Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[TF2] Doomsday Nuke


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Pelipoika
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Inside
Plugin ID:
4208
Plugin Version:
1.3
Plugin Category:
Fun Stuff
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Old 05-18-2014 , 14:27   [TF2] Doomsday Nuke
    Reply With Quote #1

    [TF2] The Doomsday nuke

    Description:

    Allows you to place the nuke from the end of sd_doomsday at wherever you're pointing (With radiation and fancy particle effects)

    Cmands:

    sm_nuke (default acces: ROOT): "Place a nuke at your cursor location".

    CVars:

    sm_radiation_damage (default: 10.0) How much damage the radiation does.
    sm_nuke_delay (default 6.1) How long after the command a nuke will explode.
    Changelog:

    1.0 - First release.
    1.1
    - Changed override sm_nuke to sm_nuke_acces due to issues.
    - Changed PrecacheModel to PrecacheGeneric.
    - Added sm_nuke_delay.
    1.2 - Removed sm_nuke_acces override, just override sm_nuke
    1.3
    - Converted to 1.7 syntax
    - Now damages everything you'd expect and explosion to damage
    - No longer damages through walls
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (nuke.sp - 3058 views - 7.3 KB)
    __________________

    Last edited by asherkin; 03-26-2017 at 05:44. Reason: Changed compiler version to one that supports new-decls.
    Pelipoika is offline
    404UserNotFound
    BANNED
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Old 05-18-2014 , 21:05   Re: [TF2] Doomsday Nuke
    Reply With Quote #2

    PHP Code:
    PrecacheModel("mvm_path_marker"); 
    Why are you precaching particles using PrecacheModel? I'm confused.
    404UserNotFound is offline
    martellus
    Member
    Join Date: Jan 2013
    Old 05-18-2014 , 22:19   Re: [TF2] Doomsday Nuke
    Reply With Quote #3

    Admin restriction doesn't seem to work. I left it at default and I had a random player spamming nukes everywhere.
    martellus is offline
    404UserNotFound
    BANNED
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Old 05-18-2014 , 23:18   Re: [TF2] Doomsday Nuke
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by martellus View Post
    Admin restriction doesn't seem to work. I left it at default and I had a random player spamming nukes everywhere.
    Command should really be a RegAdminCmd with an ADMFLAG specified.
    404UserNotFound is offline
    ddhoward
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: May 2012
    Location: California
    Old 05-19-2014 , 02:31   Re: [TF2] Doomsday Nuke
    Reply With Quote #5

    PHP Code:
    public OnPluginStart()
    {
        
    RegConsoleCmd("sm_nuke"Command_Nuke"Place a nuke at your curson");
        
    // ...
    }

    public 
    Action:Command_Nuke(clientargs)
    {
        if(!
    CheckCommandAccess(client"sm_nuke_acces"ADMFLAG_ROOT))
            return 
    Plugin_Handled;
        
    // ...

    why

    PHP Code:
    public OnPluginStart()
    {
        
    RegAdminCmd("sm_nuke"Command_NukeADMFLAG_KICK"Place a nuke at your cursor");
        
    // ...
    }

    public 
    Action:Command_Nuke(clientargs)
    {
        
    // if(!CheckCommandAccess(client, "sm_nuke_acces", ADMFLAG_ROOT))
        //    return Plugin_Handled;
        // this shit ain't needed no more

        // ...

    also access has 2 s's
    __________________

    Last edited by ddhoward; 05-19-2014 at 02:39.
    ddhoward is offline
    Pelipoika
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: May 2012
    Location: Inside
    Old 05-19-2014 , 02:46   Re: [TF2] Doomsday Nuke
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by ddhoward View Post
    PHP Code:
    public OnPluginStart()
    {
        
    RegConsoleCmd("sm_nuke"Command_Nuke"Place a nuke at your curson");
        
    // ...
    }

    public 
    Action:Command_Nuke(clientargs)
    {
        if(!
    CheckCommandAccess(client"sm_nuke_acces"ADMFLAG_ROOT))
            return 
    Plugin_Handled;
        
    // ...

    why

    PHP Code:
    public OnPluginStart()
    {
        
    RegAdminCmd("sm_nuke"Command_NukeADMFLAG_KICK"Place a nuke at your cursor");
        
    // ...
    }

    public 
    Action:Command_Nuke(clientargs)
    {
        
    // if(!CheckCommandAccess(client, "sm_nuke_acces", ADMFLAG_ROOT))
        //    return Plugin_Handled;
        // this shit ain't needed no more

        // ...

    also access has 2 s's
    Because i thought that in order to override sm_nuke you'd need to do something fancy in the code
    __________________
    Pelipoika is offline
    xDeRpYx
    Member
    Join Date: May 2012
    Location: New York
    Old 06-17-2014 , 16:55   Re: [TF2] Doomsday Nuke
    Reply With Quote #7

    Oh this is fun to use~
    http://www.derpygamers.com/dlbox/Adm...in%20Nuke.html <thats a video link btw to what it looks like

    Such boom

    Last edited by xDeRpYx; 06-17-2014 at 16:55.
    xDeRpYx is offline
    FlaminSarge
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jul 2010
    Old 06-18-2014 , 14:40   Re: [TF2] Doomsday Nuke
    Reply With Quote #8

    Pelipoika: there was a change to SM a while ago that made RegConsoleCmd the same as RegAdminCmd in terms of command overridability. You should go with howard's advice, RegAdminCmd, since the point of CheckCommandAccess is now more to prevent specific features on a command from being accessible (e.g. targetting abilities).
    Of note, it was RegConsoleCmd that wasn't overridable, where RegAdminCmd always was (both behave the same now, so you might as well just set the flag when you create the command rather than later).
    __________________
    Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno will break everything. Don't even ask.

    All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
    Post in plugin threads with questions.
    Steam is for playing games.
    You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
    Psyduck likes replays.

    Last edited by FlaminSarge; 06-18-2014 at 14:41.
    FlaminSarge is offline
    Pelipoika
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: May 2012
    Location: Inside
    Old 06-18-2014 , 14:52   Re: [TF2] Doomsday Nuke
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
    Pelipoika: there was a change to SM a while ago that made RegConsoleCmd the same as RegAdminCmd in terms of command overridability. You should go with howard's advice, RegAdminCmd, since the point of CheckCommandAccess is now more to prevent specific features on a command from being accessible (e.g. targetting abilities).
    Of note, it was RegConsoleCmd that wasn't overridable, where RegAdminCmd always was (both behave the same now, so you might as well just set the flag when you create the command rather than later).
    I changed it to RegAdminCmd soon after Howard posted
    __________________
    Pelipoika is offline
    Sreaper
    髪を用心
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Old 06-18-2014 , 18:16   Re: [TF2] Doomsday Nuke
    Reply With Quote #10

    Cool plugin, though it seems to have no effect on explosive barrels, or player buildings. Any chance of updating your plugin to damage those too?
    Sreaper is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:27.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode