Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[CS:GO] Bug when trying to join a team!


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
weeeishy
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Kuwait
Old 08-06-2016 , 20:15   Re: [CS:GO] Bug when trying to join a team!
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRealToxic View Post
same problem on my minigame course server.

this temp fix dont help at all.

cheers
True, it's back again. I've tried rokfestr fix but still not helping. Sucks!
__________________
weeeishy is offline
TheRealToxic
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 08-07-2016 , 05:18   Re: [CS:GO] Bug when trying to join a team!
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by weeeishy View Post
True, it's back again. I've tried rokfestr fix but still not helping. Sucks!
Volvo be like every time the update the game:

Lets make our shitty matchmaking system a bit better
but fuck the community servers on a new level.

hope this **** gets fixed soon.
TheRealToxic is offline
rokfestr
Member
Join Date: Apr 2011
Old 08-07-2016 , 08:10   Re: [CS:GO] Bug when trying to join a team!
Reply With Quote #23

Code:
#include <cstrike>

public OnPluginStart() AddCommandListener(SelectTeam, "jointeam");

public Action:SelectTeam(client, const String:command[], args)
{
    if (client && args)
    {
        decl String:team[2];
        GetCmdArg(1, team, sizeof(team));
        switch (StringToInt(team))
        {
            case CS_TEAM_SPECTATOR: ChangeClientTeam(client, CS_TEAM_SPECTATOR);
            case CS_TEAM_T: CS_SwitchTeam(client, CS_TEAM_T);
            case CS_TEAM_CT: CS_SwitchTeam(client, CS_TEAM_CT);
        }
    }
    return Plugin_Continue;
}
The bad news is that you can all the time to change the team

Last edited by rokfestr; 08-07-2016 at 08:11.
rokfestr is offline
TheRealToxic
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 08-07-2016 , 12:52   Re: [CS:GO] Bug when trying to join a team!
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by rokfestr View Post
Code:
#include <cstrike>

public OnPluginStart() AddCommandListener(SelectTeam, "jointeam");

public Action:SelectTeam(client, const String:command[], args)
{
    if (client && args)
    {
        decl String:team[2];
        GetCmdArg(1, team, sizeof(team));
        switch (StringToInt(team))
        {
            case CS_TEAM_SPECTATOR: ChangeClientTeam(client, CS_TEAM_SPECTATOR);
            case CS_TEAM_T: CS_SwitchTeam(client, CS_TEAM_T);
            case CS_TEAM_CT: CS_SwitchTeam(client, CS_TEAM_CT);
        }
    }
    return Plugin_Continue;
}
The bad news is that you can all the time to change the team

that breaks any kind of minigame course servers,
i hope there will be a plugin fix or valve to fix this shit.
TheRealToxic is offline
ImACow
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 08-08-2016 , 11:23   Re: [CS:GO] Bug when trying to join a team!
Reply With Quote #25

Crashed again, even with the offset update

https://crash.limetech.org/whi6o4p367ck
__________________
ImACow is offline
TheRealToxic
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 08-08-2016 , 16:02   Re: [CS:GO] Bug when trying to join a team!
Reply With Quote #26

Did anyone get this Problem fixed? And if yes please share how!

Thank you!
TheRealToxic is offline
Dr!fter
The Salt Boss
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 08-10-2016 , 18:01   Re: [CS:GO] Bug when trying to join a team!
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by ImACow View Post
Crashed again, even with the offset update

https://crash.limetech.org/whi6o4p367ck
Are you sure you have the latest gamedata? I double checked the gamedata and it looks fine.
Dr!fter is offline
TheRealToxic
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 08-11-2016 , 18:08   Re: [CS:GO] Bug when trying to join a team!
Reply With Quote #28

Did this get fixed or why is no one talking about it anymore? Im still having the problem without any solve. (Minigames course server)

Please help!
TheRealToxic is offline
Dr!fter
The Salt Boss
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 08-11-2016 , 18:53   Re: [CS:GO] Bug when trying to join a team!
Reply With Quote #29

Try hooking https://wiki.alliedmods.net/Counter-...ointeam_failed to see why the join fails. There is a lot of things that can be causing issues. Make sure you have mp_limitteams 0.

Last edited by Dr!fter; 08-11-2016 at 18:53.
Dr!fter is offline
TheRealToxic
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 08-13-2016 , 12:55   Re: [CS:GO] Bug when trying to join a team!
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr!fter View Post
Try hooking https://wiki.alliedmods.net/Counter-...ointeam_failed to see why the join fails. There is a lot of things that can be causing issues. Make sure you have mp_limitteams 0.
I have that on 0 and I still have the problem..

I don't know what I should do

Please anyone help me! I'm willing to pay for assistance over Teamviewer
TheRealToxic is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:29.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode