Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Using filter_activator_name info?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Bobakanoosh
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: United States
Old 11-11-2017 , 14:17   Using filter_activator_name info?
Reply With Quote #1

Hey,

Backstory:
I was trying to fix many of the broken traitor doors on TTT maps. After decompiling several maps with the broken doors, they all had filter_activator_name's hooked up to their buttons (image1, image2). I'm generally very confused as to why over 6 maps use this method of setting up a button -- Bara's TTT hasn't ever used these filters in the code to make functioning traitor doors. The only thing I can think of these being from is Garry's Mod. Even then, some clearly newer looking maps use them.

I've already applied a slight work around by just changing the name of the door to contain traitor, but that still means all the button-activated traps dont work, and any testers that have numerous logic_case's set up to them, dont work.

Question:
How can I access the fields from the images above like the func_button's filtername, and the filter_activator_name's Filter Name. I found a plugin using m_iFilterName, but that's not even a valid property.

I saw many mentions of filter_activator_name in surf plugin configs, but couldn't find how they were actually using them.

Any ideas?

Edit: I've tried sm_dump_netprops and couldnt find anything in there.

Last edited by Bobakanoosh; 11-11-2017 at 14:19.
Bobakanoosh is offline
Bobakanoosh
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: United States
Old 11-11-2017 , 22:15   Re: Using filter_activator_name info?
Reply With Quote #2

Didn't quite answer the question, but still solved the problem:

https://github.com/Bara20/TroubleinT...a2d8b522ed95fa

Thanks to R3TROATTACK

Solved
Bobakanoosh is offline
rodrigo286
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Brazil, São Paulo
Old 11-13-2017 , 17:54   Re: Using filter_activator_name info?
Reply With Quote #3

Change to "SOLVED" on tittle.

Good lucky on plugins.

Regards.
__________________
My Plugins | VIEW HERE | I accept private requests, send me a PM.
Buy respawn | Uber Recall | Grenade drop | Damage Supperssor
Meet the Medic | Disguise Expert | Crazy Jet

CZSBrasil TEAM
rodrigo286 is offline
Neuro Toxin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: { closing the void; }
Old 11-16-2017 , 02:29   Re: Using filter_activator_name info?
Reply With Quote #4

Filters are used by trigger entities such as trigger_multiple to filter which entities can activate the outputs such as OnStartTouch.

Triggers which support filters have a filter property in Hammer's Smart Edit property editor.

filter_activator_name is a filter entity that is used to filter targets by their m_iName netprop.

Other filters allow filtering by team, classname, ect.

https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...r_Applications
__________________

Last edited by Neuro Toxin; 11-16-2017 at 02:33.
Neuro Toxin is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode