Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Speed problem


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
rhelgeby
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 0x4E6F72776179
Old 09-21-2011 , 18:56   Re: Speed problem
Reply With Quote #101

Just changing speed method isn't enough, speed values must be updated too.

I also suspect it might be how we apply this speed. We do this in the player's pre think post event. Maybe it should be post think now.
__________________
Richard Helgeby

Zombie:Reloaded | PawnUnit | Object Library
(Please don't send private messages for support, they will be ignored. Use the forum.)
rhelgeby is offline
Send a message via MSN to rhelgeby
GoD-Tony
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 09-22-2011 , 11:29   Re: Speed problem
Reply With Quote #102

Quote:
Originally Posted by rhelgeby View Post
Just changing speed method isn't enough, speed values must be updated too.
Pulled from my configs:
Code:
// zombiereloaded.cfg
zr_classes_speed_method "prop"

// playerclasses.txt
... zombies ...
"speed"    "40"

... humans ... 
"speed"    "0"
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhelgeby View Post
I also suspect it might be how we apply this speed. We do this in the player's pre think post event. Maybe it should be post think now.
If they really did add the ability back, something about it has changed.
GoD-Tony is offline
Omega_K2
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Old 09-23-2011 , 09:20   Re: Speed problem
Reply With Quote #103

The new flMaxSpeed properly seems to work differently. Speed values seem to simply add up in the property with Zombie Relaoded without any change.

I tried manually setting flMaxSpeed to some values and it seemed to make no difference at all. So no idea how they actually "fixed" this. Preupdate, the value (if set on the fly) would revert back to the game value, now, it just stays there and does nothing at all. No matter how high you set it.

Last edited by Omega_K2; 09-23-2011 at 09:27.
Omega_K2 is offline
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 11-14-2011 , 09:10   Re: Speed problem
Reply With Quote #104

Is this fixed yet? Detouring CCSPlayer::GetPlayerMaxSpeed does work.
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=141109
__________________
Peace-Maker is offline
GoD-Tony
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 11-14-2011 , 09:26   Re: Speed problem
Reply With Quote #105

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peace-Maker View Post
Is this fixed yet? Detouring CCSPlayer::GetPlayerMaxSpeed does work.
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=141109
I used speedmod with ZR in the past and it worked great. Maybe now it can be added officially:
http://code.google.com/p/zombiereloa.../detail?id=250
__________________
GoD-Tony is offline
blodia
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: UK
Old 11-14-2011 , 15:57   Re: Speed problem
Reply With Quote #106

i've been in contact with geodus from hpe since this problem started through pms on the steam forums, as you can imagine how many pms he gets on top of his work so it takes months between replies. after the "fix" you could reduce speed but not increase it. it was limited by the value in the weapon scripts, m_flmaxspeed and sv_maxspeed, which ever was the lowest so it was the weapon scripts causing the problems. recently geodus asked me how if being limited to m_flmaxspeed and sv_maxspeed only would work , i agreed that it should fix the problem. we'll have to wait and see how it goes.
blodia is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:45.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode