Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Cs 1.6 how to change speed player like in furien


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Cq8
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: France
Old 03-12-2017 , 13:31   Cs 1.6 how to change speed player like in furien
Reply With Quote #1

Hi, I start recently to make some funny scripts and I wanted to know how we can change the player speed, like in furien mod

I search a lot and I didn't the answer I wanted so I created this Topic

I tried searching on some "furien.sma" files but I don't have the level to really understand what I'm reading so that's why I need your help.

Hope someone can help me
Thanks
Cq8.
Cq8 is offline
edon1337
Penguin Enthusiast
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Macedonia
Old 03-12-2017 , 13:38   Re: Cs 1.6 how to change speed player like in furien
Reply With Quote #2

I have no idea what the speed in Furien is but you can change speed like this
Code:
new Ham:Ham_Player_ResetMaxSpeed = Ham_Item_PreFrame; public plugin_init(){     RegisterHam(Ham_Player_ResetMaxSpeed,"player","playerResetMaxSpeed", 1) } public playerResetMaxSpeed(id){     if(is_user_alive(id))     set_user_maxspeed(id, 300.0); }
__________________

Last edited by edon1337; 03-12-2017 at 14:34.
edon1337 is offline
Cq8
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: France
Old 03-12-2017 , 13:40   Re: Cs 1.6 how to change speed player like in furien
Reply With Quote #3

Thanks I gonna try this


edit :
It doesn't work ...

Last edited by Cq8; 03-12-2017 at 13:46.
Cq8 is offline
EFFx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: São Paulo, Brasil
Old 03-12-2017 , 13:54   Re: Cs 1.6 how to change speed player like in furien
Reply With Quote #4

First of all, you did not searched, there's so many plugins with that feature here, one of them is an approved plugin - https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=250982

There's the code from edon but fixed, i'm using it in my furien and it works.

PHP Code:
public playerResetMaxSpeed(id)
{
    if(
is_user_alive(id))
    {
        
engfunc(EngFunc_SetClientMaxspeedid500.0)
        
set_pev(idpev_maxspeed500.0)
    }

__________________
• Ranking System • AutoMix 5vs5 System
• Web Ban System • Plugins for free

____________________________________________
For private works:
• Discord: EFFEXo#8850 • Steam: EFFEXo

Last edited by EFFx; 03-12-2017 at 13:56.
EFFx is offline
yas17sin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Morocco/Sale
Old 03-12-2017 , 14:11   Re: Cs 1.6 how to change speed player like in furien
Reply With Quote #5

like this :
PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <hamsandwich>
#include <fakemeta>

new Ham:Ham_Player_ResetMaxSpeed Ham_Item_PreFrame;

public 
plugin_init()
{
    
register_plugin(" Speed ""0.1""alliedmods")
    
RegisterHam(Ham_Player_ResetMaxSpeed,"player","playerResetMaxSpeed"1)
}

public 
playerResetMaxSpeed(id)
{
    if(
is_user_alive(id))
    {
        
engfunc(EngFunc_SetClientMaxspeedid500.0)
    }

P.S : i just put it together.
__________________
FINISHED WORKING ON : Attack On Titan Mod (100% Done).

FB Acc : FaceBook Account.

pic: http://prntscr.com/fszkke not good quality

Last edited by yas17sin; 03-12-2017 at 14:37. Reason: fixed
yas17sin is offline
Send a message via ICQ to yas17sin
Cq8
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: France
Old 03-12-2017 , 14:14   Re: Cs 1.6 how to change speed player like in furien
Reply With Quote #6

Thank's I didn't have the
#include <hamsandwich>
#include <fakemeta>

Line that's why it didn't work I think
Cq8 is offline
EFFx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: São Paulo, Brasil
Old 03-12-2017 , 14:23   Re: Cs 1.6 how to change speed player like in furien
Reply With Quote #7

Wait, the code that edon gave not worked or it doesn't compiled?
__________________
• Ranking System • AutoMix 5vs5 System
• Web Ban System • Plugins for free

____________________________________________
For private works:
• Discord: EFFEXo#8850 • Steam: EFFEXo
EFFx is offline
edon1337
Penguin Enthusiast
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Macedonia
Old 03-12-2017 , 14:25   Re: Cs 1.6 how to change speed player like in furien
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by EFFx View Post
Wait, the code that edon gave not worked or it doesn't compiled?
It didn't compile because he didn't add the includes, other way around, he's just not noticing the change of speed because default speed is about 250-265 and we only add 35-50 speed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by EFFx View Post
PHP Code:
public playerResetMaxSpeed(id)
{
    if(
is_user_alive(id))
    {
        
engfunc(EngFunc_SetClientMaxspeedid500.0)
        
set_pev(idpev_maxspeed500.0)
    }

You don't need both enfunc and set_pev, one of them is fine.
__________________

Last edited by edon1337; 03-12-2017 at 14:27.
edon1337 is offline
EFFx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: São Paulo, Brasil
Old 03-12-2017 , 14:28   Re: Cs 1.6 how to change speed player like in furien
Reply With Quote #9

Ah, I guessed it doesn't worked. Anyway, he should use the #5 code or the one that I gave.
__________________
• Ranking System • AutoMix 5vs5 System
• Web Ban System • Plugins for free

____________________________________________
For private works:
• Discord: EFFEXo#8850 • Steam: EFFEXo

Last edited by EFFx; 03-12-2017 at 14:28.
EFFx is offline
edon1337
Penguin Enthusiast
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Macedonia
Old 03-12-2017 , 14:34   Re: Cs 1.6 how to change speed player like in furien
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by EFFx View Post
he should use the #5 code or the one that I gave.
Yeah but just with set_pev or just engfunc not both.
__________________
edon1337 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:17.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode