Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] Multiple Rocket


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
[E]c
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Plugin ID:
2959
Plugin Version:
1.11
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Allows soldier to shoot multiple projectile
    Old 05-18-2012 , 08:31   [TF2] Multiple Rocket
    Reply With Quote #1

    This plugin allows soldier to shoot multiple projectile. (currently only support stock rocket launcher)
    Btw this requires tf_weapon_criticals 1 (random crit enabled) to work.

    Screenshot
    http://cloud.steampowered.com/ugc/54...2E4D480A7531B/

    Cmds:
    sm_multirocket_toggle <name>
    Enable/disable additional rocket on target

    CVars:
    sm_multirocket_version

    sm_multirocket_enable - 1
    Enable/Disable this plugin

    sm_multirocket_amount - 3
    Amount of additional rocket

    sm_multirocket_admin_only - 1
    Only admin can have additional rocket

    sm_multirocket_admin_flag - f
    Access required to be recognized as admin

    sm_multirocket_damage_mul - 0.3
    Damage multiplier for additional rocket

    sm_multirocket_random - 7.0
    "spread" for additional rocket

    ...actually this is just a rip of code snippet from TFDodgeball.
    Credits to Damizean and Asherkin for theirs TFDodgeball.

    Changelogs
    v1.0
    v1.1
    Added cvars sm_multirocket_enable, sm_multirocket_admin_only, sm_multirocket_admin_flag.
    Added cmd sm_multirocket_toggle.
    Fixed plugin makes client never trigger normal crit.
    v1.11
    Made additional rocket less..."buggy".

    Downloads
    v1.1 - 36
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (tf_rocket_multi.SP - 2935 views - 5.9 KB)
    __________________
    Sorry for my bad english

    Last edited by alongub; 02-19-2013 at 14:37.
    [E]c is offline
    Horsedick
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2011
    Old 05-18-2012 , 19:11   Re: [TF2] Multiple Rocket
    Reply With Quote #2

    nice.. adding a toggle and flag restrictions in next version?
    Horsedick is offline
    Mr. Man
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2011
    Location: Huh?
    Old 05-18-2012 , 20:36   Re: [TF2] Multiple Rocket
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by [E]c View Post
    This plugin allows soldier to shoot multiple projectile. (currently only support stock rocket launcher)
    Btw this requires tf_weapon_criticals 1 (random crit enabled) to work.

    Screenshot
    http://cloud.steampowered.com/ugc/54...2E4D480A7531B/

    CVars:
    sm_multirocket_version

    sm_multirocket_amount - 3
    Amount of additional rocket

    sm_multirocket_damage_mul - 0.3
    Damage multiplier for additional rocket

    sm_multirocket_random - 7.0
    "spread" for additional rocket

    ...actually this is just a rip of code snippet from TFDodgeball.
    Credits to Damizean and Asherkin for theirs TFDodgeball.
    In addition to the suggestion above mine, add a toggle to turn it on or off.
    Mr. Man is offline
    [E]c
    Junior Member
    Join Date: May 2008
    Old 05-18-2012 , 22:42   Re: [TF2] Multiple Rocket
    Reply With Quote #4

    Help please...
    Tag mismatch:
    PHP Code:
    public Action:CMD_Toggle(clientargs)
    {
    new 
    string:target[50];
    GetCmdArg(1targetsizeof(target));
    new 
    targetid FindTarget(clienttargetfalsefalse);

    __________________
    Sorry for my bad english

    Last edited by [E]c; 05-19-2012 at 01:11.
    [E]c is offline
    Tylerst
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Oct 2010
    Old 05-19-2012 , 01:11   Re: [TF2] Multiple Rocket
    Reply With Quote #5

    Code:
    new string:target[50];
    You need to capitalize the S

    Code:
    new String:target[50]
    Tylerst is offline
    Horsedick
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2011
    Old 05-19-2012 , 11:13   Re: [TF2] Multiple Rocket
    Reply With Quote #6

    I don't believe the toggle is working.. I would imagin by default it would be off then toggled on. Also using the blackbox which I don't think matters and with a rocket amount of 5 I'm taking damage just shooting them?

    Only thing I changed was amount of rockets to 5 and damage multiplier to 1.0 vs 0.3 which I assume inflicts more damage per rocket to the target.
    Horsedick is offline
    [E]c
    Junior Member
    Join Date: May 2008
    Old 05-19-2012 , 12:45   Re: [TF2] Multiple Rocket
    Reply With Quote #7

    Thanks Tylerst.

    I'm not sure about the toggle...I don't have dedicated server to test, but it worked on my listen sv. I haven't check stuff when client put in server though. <.<
    Quote:
    Also using the blackbox which I don't think matters and with a rocket amount of 5 I'm taking damage just shooting them?
    This is caused by those rockets collided with each other (game engine stuff...) or you was shooting at an angle in which rockets spawn behind you thus hitting the wall behind/below you. (plugin's fault, pretty rare on amount of rockets set to 10 :V)

    Edit - tested with 17 rockets and can't reproduce the "take damage on shoot" bug given no wall nearby, only the other bug. <.<
    __________________
    Sorry for my bad english

    Last edited by [E]c; 05-19-2012 at 12:53.
    [E]c is offline
    Horsedick
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2011
    Old 05-19-2012 , 15:58   Re: [TF2] Multiple Rocket
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by [E]c View Post
    Thanks Tylerst.

    I'm not sure about the toggle...I don't have dedicated server to test, but it worked on my listen sv. I haven't check stuff when client put in server though. <.<

    This is caused by those rockets collided with each other (game engine stuff...) or you was shooting at an angle in which rockets spawn behind you thus hitting the wall behind/below you. (plugin's fault, pretty rare on amount of rockets set to 10 :V)

    Edit - tested with 17 rockets and can't reproduce the "take damage on shoot" bug given no wall nearby, only the other bug. <.<
    Yeah the toggle on/off just didn't work, when I joined it was already on which I think would be best set to off when you first come in. Even when I tried the toggle it didn't turn "off" and the damage wasn't me shooting from an angle or a wall behind me as in really close so not sure what to tell ya.
    Horsedick is offline
    duydangle
    Senior Member
    Join Date: May 2010
    Old 05-21-2012 , 09:54   Re: [TF2] Multiple Rocket
    Reply With Quote #9

    Now I see you here....

    //This would be nice if we can integrate this as an ability for FF2 bosses.

    Last edited by duydangle; 05-21-2012 at 09:55.
    duydangle is offline
    Edicius
    New Member
    Join Date: Jun 2012
    Location: NY
    Old 02-18-2013 , 10:41   Re: [TF2] Multiple Rocket
    Reply With Quote #10

    Nice idea , but I can not get this to compile properly.
    Edicius is offline
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:46.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode