Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Model by SteamID


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
commonbullet
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 11-19-2005 , 19:45  
Reply With Quote #71

Quote:
Originally Posted by hansel211
Ahem....Suicid3 helped scriptyboy AKA boadmin make this plugin...even though Suicid3 put alot into this plugin, it still remains the "property" of boadmin(scriptyboy)

Thanks for the help.
sorry.
commonbullet is offline
Send a message via ICQ to commonbullet Send a message via MSN to commonbullet
uTg | bigpapajiggs
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bellingham, WA
Old 11-19-2005 , 20:54  
Reply With Quote #72

I have no clue if this will work. I just implemented commonbullet's tips because I am too lazy to do it myself.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (usermodels.sma - 771 views - 1.8 KB)
__________________
What's my confidence level? I do crossword puzzles with a pen.
uTg | bigpapajiggs is offline
Send a message via AIM to uTg | bigpapajiggs Send a message via MSN to uTg | bigpapajiggs Send a message via Yahoo to uTg | bigpapajiggs
commonbullet
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 11-19-2005 , 21:28  
Reply With Quote #73

you got fix it:

- g_iCount is set by ReadFile() so it should go first, outside the loop
-
Code:
cs_set_user_model(id, "model" )
- it's wrong, "model" is a fixed string, you should enter the variable taken from ini file in here.

so, instead of inserting the entire model path in models.ini, it should be very easier to use the models default directory structure which is:
Code:
models/player/modelname/modelname.mdl
for example, caching arab custom model
ini file:
Code:
"STEAM_0:0:1967352" "arab"
precache function:
Code:
precache_model("models/player/arab/arab.mdl")
the string in cs_set_user_model is
Code:
cs_set_user_model (id,"arab")
so you could have sth like that
Code:
new modelpath [65] format (modelpath,64,"models/player/%s/%s%s",usermodel,usermodel,".mdl") precache_model (modelpath) cs_set_user_model (id,usermodel)
commonbullet is offline
Send a message via ICQ to commonbullet Send a message via MSN to commonbullet
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 11-20-2005 , 00:32  
Reply With Quote #74

I dont like how my name keeps getting thrown into this plugin.
Mods please edit or delete posts that have my name associating with this.
He (boadmin) opened a thread in Scripting Help. I gave him some advice on how to read a file. It was only an example script that he thought would work right away and posted it. It wasn't meant to work the way he wanted as it was.

I now disassociate myself with this plugin. Thank you.
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
uTg | bigpapajiggs
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bellingham, WA
Old 11-20-2005 , 01:52  
Reply With Quote #75

Well I am going to try and re-write this from scratch. Give me a few days or so. My first attempt failed. But since I got the basis, it's just a matter of editing.

P.S. - Where the hell is boadmin?
__________________
What's my confidence level? I do crossword puzzles with a pen.
uTg | bigpapajiggs is offline
Send a message via AIM to uTg | bigpapajiggs Send a message via MSN to uTg | bigpapajiggs Send a message via Yahoo to uTg | bigpapajiggs
commonbullet
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 11-20-2005 , 07:09  
Reply With Quote #76

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Saddler
P.S. - Where the hell is boadmin?
I've got one I guess is working, but I changed boadmin' script a lot, I'm afraid it wouldn't fit in this topic anymore.

Suicid3, I'm sorry I dumb misundersood it, I've corrected my post.
commonbullet is offline
Send a message via ICQ to commonbullet Send a message via MSN to commonbullet
scriptyboy
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Old 11-20-2005 , 14:30  
Reply With Quote #77

Yea well im here...just not very active...

I know shit about scripting...i just tried to make a plugin that would help...

anyway if someone else wants to take this over, they can...
scriptyboy is offline
commonbullet
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 11-20-2005 , 23:06  
Reply With Quote #78

___
commonbullet is offline
Send a message via ICQ to commonbullet Send a message via MSN to commonbullet
commonbullet
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 11-21-2005 , 20:10  
Reply With Quote #79

I had removed it for a while to optmize the script.
commonbullet is offline
Send a message via ICQ to commonbullet Send a message via MSN to commonbullet
Lord_Destros
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: With stupid.
Old 11-22-2005 , 19:55  
Reply With Quote #80

i'm guessing this still doesn't work?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twilight Suzuka
Don't worry m'lord. The turtles day will come.
Lord_Destros is offline
Send a message via AIM to Lord_Destros
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:07.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode