Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
sinblaster
Grim Reaper
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Old 04-16-2011 , 03:58   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #831

RE THE NEW UPDATE:

It loaded, didnt crash the server I have a basic entrey in global.
Code:
filter:
{
"classname" "/prop_phys.*/"
}
I wanted to try something new, so I utilized the default example you have:

Code:
modify:
{
    match:
    {    
    "model" "models/props_junk/garbage_metalcan002a.mdl"
    "classname" "prop_physics_multiplayer"
    }
    replace:
    {
    "classname" "hostage_entity"
    }
    delete:
    {
    "model" "models/props_junk/garbage_metalcan002a.mdl"
    }
    insert:
    {
    "scale" "0.99"
    }
}
All I did was remove the colons, server change map to dust2 (which I know has barrels) instant timeout then crash every time. So I ask, in theory, this example you have in global should work as is without change? If so, it didnt for me.
__________________
Happy Happy Joy Joy


Last edited by sinblaster; 04-16-2011 at 04:00.
sinblaster is offline
Recon3Y3z
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Sacramento, CA
Old 04-19-2011 , 01:26   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #832

I love this mod, but I'm having an issue with it and would really like some help.

When loaded it is randomly stripping items from all maps, like banners and wall decals. I emptied the cfg files too. Also, I can't get stripper_dump to work, it generates an empty file by an expected name.

Does this have something to do with the steam update? Any ideas?

Thx in advance...

Latest snapshot fixed it up!
stripper-1.2.2-hg41-linux.tar.gz from http://www.bailopan.net/stripper/snapshots/1.2/
__________________


Last edited by Recon3Y3z; 04-21-2011 at 22:10.
Recon3Y3z is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Recon3Y3z
The_Rock
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 04-20-2011 , 14:48   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #833

stripper 1.2.1a doesnt work for me

Failed to load plugin addons/stripper/bin/stripper_mm: Failed to get API

Quote:
Metamod:Source version 1.8.6
Build ID: 762:c9e30df8fd84
Loaded As: Valve Server Plugin
Compiled on: Apr 15 2011
Plugin interface version: 15:14
SourceHook version: 5:5
http://www.metamodsource.net/

SourceMod Version Information:
SourceMod Version: 1.3.7
SourcePawn Engine: SourcePawn 1.1, jit-x86 (build 1.3.7)
SourcePawn API: v1 = 4, v2 = 3
Compiled on: Apr 15 2011 07:497
Build ID: 3129:0f35d8b324ba
http://www.sourcemod.net/
really weird

[edit]
ok tested with newest snapshot from http://www.bailopan.net/stripper/snapshots/1.2/
and it works

1.2.1a official dl is da shit.. sry bail

Last edited by The_Rock; 04-20-2011 at 14:56. Reason: tested with newest snapshot
The_Rock is offline
bandit
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 04-21-2011 , 18:47   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #834

I cannot seem to remove weapons from maps since the update.
I need assistance.

Here is my global_filters.cfg:

}

;Remove all awps
remove:
{
"classname" "weapon_awp"
}

;Remove all scouts
remove:
{
"classname" "weapon_scout"
}

;Remove all m3 shotguns
remove:
{
"classname" "weapon_m3"
}
bandit is offline
Send a message via MSN to bandit
KiTTeNChaoSS
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Old 04-28-2011 , 23:42   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #835

Could someone post an example how to replace a rpg w/ a .357 Magnum for a HL2DM server, using stripper?

Thankyou,

KiTTeNChaoSS
__________________
KiTTeNChaoSS is offline
Send a message via MSN to KiTTeNChaoSS Send a message via Skype™ to KiTTeNChaoSS
daveyboye
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 04-29-2011 , 17:33   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #836

{
match:
{
"classname" "weapon_rpg"
}
replace:
{
"classname" "weapon_357"
}
}
daveyboye is offline
Fearts
ferts of daeth
Join Date: Oct 2008
Old 05-04-2011 , 13:03   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #837

Hi, I am trying to add a custom model to a map.

I have:

Code:
add:
{
"origin" "-259.249847 35.685017 452.358734"
"model" "/models/shiroko/ot_plant01.mdl"
"classname" "prop_dynamic"
}
I have tried:

prop_physics = No model is shown
prop_physics_multiplayer = No model is shown
prop_dynamic = ERROR model shown

When I do:

rcon sv_cheats 1
prop_dynamic_create shiroko/ot_plant01

It spawns the model perfectly. Can anyone help me in why this is not working?

FIXED:

Changed:

"model" "/models/shiroko/ot_plant01.mdl" to "model" "models/shiroko/ot_plant01.mdl"
__________________

Last edited by Fearts; 05-04-2011 at 13:47.
Fearts is offline
Glide Loading
Member
Join Date: May 2010
Old 05-04-2011 , 13:46   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #838

Fearts.
Try:
"model" "models/shiroko/ot_plant01.mdl"
(Without "/" at beginning of string.)

Last edited by Glide Loading; 05-04-2011 at 13:49.
Glide Loading is offline
ProdigySim
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 05-10-2011 , 13:45   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #839

Think it would be possible to have the path to keyvalues be cvar configurable? e.g. changes would take effect on map load?

I'd like to use stripper with my plugin's multiple-config-management system--and being able to run different stripper configurations in parallel would be awesome.

Last edited by ProdigySim; 05-10-2011 at 19:13.
ProdigySim is offline
KiTTeNChaoSS
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Old 05-21-2011 , 11:50   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #840

Is there a way of editing what weapons players spawn with in HL2DM, using stripper?

I have removed the unwanted weapons from the map, just players keep spawning with the ones I dont want on the map.

Thanks,
__________________
KiTTeNChaoSS is offline
Send a message via MSN to KiTTeNChaoSS Send a message via Skype™ to KiTTeNChaoSS
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:58.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode