Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D2] Boss Spawn (1.3.0)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
BloodyBlade
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2018
Old 05-24-2020 , 11:22   Re: [L4D2] Boss Spawn
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by Voevoda View Post
//SourceMod Batch Compiler
// by the SourceMod Dev Team


//// l4d2_boss_spawn.sp
//
// D:\scripting\l4d2_boss_spawn.sp(31) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "cva
rWitchRange"
// D:\scripting\l4d2_boss_spawn.sp(24) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "cva
rTankRange"
// Code size: 10392 bytes
// Data size: 4348 bytes
// Stack/heap size: 16384 bytes
// Total requirements: 31124 bytes
//
// 2 Warnings.
//
// Compilation Time: 0,16 sec
// ----------------------------------------

Press enter to exit ...
Just comment or delete lines 24 and 31.
BloodyBlade is offline
vikingo12
Member
Join Date: Nov 2018
Old 05-24-2020 , 16:31   Re: [L4D2] Boss Spawn
Reply With Quote #22

no auto generating config?
vikingo12 is offline
3aljiyavslgazana
Member
Join Date: Dec 2018
Old 05-25-2020 , 10:06   Re: [L4D2] Boss Spawn
Reply With Quote #23

Hey awesome plugin i was wondering if maybe you can add an option to random chance for spawning tank and witch so that sometimes they spawn and sometimes they don't .
3aljiyavslgazana is offline
xZk
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: cl
Old 06-23-2020 , 20:37   Re: [L4D2] Boss Spawn
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by vikingo12 View Post
no auto generating config?
maybe I forgot to uncomment a line when compiling sorry
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3aljiyavslgazana View Post
Hey awesome plugin i was wondering if maybe you can add an option to random chance for spawning tank and witch so that sometimes they spawn and sometimes they don't .
Added, thanks!
xZk is offline
BenLH
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2019
Old 07-28-2020 , 22:59   Re: [L4D2] Boss Spawn
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crasher_3637 View Post
Have you tried increasing the SI limits like what xZk mentioned?

Here's how I would do it with Silvers' "VScript File Replacer" since Timocop's "VScript Director Options Unlocker" has a very small character limit and relies on a timer to constantly update the director.

PHP Code:
"vscript_replacer"
{
    
// This matches "c1m1_" to "c99m99_" for example, all Valve maps in L4D2.
    
"c[0-9]m[0-9]_.+"
    
{
        
// This matches all the Valve maps' scripts.
        
"c[0-9]m[0-9]_.+"
        
{
            
// Matches the script name and strings with RegEx.
            
"regex"                    "3"

            
// Increase Smoker limit.
            
"SmokerLimit = ([0-9]+)"        "SmokerLimit = 5"

            
// Increase Boomer limit.
            
"BoomerLimit = ([0-9]+)"        "BoomerLimit = 5"

            
// Increase Hunter limit.
            
"HunterLimit = ([0-9]+)"        "HunterLimit = 5"

            
// Increase Spitter limit.
            
"SpitterLimit = ([0-9]+)"        "SpitterLimit = 5"

            
// Increase Jockey limit.
            
"JockeyLimit = ([0-9]+)"        "JockeyLimit = 5"

            
// Increase Charger limit.
            
"ChargerLimit = ([0-9]+)"        "ChargerLimit = 5"

            
// Increase Witch limit.
            
"WitchLimit = ([0-9]+)"        "WitchLimit = 5"

            
// Increase Tank limit.
            
"TankLimit = ([0-9]+)"        "TankLimit = 5"
        
}
    }

Could you please tell me how to use the code?I use your "mutant tanks" and want to have more than one tank in the finale of l4d1 campaigns.
I copy the code to addons\sourcemod\data\vscripts_override.cfg and use the command "!sm_vs_reload",while the finale of l4d1 campaigns still have only one tank.
I also try to creat a nut-file in scripts\vscripts\vscripts_custom and copy the code in it, while it doesn't work yet.
BenLH is offline
xZk
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: cl
Old 07-29-2020 , 15:20   Re: [L4D2] Boss Spawn
Reply With Quote #26

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenLH View Post
Could you please tell me how to use the code?I use your "mutant tanks" and want to have more than one tank in the finale of l4d1 campaigns.
I copy the code to addons\sourcemod\data\vscripts_override.cfg and use the command "!sm_vs_reload",while the finale of l4d1 campaigns still have only one tank.
I also try to creat a nut-file in scripts\vscripts\vscripts_custom and copy the code in it, while it doesn't work yet.
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...08#post2682408
xZk is offline
SDArt
Member
Join Date: Aug 2019
Old 08-21-2020 , 00:29   Re: [L4D2] Boss Spawn
Reply With Quote #27

How do i disable the spawning of witches? also can the tank hp be random as well?
SDArt is offline
vikingo12
Member
Join Date: Nov 2018
Old 08-27-2020 , 08:46   Re: [L4D2] Boss Spawn
Reply With Quote #28

I set the witch and tank to spawn before the finale starts,however on c2m5 the tank can spawn behind you,when you already on the stage and so the witch,which makes her skippable,same story for c6m3 for tank,but the witch is nowhere to be found
vikingo12 is offline
xZk
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: cl
Old 08-27-2020 , 21:50   Re: [L4D2] Boss Spawn
Reply With Quote #29

Quote:
Originally Posted by SDArt View Post
How do i disable the spawning of witches?
setting these cvars:
PHP Code:
boss_spawn_total_witches 0
boss_spawn_total_witches_rng 0 
Quote:
Originally Posted by SDArt View Post
also can the tank hp be random as well?
nope, there are already plugins that change the hp of the tank

Quote:
Originally Posted by vikingo12 View Post
I set the witch and tank to spawn before the finale starts,however on c2m5 the tank can spawn behind you,when you already on the stage and so the witch,which makes her skippable,same story for c6m3 for tank,but the witch is nowhere to be found
maybe I should change the spawn from furthest survivor method, but I have to try it first and have a lot lately :/

Last edited by xZk; 08-27-2020 at 21:51.
xZk is offline
vikingo12
Member
Join Date: Nov 2018
Old 08-28-2020 , 08:23   Re: [L4D2] Boss Spawn
Reply With Quote #30

It also would be great if you could add option to spawn tanks after the escape vehicle is arrived + the amount of tanks like 5 at the same time or make them endless like on l4d2 maps since the tanks on l4d1 maps in the end dont spawn
vikingo12 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:51.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode