing^n2: SomeThing^n3: SomeThing^n4: SomeThing^n5: SomeThing^n6: SomeThing^n7: SomeThing^n8: SomeThing^n9: SomeThing^n0: Exit^n", -1, "menu_2") // Display menu
on this line you can add \r for red, \y for yellow \w for white, enjoy.

ie
Code:
show_menu(id, Keysmenu_2, "\r1: SomeThing^n\y2: SomeThing^n3: SomeThing^n4: SomeThing^n5: SomeThing^n6: SomeThing^n7: SomeThing^n8: SomeThing^n9: SomeThing^n0: Exit^n", -1, "menu_2") // Display menu
tha will make "1: SomeThing" Red, and all other options yellow.

also \d for grey/disabled
__________________
DO NOT PM me about avp mod.

Last edited by Emp`; 08-30-2007 at 18:21.
Rolnaaba is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:36.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode