Raised This Month: $115 Target: $400
 28% 

[TF2] Presents! (v0.5.1, fixed major bug)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
SmackDaddy
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 10-24-2011 , 16:05   Re: [TF2] Presents! (v0.5.1, fixed major bug)
Reply With Quote #101

Would love to see if someone could "fix" this so it's an "approved" plugin again....any takers? Or even mix this into the "Popcorn" mod code since it's approved....hate the "popcorn" models....always preferred the "presents".....
SmackDaddy is offline
Drixevel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Somewhere headbangin'
Old 10-25-2011 , 02:05   Re: [TF2] Presents! (v0.5.1, fixed major bug)
Reply With Quote #102

Quote:
Originally Posted by SmackDaddy View Post
Would love to see if someone could "fix" this so it's an "approved" plugin again....any takers? Or even mix this into the "Popcorn" mod code since it's approved....hate the "popcorn" models....always preferred the "presents".....
Edited for you.

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...7&postcount=88
__________________
My [Dev] Website | Discord: Drixevel#5049[/SIZE][/FONT]
Drixevel is offline
TheSpyHunter
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 10-25-2011 , 16:36   Re: [TF2] Presents! (v0.5.1, fixed major bug)
Reply With Quote #103

TF2 presents works fine on my server, no problems what so ever
__________________
TheSpyHunter is offline
wawazy
Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 12-09-2011 , 22:51   Re: [TF2] Presents! (v0.5.1, fixed major bug)
Reply With Quote #104

me too work on our server the only thing its cone cause its like a hat and vavle block that

wa
wawazy is offline
AeroAcrobat
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: lives in a circus
Old 06-28-2012 , 03:57   Re: [TF2] Presents! (v0.5.1, fixed major bug)
Reply With Quote #105

the Gift box if now an ammo pack.
Have not tested every effect but will do.

if someone could please do a temp fix
that would be very nice.
__________________
AeroAcrobat is offline
VsX
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 07-03-2012 , 09:41   Re: [TF2] Presents! (v0.5.1, fixed major bug)
Reply With Quote #106

As AeroAcrobat said - now it's ammo pack
VsX is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 07-03-2012 , 11:33   Re: [TF2] Presents! (v0.5.1, fixed major bug)
Reply With Quote #107

Quote:
Originally Posted by AeroAcrobat View Post
the Gift box if now an ammo pack.
Have not tested every effect but will do.

if someone could please do a temp fix
that would be very nice.
Quote:
Originally Posted by VsX View Post
As AeroAcrobat said - now it's ammo pack
PHP Code:
// Presents are actually small ammopacks! The more you know...
present CreateEntityByName("item_ammopack_small");

// ...

// Make it look like a present
SetEntityModel(presentMODEL_PRESENT); 
(and yes, that comment about ammopacks is in the source code)

At a guess, Pyroland is interfering with the presents model, as Pyroland changes models around for ammo boxes and health kits... I mean, look what it did to the Sandvich when you throw it! It turns either into a healthkit (non-Pyroland) or cake (Pyroland)...

Here's hoping Valve fixes this soon.
__________________
Am I back? Well, we'll see.

Last edited by Powerlord; 07-03-2012 at 11:35.
Powerlord is offline
dantheman06
Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 08-03-2019 , 03:05   Re: [TF2] Presents! (v0.5.1, fixed major bug)
Reply With Quote #108

This mod still works I just need to disable all the ones that do not work or I do not want.Years ago my server was able to disable the unwanted parts but I cant figure out how seeing them to 0 does not work.


Anyone have any ideas how to?
dantheman06 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode