Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CS:GO] Hats (with editor menu and 3rd person)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 12-01-2015 , 19:59   Re: [CS:GO] Hats (with editor menu and 3rd person) v2.4.1
Reply With Quote #71

Quote:
Originally Posted by Franc1sco View Post
I am starting with the new sourcemod syntax (yeah finally!) and I think that I have written my hats plugin to the new syntax (compile succesfully) but I dont tested it ingame. Some good person can test it for me please?
I tested it and works well (and is rare since this is one of my first plugins where I use the new syntax), after now I will do my plugins using the new syntax. 5 years I was with the same syntax... I feel a bit old xD but I have to keep up with the times


Version 3.0

-Now the plugin use the New API and Syntax


Download in the first post
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.


Last edited by Franc1sco; 12-01-2015 at 20:06.
Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
TheWho
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 12-02-2015 , 00:42   Re: [CS:GO] Hats (with editor menu and 3rd person) v3.0
Reply With Quote #72

Could somebody please tell him how to bonemerge and what it does.
TheWho is offline
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 12-02-2015 , 09:12   Re: [CS:GO] Hats (with editor menu and 3rd person) v3.0
Reply With Quote #73

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWho View Post
Could somebody please tell him how to bonemerge and what it does.
Yeah, somebody could? Because I have no fuc**** idea about it xD
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.

Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
barvica
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2014
Old 12-02-2015 , 11:11   Re: [CS:GO] Hats (with editor menu and 3rd person) v2.4.1
Reply With Quote #74

Quote:
Originally Posted by Franc1sco View Post
You mean a module for this store?
No, i use private store plugin. You couldnt make like seperated plugin for getting credits for hats only ?
barvica is offline
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 12-03-2015 , 10:37   Re: [CS:GO] Hats (with editor menu and 3rd person) v2.4.1
Reply With Quote #75

Quote:
Originally Posted by barvica View Post
No, i use private store plugin. You couldnt make like seperated plugin for getting credits for hats only ?
Well... for personal requests like that, read my signature and contact with me in steam if you want
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.


Last edited by Franc1sco; 12-03-2015 at 11:19.
Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
Drixevel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Somewhere headbangin'
Old 12-03-2015 , 10:48   Re: [CS:GO] Hats (with editor menu and 3rd person) v3.0
Reply With Quote #76

Just to note: I'm using your code for CSGO in the new equipment module so you don't have to publicly.

Figured I'd post this up so you don't do it for me since the equipment module will work for multiple games.

Cheers,
- this guy with this name
Drixevel is offline
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 12-03-2015 , 10:59   Re: [CS:GO] Hats (with editor menu and 3rd person) v3.0
Reply With Quote #77

Quote:
Originally Posted by r3dw3r3w0lf View Post
Just to note: I'm using your code for CSGO in the new equipment module so you don't have to publicly.

Figured I'd post this up so you don't do it for me since the equipment module will work for multiple games.

Cheers,
- this guy with this name
Good to know, thanks! Also if you can mention my name in the new module then I will love you xD, but I am using some code from the equipment module in my hats plugin too so no matter, whatever you do is fine
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.

Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
Drixevel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Somewhere headbangin'
Old 12-03-2015 , 11:33   Re: [CS:GO] Hats (with editor menu and 3rd person) v3.0
Reply With Quote #78

Quote:
Originally Posted by Franc1sco View Post
Good to know, thanks! Also if you can mention my name in the new module then I will love you xD, but I am using some code from the equipment module in my hats plugin too so no matter, whatever you do is fine
The equipment module is easily the messiest module released in terms of code so the code will look a lot different once It's done.
Drixevel is offline
barvica
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2014
Old 12-03-2015 , 17:02   Re: [CS:GO] Hats (with editor menu and 3rd person) v3.0
Reply With Quote #79

Quote:
Originally Posted by Franc1sco View Post
Good to know, thanks! Also if you can mention my name in the new module then I will love you xD, but I am using some code from the equipment module in my hats plugin too so no matter, whatever you do is fine
I messaged you on steam, also could you fix the cable for CS:GO ?
barvica is offline
aeleos
Member
Join Date: Sep 2014
Old 12-03-2015 , 20:38   Re: [CS:GO] Hats (with editor menu and 3rd person) v3.0
Reply With Quote #80

PHP Code:
public void OnMapStart()
{
    for (
int i=0i<g_hats; ++i)
    {
        if(!
StrEqual(g_eHats[i][szModel], "none") && strcmp(g_eHats[i][szModel], "")!=0)
        {    
            if(
FileExists(g_eHats[i][szModel]))
            {
                
PrecacheModel(g_eHats[i][szModel], true);
                
Downloader_AddFileToDownloadsTable(g_eHats[i][szModel]);
            }
            else 
FileExists(g_eHats[i][szModel], true)
            {
                
PrecacheModel(g_eHats[i][szModel], true);
                
Downloader_AddFileToDownloadsTable(g_eHats[i][szModel]);
            }
        }
    }

This fixed the problem of the files related to the main mdl not downloading.
__________________

Last edited by aeleos; 12-03-2015 at 20:41.
aeleos is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode