Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Beam do damage when attacking


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
wicho
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: GuateAmala
Old 02-17-2021 , 13:00   Re: Beam do damage when attacking
Reply With Quote #11

Thx, I tried your code and it works fine but I found several things: the first is that when I shoot a zombie first and then I shoot a wall or the ground or something other than the zombie, it keeps losing life, the zombie or zombies would only have to lose life if I just shoot him. The second is that when I shoot the zombie or zombies the beam works well but when the zombie or zombies moves or I move the line stays at that origin, I mean the line doesn't follow me all the time, it takes I think a second. The beam is not bad it just need to upload the distortion and the size to make it look like the video.
wicho is offline
Natsheh
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 02-17-2021 , 13:54   Re: Beam do damage when attacking
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by wicho View Post
Thx, I tried your code and it works fine but I found several things: the first is that when I shoot a zombie first and then I shoot a wall or the ground or something other than the zombie, it keeps losing life, the zombie or zombies would only have to lose life if I just shoot him. The second is that when I shoot the zombie or zombies the beam works well but when the zombie or zombies moves or I move the line stays at that origin, I mean the line doesn't follow me all the time, it takes I think a second. The beam is not bad it just need to upload the distortion and the size to make it look like the video.

you can modify the beam yourself its not a hard task.

as you can see here at this line
Code:
create_beam(fOrigin, fTOrigin, { 225, 225, 225 }, 5, 5, 10 /* life which is also a byte 10 = 1 second */ , 225 /* this is the brightness parameter value 1 byte from 0-255 */ );

so you probably want to decrease the life into 1 mili of a second.

here's the function definition
Code:
create_beam(Float:fStart[3], Float:fEnd[3], iColors[3], iFramerate, iWidth, iLife, iBrightness)


also as you stated here
Quote:
-The white beam appears when a player shoots at the enemy.
you didn't say if the enemy gets hit the beam appears.
__________________
@Jailbreak Main Mod v2.7.0 100%
@User Tag Prefix 100% done !
@Mystery Box 100% done !
@VIP System 100% done !


Last edited by Natsheh; 02-17-2021 at 13:58.
Natsheh is offline
Send a message via MSN to Natsheh Send a message via Skype™ to Natsheh
wicho
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: GuateAmala
Old 03-03-2021 , 19:05   Re: Beam do damage when attacking
Reply With Quote #13

I have a question I want to reset the beam in new round but how I can reset a bitsum in a new round without using maxplayers?
wicho is offline
Natsheh
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 03-04-2021 , 05:50   Re: Beam do damage when attacking
Reply With Quote #14

Hook round start and set g_user_has_item to 0.
__________________
@Jailbreak Main Mod v2.7.0 100%
@User Tag Prefix 100% done !
@Mystery Box 100% done !
@VIP System 100% done !

Natsheh is offline
Send a message via MSN to Natsheh Send a message via Skype™ to Natsheh
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:20.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode