Raised This Month: $115 Target: $400
 28% 

Compile using AMBuild


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
donrevan
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 11-12-2011 , 08:03   Compile using AMBuild
Reply With Quote #1

How to compile using the ambuild instead of a Makefile can you guys give me some info about it? thanks
donrevan is offline
Fyren
FyrenFyrenFyrenFyrenFyren FyrenFyrenFyrenFyrenFyren FyrenFyrenFyrenFyrenFyren FyrenFyrenFyrenFyrenFyren
Join Date: Feb 2106
Old 11-12-2011 , 17:20   Re: Compile using AMBuild
Reply With Quote #2

It's a lot easier to use the Makefiles or MSVC projects.

Off the top of my head, you need to get the ambuild repo and then place the files where Python can find them. Then you run bootstrap.pl and startbuild.pl. These files may have hardcoded paths for compiler/Python binary names you'd have to change since they're intended for use by our specific build system.
Fyren is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 11-13-2011 , 13:16   Re: Compile using AMBuild
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fyren View Post
Off the top of my head, you need to get the ambuild repo and then place the files where Python can find them. Then you run bootstrap.pl and startbuild.pl. These files may have hardcoded paths for compiler/Python binary names you'd have to change since they're intended for use by our specific build system.
Fyren is speaking ducks.

Code:
hg clone http://hg.alliedmods.net/ambuild/
cd ambuild
python3 setup.py build
python3 setup.py install
cd ..
hg clone http://hg.alliedmods.net/hl2sdks/hl2sdk-ob-valve/
hg clone http://hg.alliedmods.net/releases/mmsource-1.8/
hg clone http://hg.alliedmods.net/releases/sourcemod-1.4/
cd sourcemod-1.4
mkdir build
cd build
python3 ../configure.py
python3 build.py
You should literally be able to paste that into a shell and download and compile SourceMod 1.4.
__________________
asherkin is online now
donrevan
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 11-15-2011 , 12:05   Re: Compile using AMBuild
Reply With Quote #4

Realy cool thanks a bunch!
donrevan is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 05-12-2012 , 06:33   Re: Compile using AMBuild
Reply With Quote #5

Just in case anyone runs into this.

You need lib32z1-dev under amd64 on Debian if you're planning on compiling the mysql extension. Any 'MySQL' tar archive should do fine, just make sure it's called mysql-5.0 in the same directory with the repos.
KyleS is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode