Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

music_menu(Server-BGM)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   Fun Stuff        Approver:   twistedeuphoria (82)
+ARUKARI-
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Japan
Old 08-30-2004 , 01:55   music_menu(Server-BGM)
Reply With Quote #1

hi, I'm japanese.

I developed this so that all players could handle it.

This opens a MP3 file by the menu.

bind must do "music" to use this.

Example : bind f music
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (music_menu.sma - 9734 views - 2.1 KB)
__________________
GitHub
SteamWishlist

六四天安門事件
+ARUKARI- is offline
Crazed_climber
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Old 08-30-2004 , 02:28  
Reply With Quote #2

2 things,
First where do you put the mp3s?
Secondly Is the precache of the mp3s automatic?
Crazed_climber is offline
+ARUKARI-
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Japan
Old 08-30-2004 , 02:38  
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crazed_climber
First where do you put the mp3s?
It's "mod(cstrike)/media/TR/".
Code:
Line28:format (mp3exec, 127,"mp3 play ^"media/TR/%s^"", mp3file)
Quote:
Secondly Is the precache of the mp3s automatic?
No
But, it is all right if this code is used.
Code:
public plugin_precache(){
	radiosprite = precache_model("sprites/radio.spr") 
  precache_generic("media/TR/gas.mp3")
	precache_generic("media/TR/PD1.mp3")
	precache_generic("media/TR/PD2.mp3")
}
Besides, MP3 can be changed by changing this code.
Code:
public music_execmenu(id, key){

	switch(key)
		{
		case 0: 
				{
				music_result ("gas.mp3", "Music Start! (BGM1)", id)
				}
		case 1: 
				{
				music_result ("PD1.mp3", "Music Start! (BGM2)", id)
				}
		case 2: 
				{
				music_result ("PD2.mp3", "Music Start! (BGM3)", id)
				}
		case 3: 
				{
				music_result ("", "STOP Music!", id)
				}
		}
	return PLUGIN_HANDLED
}
__________________
GitHub
SteamWishlist

六四天安門事件
+ARUKARI- is offline
BillyTheKid
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Old 08-30-2004 , 21:22  
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by +ARUKARI-
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crazed_climber
First where do you put the mp3s?
It's "mod(cstrike)/media/TR/".
Code:
Line28:format (mp3exec, 127,"mp3 play ^"media/TR/%s^"", mp3file)
Quote:
Secondly Is the precache of the mp3s automatic?
No
But, it is all right if this code is used.
Code:
public plugin_precache(){
	radiosprite = precache_model("sprites/radio.spr") 
  precache_generic("media/TR/gas.mp3")
	precache_generic("media/TR/PD1.mp3")
	precache_generic("media/TR/PD2.mp3")
}
Besides, MP3 can be changed by changing this code.
Code:
public music_execmenu(id, key){

	switch(key)
		{
		case 0: 
				{
				music_result ("gas.mp3", "Music Start! (BGM1)", id)
				}
		case 1: 
				{
				music_result ("PD1.mp3", "Music Start! (BGM2)", id)
				}
		case 2: 
				{
				music_result ("PD2.mp3", "Music Start! (BGM3)", id)
				}
		case 3: 
				{
				music_result ("", "STOP Music!", id)
				}
		}
	return PLUGIN_HANDLED
}
Your doing good man and nice plugin!!!!!!!!!!!!
__________________
Select * from * where *=*;
BillyTheKid is offline
Send a message via AIM to BillyTheKid
+ARUKARI-
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Japan
Old 08-31-2004 , 00:37  
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyTheKid
Your doing good man and nice plugin!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks
__________________
GitHub
SteamWishlist

六四天安門事件
+ARUKARI- is offline
kidbravo
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 10-13-2004 , 11:14  
Reply With Quote #6

hi im a noob....

1. does everyone hear the music or just the person activating the sound?
also im using condition zero... where do i put the mp3s? thanks for anyhelp
kidbravo is offline
BlueThunder2k
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Australia
Old 10-14-2004 , 03:25  
Reply With Quote #7

dont got my aproval it doesn't work the menu works but no music is heard
__________________
Glow worms are never glum because the sun shines out their bum
f[/img]
BlueThunder2k is offline
Send a message via AIM to BlueThunder2k Send a message via MSN to BlueThunder2k Send a message via Yahoo to BlueThunder2k
+ARUKARI-
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Japan
Old 10-16-2004 , 22:33  
Reply With Quote #8

How many or a problem was discovered with this plug-in.

I succeeded in modifying this.

Code:
#include <amxmodx> new get_mname[32] new get_numteam, get_mplayers[32] public music_showmenu(id){    if (!(is_user_alive(id))){       return PLUGIN_CONTINUE    }    new musicmenu[256]    new get_team[32]    get_user_name(id, get_mname, 31)    get_user_team(id, get_team, 31)    get_players(get_mplayers, get_numteam, "c", get_team)    format(musicmenu,256,"\yMusic Menu: %s^n\w^n1. BGM1^n2. BGM2^n3. BGM3^n4. BGM4^n5. BGM5^n6. STOP^n^n0. Cancel",get_mname)    show_menu(id,(1<<0)|(1<<1)|(1<<2)|(1<<3)|(1<<4)|(1<<5)|(1<<6)|(1<<7)|(1<<8)|(1<<9),musicmenu)    return PLUGIN_HANDLED } public music_result (mp3file[], printmsg[], id){       new musicmsg[128], mp3exec[1024]       client_cmd(0,"mp3 stop")       format (mp3exec, 1023,"mp3 play media/%s", mp3file) //MP3 regenerated command and the designation of the file place.       client_cmd(0, mp3exec)       format (musicmsg, 127, "%s (MUSIC): %s", get_mname, printmsg)       client_print(0, print_chat, musicmsg) } public music_execmenu(id, key){    //MP3s file name and the message when it regenerated    switch(key)       {       case 0:             {             music_result ("gas.mp3", "Music Start! (BGM1)", id)             }       case 1:             {             music_result ("PD1.mp3", "Music Start! (BGM2)", id)             }       case 2:             {             music_result ("PD2.mp3", "Music Start! (BGM3)", id)             }       case 3:             {             music_result ("C42.mp3", "Music Start! (BGM4)", id)             }       case 4:             {             music_result ("fam.mp3", "Music Start! (BGM5)", id)             }       case 5:             {             music_result ("", "STOP Music!", id)             }       }    return PLUGIN_HANDLED } public plugin_precache(){     //It uses when a file is uploaded automatically.    precache_generic("media/gas.mp3")    precache_generic("media/PD1.mp3")    precache_generic("media/PD2.mp3")    precache_generic("media/C42.mp3")    precache_generic("media/fam.mp3") } public plugin_init(){    register_plugin("Music Menu","1.22","+ARUKARI-")    register_menucmd(register_menuid("\yMusic Menu: "), 1023, "music_execmenu")    register_clcmd("music","music_showmenu",-1," - shows a menu of a Music commands")    return PLUGIN_CONTINUE }

Rewrite a Mp3s file name with everyone.
A problem must have disappeared with this.

default>

Mp3s in "mods/media"
ex)
"czero/media"
"cstrike/media"

bind key music
(Only a living person can use.)

This plug-in is used for the master as Server-BGM.
__________________
GitHub
SteamWishlist

六四天安門事件
+ARUKARI- is offline
Mr. Solidus
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 10-21-2004 , 21:53  
Reply With Quote #9

is there anyway u can make it play wavs? I've tried but it wont work...
Mr. Solidus is offline
+ARUKARI-
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Japan
Old 10-22-2004 , 04:18  
Reply With Quote #10

this plugin is mp3 only

Should I make a wav version, too?
__________________
GitHub
SteamWishlist

六四天安門事件
+ARUKARI- is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode