Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Loadingsong (play a song during the connection to server)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
robbob4
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 04-05-2005 , 14:10  
Reply With Quote #111

please listen fo this will be thet LAST time I ahve to explain it.... AGIAN... sv_downloadurl DOES NOT PRECAHCE! lets say it agian: sv_downloadurl DOES NOT PRECACHE! ok?! it simply sets a another way to download the files IF THEY ARE PRECACHED & PRESENT ON BOTH the server & websever.

IE sever.cfg

sv_downloadurl "http://www.imstupidashell.com/cstrike"

files:

webserver:

.../imstupidashell site/cstike/sounds/music.mp3

server:

.../counter-strike/cstike/sounds/music.mp3

... to precahce the files, you need a plugin that precehs the files or something...
robbob4 is offline
Destavator
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Old 04-07-2005 , 09:12  
Reply With Quote #112

I have a little Prob with this Plugin using download over http.

Well its the Following. If i start my Server with VAC then Clients download the MP3's as suggested from the webserver. but never playing a song...

If i start the server without VAC it isnt downloading the files, but it plays the music, if downloaded allready earlier.

Im using the Dedicated Stand alone Version of CS Server "hlds.exe"

heres the Loadingsound.amxx i use for that :
Code:
#include <amxmodx> 
#define Maxsounds 4 

new soundlist[Maxsounds][] = {"Equinoxe_4.mp3","Magnetic_Fields.mp3","Moon_Machine.mp3","Oxygene_4.mp3"} 


public plugin_precache() { 
   precache_sound("misc/Equinoxe_4.mp3")
   precache_sound("misc/Magnetic_Fields.mp3")
   precache_sound("misc/Moon_Machine.mp3")
   precache_sound("misc/Oxygene_4.mp3")
   return PLUGIN_CONTINUE 
} 



public client_connect(id) { 
   new i 
   i = random_num(0,Maxsounds-1) 
   client_cmd(id,"mp3 play sound/misc/%s",soundlist[i]) 
   return PLUGIN_CONTINUE 
} 


public plugin_init() { 
   register_plugin("LoadingSound","1.0","Destavator") 
   return PLUGIN_CONTINUE 
}
Maybe anyone got a clue why this is happening...
Destavator is offline
robbob4
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 04-07-2005 , 13:28  
Reply With Quote #113

Are you sure that the soundlist function doesnt require you to put a directory, and are the files on the exact same location on both the server & webserver? When it dles it its not going to play it but when yer using sv_downloadurl it disconnects you then reconnects, then it'll play. I'm sure that the VAC module has nothing to do with this other than its another thing for the client to downlaod, but while or before music begins to play.

NM about the sund lsit ting i see that the plugin just puts the directory b4 i later
robbob4 is offline
hurtig
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: sweden
Old 04-15-2005 , 03:38   Stupid.. =S
Reply With Quote #114

Can anyone tell me how to do with this plugin from the start?
I know how to use plugins and so on.. but in witch folder does it get the music? is there something i have to change in the .sma-file? heeelp! 'cause i'd really love this plug-in
__________________
Have anyone found my tomatoes yet????
hurtig is offline
Send a message via MSN to hurtig
Deathinflames
Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: El Paso, TX
Old 04-15-2005 , 04:33   Re: Stupid.. =S
Reply With Quote #115

Quote:
Originally Posted by hurtig
Can anyone tell me how to do with this plugin from the start?
I know how to use plugins and so on.. but in witch folder does it get the music? is there something i have to change in the .sma-file? heeelp! 'cause i'd really love this plug-in
This plugin simply plays music from within the game cache files for the normal half-life game. Everyone already has these files and that is why there is nothing to download and it is no stress on the server. Once you load the plugin, it will start to play random songs to the client once they establish a network connection to the server.
Deathinflames is offline
Send a message via AIM to Deathinflames Send a message via MSN to Deathinflames Send a message via Yahoo to Deathinflames
fusiontx
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Old 04-15-2005 , 06:28  
Reply With Quote #116

im a complete noob when it comes to uploadinf stuff to servers via ftp as i havnt done this before (well on games anways) how do i go about uploading the file to my server via ftp plz teach this noob
fusiontx is offline
hurtig
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: sweden
Old 04-15-2005 , 08:03   own songs
Reply With Quote #117

Then if i want my own music to be played?
Is that doable without my visitors have to precache for an hour?
__________________
Have anyone found my tomatoes yet????
hurtig is offline
Send a message via MSN to hurtig
robbob4
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 04-15-2005 , 08:33  
Reply With Quote #118

no unless you set up a sv_downloadurl and then they still ahve to dl it but from a webserver. We cant really help you with FTP man it varys per server. you need some kind of uploader ie Dreamweaver (expensive -- yet i have or search for it at www.download.com)

You dont need ot upload anything (otehr thant he plugin to the CS server) unless yer playing customs souds.

ATM i'm pretty disgusted about the results of getting this plugin to play custom, we need ot make one spefically designed for it instead of telling everyone how to edit it.
robbob4 is offline
river
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Old 04-17-2005 , 13:07  
Reply With Quote #119

plz help !

i will make the sma file to amxx.. But it says:

///Loadingsound.sma
// addons\amxmodx\scripting\loadingsound.sma<14> : error 018initialization date exceeds declared size
//
// 1 Error.
//Could not locate output file compiled\loadingsound.amx <complie failed>.

?? help ??

here is my sma. file:

/*
* Play a sound during the connection.
*
* Random code part taken from plugin
* connectsound by White Panther
*
* v1.0
*
*/

#include <amxmodx>
#define Maxsounds 2

new soundlist[Maxsounds][] = {"mucke","","new_sim03"}


public plugin_precache() {
precache_sound("misc/mucke.mp3")
precache_sound("misc/new_sim03.mp3")
return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}


public client_connect(id) {
new i
i = random_num(0,Maxsounds-1)
client_cmd(id,"mp3 play sound/misc/%s",soundlist[i])
return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}



public plugin_init() {
register_plugin("Loading Sound","1.0","Amxx User")
return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}
__________________
//RiVeR ;)
river is offline
robbob4
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 04-17-2005 , 17:29  
Reply With Quote #120

Code:
new soundlist[Maxsounds][] = {"mucke","","new_sim03"}
should be

Code:
new soundlist[Maxsounds][] = {"mucke","new_sim03"}
and jsut FYI the <14> means line 14 so look there, the error messages are usually jibberish.
robbob4 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode