Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 07-10-2010 , 19:25   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #561

@Eraa:
Code:
"Votes"
{
	"votekick"
	{
		"title"		"Kick #1?"
		"type"		"confirm"
		"command"	"sm_kick #1 \"Kicked by vote.\""
                "percent"    "60"
		"trigger"
		{
			"command"	"sm_votekick"
			"notice"	"%u voted to kick #1"
			"percent"	"70"
			"count"		"4"
		}
		"params"
		{
			"1"			"player"
		}
	}
}
I don't know of a way to restrict it from spectators voting. This should make it so !votekick should work.
jameless is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 07-10-2010 , 19:26   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #562

@Megane: It depends on how you have your sourcemod set. You can make it so you can only target people with lower immunity. Or you can make it so you can only target lower immunity and people with the same immunity as you.
jameless is offline
Eraa
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 07-11-2010 , 08:37   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #563

Don't work, vote is trigger in chat again, all people need type votekick.
Another problem, the menu display all bot...

Ps: I try Players Votes (v1.5.0) too, this don't show the bot in menu, but same problem when i trigger vote is display in chat only.
__________________

Last edited by Eraa; 07-11-2010 at 11:15.
Eraa is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 07-11-2010 , 13:19   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #564

I don't know how to get it to not target bots.

Can you let me know exactly how you want the vote to play out and I can help you get it that way?
jameless is offline
Galago
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 07-11-2010 , 13:55   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #565

Is it possible to do this:

1. The player types "votemap" in the chat box.
2. A popup appears, asking them whether they would like to change the map now or set the next map.
3. A second popup appears, listing the maps.
4. A confirm vote appears, displaying either "Change the map to arena_granary" or "Set the next map to arena_granary", depending on what they picked.

Last edited by Galago; 07-11-2010 at 14:02.
Galago is offline
Eraa
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 07-11-2010 , 14:30   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #566

I have a server versus 10vs10 or basic voting are limited to 4 names in the menu by default.
For that I want the players see a menu with all the names of players, and when he selects someone to launch this type of popup:
http://img824.**************/img824/5317/normalvote.jpg
Actually is :
http://img535.**************/img535/272/customvote.jpg
and you can vote against a bot .... :
http://img200.**************/f/voteboomer.jpg/

The Players Votes (v1.5.0) don't show bot, admin, but both have the same problem in L4D2 (see image customvote.jpg)
__________________
Eraa is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 07-11-2010 , 20:54   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #567

@Eraa:
Code:
"Votes"
{
	"votekick"
	{
		"title"		"Kick #1?"
		"type"		"confirm"
		"command"	"sm_kick #1 \"Kicked by vote.\""
                "percent"    "60"
		"trigger"
		{
			"command"	"sm_votekick"
			"notice"	"%u voted to kick #1"
		}
		"params"
		{
			"1"			"player"
		}
	}
}
Once again though I don't know how to get it to not target bots. I am not the developer of this plugin I just help out people with the configuration of specific votes in my spare time.
jameless is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 07-11-2010 , 21:04   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #568

@Galago:Sorry I tested out what I thought would work but it didn't. I can't think of a way to get it to do that.

Last edited by jameless; 07-11-2010 at 21:51.
jameless is offline
Megane
Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 07-12-2010 , 16:47   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #569

According to the Sourcemod wiki, following votes (among others) are already in the base and funvite plugins that come with SourceMod:

sm_vote
sm_voteban
sm_votekick

Do they somehow conflict with the ones in the custom votes? The downside of these base votes also is that you really need to enter the name of the player you want to ban/kick, so if this player has an untypeable name, you need a menu. That's only possible with customvotes, right?

Currently, on my server, using the votemenu will result in any action done automatically with one vote. E.g, is someone wants to initiate votemute via votemenu by selecting a player, it will happen instantly. Anyway to fix that? In the playervotes.cfg I set votemute to 70 percent... I also emptied the core.vote.cfg, might it be because of that? (What is the use of core.vote.cfg anyway?)

Last edited by Megane; 07-12-2010 at 16:52.
Megane is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 07-12-2010 , 22:36   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #570

basevotes and funvotes remain enabled on my servers without an issue with this plugin. This will popup a menu for you to pick a player without typing in name.

As for the votemenu..:

Quote:
Originally Posted by jameless View Post
That was a bug with the votemenu that Wazz fixed in this post.

I would advise installing that version of the plugin. It should keep that from happening again.
jameless is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:42.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode