Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
rlshky
Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Diego
Old 05-26-2009 , 16:19   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #341

I just reinstalled my 3rd party plugins that I had running after just using the default sourcemod ones for most of the weekend and now I'm getting this error. Everything seems to be working but I just figured I'd post this anyway.


Code:
 
L 05/25/2009 - 21:30:23: SourceMod error session started
L 05/25/2009 - 21:30:23: Info (map "plr_pipeline") (file "errors_20090525.log")
L 05/25/2009 - 21:30:23: [SM] Plugin encountered error 15: Array index is out of bounds
L 05/25/2009 - 21:30:23: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "customvotes.smx":
L 05/25/2009 - 21:30:23: [SM]   [0]  Line 650, /home/jeremy/dev/personal/sourcemod-plugins/customvotes/scripting/customvotes.sp::Event_PlayerChat()
L 05/25/2009 - 21:37:29: Error log file session closed.
L 05/25/2009 - 21:39:43: SourceMod error session started
L 05/25/2009 - 21:39:43: Info (map "pl_badwater") (file "errors_20090525.log")
L 05/25/2009 - 21:39:43: [SM] Plugin encountered error 15: Array index is out of bounds
L 05/25/2009 - 21:39:43: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "customvotes.smx":
L 05/25/2009 - 21:39:43: [SM]   [0]  Line 650, /home/jeremy/dev/personal/sourcemod-plugins/customvotes/scripting/customvotes.sp::Event_PlayerChat()
L 05/25/2009 - 22:05:03: Error log file session closed.
rlshky is offline
noremac430
Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 05-31-2009 , 03:49   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #342

The !votemenu system still has a major flaw.

I am the server admin on my TF2 server and to test this, i took away all my own admin rights so to the game, i was just a pub.

When i went in game and typed !votemenu I was presented with the full vote menus and when I selected change map, even with 5 other people on the server it changed.

Is there no way to remove items from that menu? I DO NOT want pubs to be able to setnextmap or change maps. All they should see is mute, kick, ban, and mute. and possibly alltalk, but it would be nice for them to be able to type that and see what they can do.

This needs to be addressed.

Thanks
noremac430 is offline
Wazz
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 05-31-2009 , 06:32   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #343

The easiest thing to do is remove the vote menu completely see here:
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...&postcount=328

If you want a way of telling people what votes they can do get something like Advertisments to occasionally print a message to server telling everyone what they can vote for and how.
Wazz is offline
noremac430
Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 05-31-2009 , 11:43   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #344

I read that post. and I had planned on doing that. but not everyone can effectively edit source code. It is a simple matter for me or some of the other people here to do that, but the fact remains, it is a MAJOR bug and needs to be fixed.

*Edit*
Apparently the problem was resolved after restarting the server. I'm not sure why it worked out that way, but it did.

Last edited by noremac430; 06-02-2009 at 07:47.
noremac430 is offline
rlshky
Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Diego
Old 06-02-2009 , 19:17   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #345

Hi I have a couple questions:

Is it possible to exclude people from the player list. For example for vote kick or ban or even a vote rocket which I put on my server is it possible to have certain players not be a choice when the list of players comes up after someone types the chat trigger?

2nd is there a way to edit how long the vote lasts for a confirm yes, no vote? For instance w/ the map chooser I'm able to set the votes for next map to be 15 seconds, so it only counts results in that 15 seconds and ends the vote after that. Here though it seems as though votes last around 30 seconds to give a result of a vote. I'd like to be able to set that to a shorter time.

Any help would be appreciated, thanks!
rlshky is offline
chundo
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 06-03-2009 , 10:58   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #346

I'm 95% sure I fixed the !votemenu issue in the last release. Did everyone update their vote definition files too?

If your votes do not have an "admin" command set, and the "sm_cvote_adminonly" CVAR is 0, anybody can start that vote. If that's the case (which it was originally with a lot of stock votes) it's a permission issue, not a problem with the !votemenu command.

If you've tried this and are still seeing problems, let me know.
__________________
chundo is offline
chundo
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 06-03-2009 , 11:02   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #347

1) No, you can't limit the players that appear in the menu
2) There is no configuration option for vote time. If you would like, you can change it on line 932 of the plugin though (VoteMenu() call).
__________________
chundo is offline
rlshky
Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Diego
Old 06-06-2009 , 07:09   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #348

I'm having a hard time getting the percentages to work when it comes chat votes of vote kick, ban, mute etc. On a full server of 24 typing votekick and choosing someone would be 1 of 15 needed, which is much more than the 39% I was testing it with. They were each set up like the default ones that come with the plugin with just the percentages altered. I then tried it like I have it below to see what would work and none would get it to change, each one still had it be 1 of 15 votes needed when I'd like it to take less votes for them to work.

Also I found that typing !votemenu and then casting any of those from that menu would immediately execute the action. So essentailly anyone can type in !votemenu and immediately kick someone.

Any help with these would be appreciated

Code:
"voteban"
{
"title" "Ban #1?"
"type" "chat"
"command" "sm_tempban #1 \"Banned by vote.\""
"trigger"
{
"command" "voteban"
"notice" "%u voted to ban #1"
"percent" "39"
"count" "4"
}
"params"
{
"1" "player"
}
}
"votekick"
{
"title" "Kick #1?"
"type" "chat"
"command" "sm_kick #1 \"Kicked by vote.\""
"abspercent" "39"
"trigger"
{
"command" "votekick"
"notice" "%u voted to kick #1"
"count" "4"
}
"params"
{
"1" "player"
}
}
"votemute"
{
"title" "Mute #1?"
"type" "chat"
"command" "sm_mute #1"
"trigger"
{
"command" "votemute"
"notice" "%u voted to mute #1"
"percent" "39"
"count" "4"
}
"params"
{
"1" "player"
}
}
}
rlshky is offline
nbtc971
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 06-07-2009 , 15:59   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #349

Are we ever going to see sourcebans support with this plugin?

Also, what if I only want the voteban cmd available? How do I disable the others?

Thanks.

Is there no way to restrict to admins the chat votes?

Last edited by nbtc971; 06-07-2009 at 22:57.
nbtc971 is offline
nbtc971
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 06-11-2009 , 12:01   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #350

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wazz View Post
Code:
"command"    "sm_ban_auto #1 30 \"Banned by vote.\"; sm_play \"@all\" \"<file location>\""
I tried this and it works, however the sound only plays AFTER the vote is completed. Is there a way to get a sound to play after the vote is first initiated?

Thank you.
nbtc971 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode