Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mems
Member
Join Date: May 2009
Old 06-23-2009 , 12:01   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #761

Quote:
Originally Posted by otacontoaster View Post
I've searched through the entire thread looking for a solution to this but I can't find anything.

The stats work in-game just fine, but I'm trying to use the web interface and I'm just getting a few errors.

Code:
Warning:  mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/livehnet/public_html/tf2stats/map_ranking.php on line 33
I assumed this was because it was trying to put something into an array that doesn't exist in the database, so I checked my database in phpMyAdmin and found that the database is completely empty. Am I missing something here?

Here's my database.cfg:
Code:
"Databases"
{
    "driver_default"        "mysql"
    
    "default"
    {
        "driver"            "default"
        "host"                "localhost"
        "database"            "sourcemod"
        "user"                "root"
        "pass"                ""
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }
    
    "storage-local"
    {
        "driver"            "sqlite"
        "database"            "sourcemod-local"
    }

    "clientprefs"
    {
        "driver"            "sqlite"
        "host"                "localhost"
        "database"            "clientprefs-sqlite"
        "user"                "root"
        "pass"                ""
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }
    "tf2stats"
    {
        "driver"            "mysql"
        "host"              "77.72.0.130"
        "database"          "livehnet_tf2stats"
        "user"              "livehnet_lenny"
        "pass"              "************"
        //"timeout"         "0"
        "port"              "3306"
    }  
}
And my config file for the web interface is set up with the same user/database/password combo.

You can view the interface here:
http://tf2stats.livefromplanetdeath.net/

Anyone have any idea what is causing this error? I expect it's something simple
Look at your mysql info.

"driver" "default"
"host" "localhost"
"database" "sourcemod"
"user" "root"
"pass" ""
//"timeout" "0"
//"port" "0"

Are you sure user "root" with NO password is going to work? Make sure the host is correct, sometimes you need the full address.
Mems is offline
owen_a
Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Old 06-23-2009 , 12:10   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #762

Yes, but no one understands.

Below I'll show an example of the username and password. ( These arnt REAL passwords. )

My username for my database is: root

My password is: mysql555

My Database is: tf2_stats

-----------------------------------------------------------

In my web config i have:

<?php
$mysql_server = "localhost";
$mysql_user = "root";
$mysql_password = "mysql555";
$mysql_database = "tf2_stats";
function db_escape ($post)
{
if (is_string($post)) {
if (get_magic_quotes_gpc()) {
$post = stripslashes($post);
}
return mysql_real_escape_string($post);
}

foreach ($post as $key => $val) {
$post[$key] = db_escape($val);
}

return $post;
}
?>

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

And my Game config will Look Something Like This:

"tf2stats"
{
"driver" "mysql"
"host" "127.0.0.1"
"database" "tf2_stats"
"user" "root"
"pass" "mysql555"
//"timeout" "0"
"port" "3306"
}
}

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

After all that I Save all the configs, Start the TF2 Server. Perfect it connects to to the database like a dizzle.

Now Load the website, getting excited to see if it works, and those god damn errors show!

This is a mini auto-biography on what i have done!!!! As you can see THERE IS NOTHING WRONG!

No Offense " r5053 ", but my only intention is, is that it is Lack of programming.
__________________

Last edited by owen_a; 06-23-2009 at 12:12.
owen_a is offline
Kataan
Member
Join Date: May 2009
Old 06-24-2009 , 04:34   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #763

Owen I suggest you wait until version 5 is released, which should be very soon.
Kataan is offline
Mems
Member
Join Date: May 2009
Old 06-24-2009 , 20:27   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #764

It's not the authors fault. It worked flawlessly on my setup [:
Mems is offline
r5053
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Germany
Old 06-25-2009 , 01:43   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #765

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kataan View Post
Owen I suggest you wait until version 5 is released, which should be very soon.
This is too my opinion Please stop posting problems with the actual webinterface, the new one will be out shortly.
__________________
Visit HLPortal.de (this is not my Page)


r5053 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to r5053 Send a message via Skype™ to r5053
Lob (UK
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 06-26-2009 , 07:31   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #766

Hi,

Firstly, i would just like to say Thank You for this excellent Stats Plugin. I have been using it on all my TF2 Servers (Just plugin version with no webinterface) for around a Year (only just registered now though LoL) and it is the best around by far and extremely popular. My community and all players Love it and we have almost 20 thousand players on my 2Fort Server.

My members have regularly been requesting an additional feature for the ingame usage so i thought i would post the request.

Would it be possible to have an ingame chat command of say "top" so players can view a popup of say a list of the top 10 players (like the current top10 command) but with an additional option of "next" so they can carry on from 11-20 and then 21-30 etc. A bit like Mani stats if you know what i mean. It is so they can view the target points they need to beat to move up the rankings etc. The only way they can do that at the moment is to type players and view the players ranks whom are currently on the Server hoping that some of them are quite high up etc.

Thanks again for this Top Stats Plugin

- Lob (UK)
Lob (UK is offline
Max_Damage
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 06-26-2009 , 20:05   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #767

Thanks for this plugin, i've got it to work for the most part i believe.
The only problem that I have is, are the MySQL fields created automatically?
__________________
Max_Damage is offline
r5053
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Germany
Old 06-27-2009 , 13:44   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #768

Quote:
Originally Posted by Max_Damage View Post
Thanks for this plugin, i've got it to work for the most part i believe.
The only problem that I have is, are the MySQL fields created automatically?
yes everything it does automatic, if you start it the first time with a Mysql DB it creates the table, and if it's required it updates the mysql tables after a plugin update.
__________________
Visit HLPortal.de (this is not my Page)


r5053 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to r5053 Send a message via Skype™ to r5053
r5053
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Germany
Old 06-27-2009 , 15:00   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #769

one minute ago i've submitted the RC1 of version 5 to the Testers for internal testing.

Here's the Changelog of Version 5:

+added cvar: rank_extendetlogging "0"
+added extended logging
*optimized deathflag handeling
+added cvar: rank_extlogcleanuptime "72" // "Defines the time until a entry in the Kill log gets removed in hours 0 = disabled"
+new say command:hidepoints
+new say command:unhidepoints
+added funktion that loads clients settings on connect (for now this is the Setting if the client see it if he earn points or not (requires rank_pointmsg 2)
*prevents pda_engineer_build from getting logged into the weapon error logfile
*changed the size of the string array in the say command funtkion to fix a log error
*added a debug output to extinguish
*fixed showing the servername if you extinguish someone (seems to be a bug who has to be fixed by valve, i disabled showing the name if the extinguished value is wrong)
*fixed showing the servername if you steal a sandvich from someone
*fixed showing points if you get no points for a kill
+added cvar who enables and disables getting points (rank_enable)
+added Chat output on changing rank_enable
*complete reworked the Top Menu now it shows the top 100
__________________
Visit HLPortal.de (this is not my Page)



Last edited by r5053; 06-28-2009 at 02:49.
r5053 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to r5053 Send a message via Skype™ to r5053
Lob (UK
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 06-27-2009 , 17:40   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #770

Excellent stuff.

Thanks very much for changing the Top menu to show the top100.

Very much appreciated.

Looking forward to your official release.

- Lob
Lob (UK is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode