Raised This Month: $138 Target: $400
 34% 

Weapon animation is faster! feels glitchy and laggy


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Robin955
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Old 09-11-2019 , 18:20   Weapon animation is faster! feels glitchy and laggy
Reply With Quote #1

Counter strike source
Windows 10 or windows server 2012

It feels like Gun animation is rushed when i shoot and reload and even when i just spawn into the server from dead to player on round starts, Also when im swapping weapons it seems to swap very quickly sometimes.

I disabled sourcemod and put back the standard CFG folder all of it im still experiencing rushed animation.

On other servers im comparing alot right now and i dont get it there, only on my own.

annyone has an idea?

On net_graph 5 i get a choke up to 10+ exacly when i spawn (being the only player there) just a tiny lag when i spawn in.

Last edited by Robin955; 09-12-2019 at 00:06.
Robin955 is offline
TomL.
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Old 09-12-2019 , 05:43   Re: Weapon animation is faster! feels glitchy and laggy
Reply With Quote #2

Please post more informations about your setup.
TomL. is offline
Robin955
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Old 09-12-2019 , 09:24   Re: Weapon animation is faster! feels glitchy and laggy
Reply With Quote #3

Like what

CSS, No sourcemod, and default CFG should be more than enough thats almost a stock server right there.

I did upload models and materials so i deleted them,, i still got the issue.

not sure what other files could be doing this. im running sv_pure 0

Last edited by Robin955; 09-12-2019 at 09:25.
Robin955 is offline
TomL.
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Old 09-12-2019 , 09:29   Re: Weapon animation is faster! feels glitchy and laggy
Reply With Quote #4

The hardware specifications of the system that is running the dedicated css server.
TomL. is offline
Robin955
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Old 09-12-2019 , 09:38   Re: Weapon animation is faster! feels glitchy and laggy
Reply With Quote #5

RYZEN 2 3900X
Intel Pentium KABY Lake 4ghz (way more than enough)
and an XEON V3 8 Core+

im getting the issues across all of them.

EDIT: Im experiencing this elsewhere too now, i htink its my own computer but i did reinstall CSS from scratch and i get the same issue.

Tested with 2 different graphics cards and still got it, either its my ryzen 3900x or its my AMD GPU drivers, recently started playing around with a 590 and didnt have these issues before that.

Last edited by Robin955; 09-12-2019 at 18:01.
Robin955 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:21.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode