Raised This Month: $89 Target: $400
 22% 

[CSGO] - ◷ Timer


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Dr. Api
BANNED
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: France
Plugin ID:
5059
Plugin Version:
3.2
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Counter-Strike: GO
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Timer for bhop, minigame, surf, etc...
    Unapprover:
    Reason for Unapproving:
    No plugin attached and links are invalid. + Author banned.
    Old 02-28-2016 , 10:29   [CSGO] - ◷ Timer
    Reply With Quote #1

    I - Credits
    Romain
    Zombie4Ever.eu Team

    II - Description

    VIDEOS : Youtube

    Old instruction: https://github.com/Zipcore/Timer
    Don't worry about CS:GO color.

    You want to know a cvar type "sm cvar pluginname"
    You want to know a command type "sm cmds pluginname"

    For minigame, surf, bhop servers some plugins are not necessary.
    You have to check what plugin you put on your server.
    Please read all docs "docs/modules" to know.

    if you upgrade the timer you need to execute one querie.
    UPDATE ranks SET auth = REPLACE(auth, 'STEAM_0', 'STEAM_1')

    you can keep you old rankings.cfg and physics.cfg but you have to replace the settings.cfg
    you have an example settings for minigane here "addons/sourcemod/configs/timer/settings_exmaples"


    drapi_hide_radar = just hide the useless radar.
    drapi_join_team_message = beautiful connect message.
    drapi_radio_message = block the radio chat.
    drapi_thirdperson_bhop = allow the 3rd view.
    drapi_timer_finish_message = message when player finish the track.
    drapi_timer_levelup = message when player win a rank. Better to use with my rankings.cfg
    drapi_timer_mapzones_effects = sprite who is delimited the start, end, stage zones.
    drapi_timer_mayamode = maya mode to see your face usefull to see skins. check my physics.cfg to use it
    drapi_timer_replay = Replay the WR for Auto[normal], Auto[no boost], legit and Slowmotion[no limit].
    drapi_timer_server_settings = set some cvars check your settings.cfg. Server section.
    drapi_unlock_full_team = Add spawn to allow bots without full team message, also people can join T or CT.

    III - Download
    Broken link removed

    Last edited by DarkDeviL; 11-07-2017 at 11:47. Reason: Broken link removed
    Dr. Api is offline
    iGANGNAM
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2012
    Location: Lithuania
    Old 02-29-2016 , 12:56   Re: [CSGO] - ◷ Timer
    Reply With Quote #2

    It won't conflict in minigames server between course and multigames maps?
    Are there any mapzones prepared for course maps?

    Last edited by iGANGNAM; 02-29-2016 at 12:58.
    iGANGNAM is offline
    Dr. Api
    BANNED
    Join Date: Mar 2015
    Location: France
    Old 02-29-2016 , 13:19   Re: [CSGO] - ◷ Timer
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by iGANGNAM View Post
    It won't conflict in minigames server between course and multigames maps?
    Are there any mapzones prepared for course maps?
    no conflitcs, no mapzones.
    Dr. Api is offline
    iGANGNAM
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2012
    Location: Lithuania
    Old 02-29-2016 , 14:01   Re: [CSGO] - ◷ Timer
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Dr. Api View Post
    no conflitcs, no mapzones.
    Is it possible to auto disable hud if there are no mapzones?
    L 02/29/2016 - 21:09:24: [timer/botmimic.smx] Can't create a new directory. Please create one manually! (addons/sourcemod/data/botmimic/bhop/wr/workshop/495816621/mg_legodeplay_course_v3)
    there are problems with course maps I guess
    Also there is auto respawn plugin and I put "allow_world_damage" "1" but damn auto respawn doesn't work at all
    And is it there possibility to make in course maps there won't be spawn killer? (godmode in start zone)

    Last edited by iGANGNAM; 02-29-2016 at 14:54.
    iGANGNAM is offline
    sneaK
    SourceMod Moderator
    Join Date: Feb 2015
    Location: USA
    Old 02-29-2016 , 14:57   Re: [CSGO] - ◷ Timer
    Reply With Quote #5

    My small request... is there any way to reduce the CPU load from this timer? It absolutely destroys my cpu usage, even as low as 12 players causes insane usage. Any sort of optimizations you'd recommend/be able to do? I'll take any sort of improvement in that field. I've already raised the number of sm_botmimic_snapshotinterval. Referencing this post, might have some clues into improving on server load: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...7&postcount=31

    Last edited by sneaK; 02-29-2016 at 14:59.
    sneaK is offline
    iGANGNAM
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2012
    Location: Lithuania
    Old 02-29-2016 , 15:47   Re: [CSGO] - ◷ Timer
    Reply With Quote #6

    I want prevent damage for players who have "Timer: Stop" and if there are more spawn points than 0
    I tried to include such code in timer-mapzones_damage_controller.sp
    Code:
    public Action:Hook_OnTakeDamage(victim, &attacker, &inflictor, &Float:damage, &damagetype)
    {
    	new style_victim = Timer_GetStyle(victim);
    	
    	if(!Timer_GetStatus(victim) && Timer_GetMapzoneCount(ZtStart) > 0) {
    		RemovePunchAngle(victim);
    		return Plugin_Handled;
    	}
    ......
    }
    doesn't work at all. Can I help some help with this? I want to disable hud in same way. with Timer_GetMapzoneCount > 0 and settings too if possible and make auto respawn for people if they die...

    EDIT:
    OH NEVER MIND I was editing in wrong place

    I made small plugin if smbd needs

    Code:
    #include <sourcemod>
    #include <cstrike>
    #include <sdkhooks>
    #include <smlib>
    #include <timer>
    
    public Plugin:myinfo =
    {
    	name        = "[TIMER] Slay after completing",
    	author      = "iGANGNAM",
    	description = "[Timer] Slay after completing",
    	version     = PL_VERSION,
    	url         = "forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=2074699"
    };
    
    public int OnTimerRecord(client, track, style, Float:time, Float:lasttime, currentrank, newrank) {
    	if(Client_IsValid(client)) {
    		CreateTimer(3.0, SlayPlayer, client);
    	}
    }
    
    public Action SlayPlayer(Handle timer, any client)
    {
    	if(Client_IsValid(client)) {
    		ForcePlayerSuicide(client);
    	}
    }
    It kills person after 3 seconds he finishes map. Good plugin for course maps I guess if u have damage enabled.

    ALSO:
    When map comes to 00:00 it doesn't change what is the problem?

    Last edited by iGANGNAM; 02-29-2016 at 16:32.
    iGANGNAM is offline
    Dr. Api
    BANNED
    Join Date: Mar 2015
    Location: France
    Old 02-29-2016 , 16:54   Re: [CSGO] - ◷ Timer
    Reply With Quote #7

    Idk why some of you have problem with changemap, I don't have it and my friends neither.
    Its a cvar win condition

    Last edited by Dr. Api; 02-29-2016 at 16:54.
    Dr. Api is offline
    iGANGNAM
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2012
    Location: Lithuania
    Old 03-01-2016 , 01:02   Re: [CSGO] - ◷ Timer
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Dr. Api View Post
    Idk why some of you have problem with changemap, I don't have it and my friends neither.
    Its a cvar win condition
    Well I'm simply a douchie who is quite not familiar with timer's system. So what kind of cvar is it? Just "force_map_end" in settings right? I'll check it after getting home.
    Could you do some work with hud and compatibility with course/multigames maps? (Multigames needs timers plugins to be disabled, or is even possible to make some configuration where you can list where timers plugins should be disabled).
    Also there are issues with workshop maps because it takes workshop/workshopmapid/mapname as mapname what it shouldn't be.

    Even like "allow_world_damage" "1" i found this after reading source code... Not sure

    Last edited by iGANGNAM; 03-01-2016 at 01:41.
    iGANGNAM is offline
    Dr. Api
    BANNED
    Join Date: Mar 2015
    Location: France
    Old 03-01-2016 , 01:55   Re: [CSGO] - ◷ Timer
    Reply With Quote #9

    You can set a settings_mapname.cfg and set hud disable
    Dr. Api is offline
    iGANGNAM
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2012
    Location: Lithuania
    Old 03-01-2016 , 04:41   Re: [CSGO] - ◷ Timer
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Dr. Api View Post
    You can set a settings_mapname.cfg and set hud disable
    So it's possible to make specific config for each map? And can you make better compatibility with workshop map that it wouldn't take to name workshop/workshopmapid/mapname
    Instead of?
    GetCurrentMap(inputMap, sizeof(inputMap));
    Using?
    GetMapDisplayName(const char[] map, char[] displayName, int maxlength)

    or https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=249866

    Last edited by iGANGNAM; 03-01-2016 at 09:51.
    iGANGNAM is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:45.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode