Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CS:S] nominate map question

Post New Thread Reply   

CaliBeR
Old 11-15-2012 , 05:36   [CS:S] nominate map question
Reply With Quote #1

Hi guys.

I really hate to make an account just to ask you this but I can't seem to unearth the answer on the internet, and I have tried. I'm sure it must be out there somewhere but I haven't found it unfortunately.
I'm quite new to all this, so please forgive my ignorance.

I just put MetaMod and Sourcemod on my dedicated server for Counter-Strike: Source, mainly because I plan to use it with a group of friends and want them to easily be able to pick a map to change to. For this reason I thought of the !nominate and !rtv commands you find on many bhop, gungame or climb servers for example.
So, I got as far as installing sourcemod and moving the desired plugins out of the disabled folder and the commands themselves work fine.

However, what's bugging the hell out of me is that I can see every map I have in my cstrike/maps folder using the !admin menu despite having edited any list files, but I can't seem to figure out how to make the !nominate command list all of them.
At the moment it only shows the default maps that Source ships with.

I'm sure it's a simple fix but I can't figure out as again, this is all new to me and so every little bit is a learning curve at the moment.

I really want to avoid editing any text lists due to the silly amount of maps I have.

Short version:

How do I make !nominate list all of my maps like the !admin map list can.

Again, sorry to have to come to you guys with this but I'm confident it'll be a 2 second thing to you, while I can't seem to find the answer myself.

Last edited by CaliBeR; 11-15-2012 at 05:38. Reason: formatting
Ade
I love purple
Old 11-15-2012 , 06:49   Re: [CS:S] nominate map question
Reply With Quote #2

http://wiki.alliedmods.net/Map_Manag...28SourceMod%29
Quote:
Uses the maplists.cfg “nominations” section.