Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[ANY] Radio v2.0.0.8 FINAL (21/08/2017)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
TheJudge
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Bucuresti
Old 09-07-2015 , 20:53   Re: [ANY] Radio
Reply With Quote #401

Hey, i have installed that plugin on my server, no errors, all loaded, radio menu appear, but no sound, is broken from update or something?
TheJudge is offline
nomy
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Old 09-10-2015 , 06:05   Re: [ANY] Radio
Reply With Quote #402

So there is no way for streaming radio to work on csgo now? I had spent whole night trying different methods but failed to get it to work. Seems like it only works before player joins the team?
nomy is offline
dubbeh
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 09-10-2015 , 10:10   Re: [ANY] Radio
Reply With Quote #403

Hey,

Just tested on the latest CS:GO build under a windows dedicated server and everything appears to be working fine. If you ever get any type of problems like that - Always check the radio station you're trying to play is working ok inside your web browser, seems like a few are having issues with SourceTunes recently being a bit unstable. Will do a bit more testing and if hidden path blocked something - Going to send them an email directly

@red4911 That's usually happens with a very rare condition, say the client types !radiooff and disconnects before the server displays the menu - Will have an extra check for that in the next update.
__________________
SM Plugins - dubbeh.net - Plugin requests are welcome
dubbeh is offline
dubbeh
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 10-15-2015 , 05:07   Re: [ANY] Radio
Reply With Quote #404

SourceMod Radio v1.0.0.16 is now released.


Fixed a very rare client bug – Where a client would type !radiooff and disconnect before the menu displayed (Causing the plugin to call SetFailState). The code has also been cleaned up quite a bit and moved over to the new decals syntax, instead of using mixed mode which was ugly and messy.

Changelog:
  • Added a few more client checks to avoid very rare conditions
  • Removed the deprecated FCAR_PLUGIN from the version console variable
  • Cleaned up the code to use the new decals syntax and not mixed mode (Code was messy!)
  • Whole plugin is now containted inside a zip file for easier updating
__________________
SM Plugins - dubbeh.net - Plugin requests are welcome

Last edited by dubbeh; 10-15-2015 at 05:07.
dubbeh is offline
kin5
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Old 11-08-2015 , 14:39   [CS:GO] volume request
Reply With Quote #405

Hey there, I found a workaround to make volume in CS:GO changeable.
First of all, I found, that you can change volume of audio stream in <audio> tag.
Then I made this testpage:
HTML Code:
<!DOCTYPE html> 
<html> 
<head>
<script type="text/javascript">
function get(name){
   if(name=(new RegExp('[?&]'+encodeURIComponent(name)+'=([^&]*)')).exec(location.search))
      return decodeURIComponent(name[1]);
}
window.onload = function()
{
    var radio = document.getElementById("myRadio");
    radio.src = get('url');
    radio.volume = get('volume');
};
</script> 
</head>
<body> 
<audio autoplay id="myRadio" src="" controls>
</audio>
</body> 
</html>
My radiostations.ini now looks like this:

Code:
"Chillstep" http://pub1.diforfree.org:8000/di_chillstep_hi
"Chillstep 0.6" http://path.to.my/workaround.html?url=http://pub1.diforfree.org:8000/di_chillstep_hi&volume=0.6
"Chillstep 0.3" http://path.to.my/workaround.html?url=http://pub1.diforfree.org:8000/di_chillstep_hi&volume=0.3
And, it worked.
NOTE: This will work ONLY if you have direct audio stream url.

But it's not that hard to find .m3u radio playlists and extract stream url from them.


I wanted to make some changes, but I suck at making plugins, so
I decided to make a request for you:


Can you do menu on !radio look like this:
Code:
1. Choose station
2. Volume
3. Turn off
9. Close
Volume menu will look something like this:
Code:
1. 100%
2. 80%
3. 60%
4. 40%
5. 20%
8. Back
9. Close
You put your stream urls to radiostations.ini
And when someone changes station or volume, plugin redirect him on http://my.workaround/page?url={stream_ulr}&volume={volume}
This way we will have nice CS:GO radio with changeable volume =)

Last edited by kin5; 11-08-2015 at 14:41.
kin5 is offline
dubbeh
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 11-13-2015 , 09:03   Re: [ANY] Radio
Reply With Quote #406

Hey, Good job finding a work around to modify the volume in CS:GO will look at implimenting this in the next update. Make some changes to the menu and have to basically add a volume option when running under CS:GO, and slightly changed radio station. This will need some updates to the translation file for the new options though. Really like the idea with adding a "Turn off" in the base radio menu, really simple but saves a lot of tinkering around and can remove the !radiooff command.

One last thing about the MOTD in general, is the 192 byte limit. So I'll add another check for overflowing that value and give some type of warning message.

The update might not be as fast as i would like to be finished though, while currently away from home till January, but will see what i can do before i get back!
__________________
SM Plugins - dubbeh.net - Plugin requests are welcome
dubbeh is offline
AzaZPPL
Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Old 01-22-2016 , 04:13   Re: [CS:GO] volume request
Reply With Quote #407

Quote:
Originally Posted by kin5 View Post
Hey there, I found a workaround to make volume in CS:GO changeable.
First of all, I found, that you can change volume of audio stream in <audio> tag.
Then I made this testpage:
HTML Code:
<!DOCTYPE html> 
<html> 
<head>
<script type="text/javascript">
function get(name){
   if(name=(new RegExp('[?&]'+encodeURIComponent(name)+'=([^&]*)')).exec(location.search))
      return decodeURIComponent(name[1]);
}
window.onload = function()
{
    var radio = document.getElementById("myRadio");
    radio.src = get('url');
    radio.volume = get('volume');
};
</script> 
</head>
<body> 
<audio autoplay id="myRadio" src="" controls>
</audio>
</body> 
</html>
My radiostations.ini now looks like this:

Code:
"Chillstep" http://pub1.diforfree.org:8000/di_chillstep_hi
"Chillstep 0.6" http://path.to.my/workaround.html?url=http://pub1.diforfree.org:8000/di_chillstep_hi&volume=0.6
"Chillstep 0.3" http://path.to.my/workaround.html?url=http://pub1.diforfree.org:8000/di_chillstep_hi&volume=0.3
And, it worked.
NOTE: This will work ONLY if you have direct audio stream url.

But it's not that hard to find .m3u radio playlists and extract stream url from them.


I wanted to make some changes, but I suck at making plugins, so
I decided to make a request for you:


Can you do menu on !radio look like this:
Code:
1. Choose station
2. Volume
3. Turn off
9. Close
Volume menu will look something like this:
Code:
1. 100%
2. 80%
3. 60%
4. 40%
5. 20%
8. Back
9. Close
You put your stream urls to radiostations.ini
And when someone changes station or volume, plugin redirect him on http://my.workaround/page?url={stream_ulr}&volume={volume}
This way we will have nice CS:GO radio with changeable volume =)
I've tried this before could not get it to work. It was like MOTD in-game does not load javascript.
AzaZPPL is offline
dica266
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 01-30-2016 , 11:38   Re: [ANY] Radio
Reply With Quote #408

Hi, I want to use this plugin and add those two radios, does anybody know what url should I use to work in CS:GO ? Thank you !
http://www.kissfm.ro/
http://radiozu.ro/

//Thanks, I will try them

Last edited by dica266; 02-03-2016 at 18:48.
dica266 is offline
dubbeh
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 02-02-2016 , 19:52   Re: [ANY] Radio
Reply With Quote #409

Hey,

Will try and get this tested this weekend and see if works. Not had time this last week since i got back home with being so busy with various real life stuff, apologies.

@dica266 Untested but see if this will work in the radiostations.ini

"Kiss FM Romania" http://80.86.106.136:8090/;stream.nsv
"RadioZU" http://live.romanticfm.ro:8024/;stream/1

Good luck
__________________
SM Plugins - dubbeh.net - Plugin requests are welcome
dubbeh is offline
mambo998
Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Old 02-03-2016 , 13:56   Re: [ANY] Radio
Reply With Quote #410

so are volume switches working in csgo?
mambo998 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode