Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
doze
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 03-23-2012 , 02:33   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #811

Is it possible to make a vote that would remove a weapon lets say the RPG ?
doze is offline
Smarmy
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 03-31-2012 , 13:12   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #812

Perhaps this is already possible and I'm missing something, but, is there a way to disallow certain votes based on the # of clients that are connected to the server? I imagine you could somewhat do this with another plugin but it would be kind of messy. The reason why I'd want this is, I might want to open up some 'fun' votes on low player numbers but not allow them in higher player numbers.
Smarmy is offline
moxie2020
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 04-08-2012 , 00:01   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #813

Quote:
Originally Posted by jameless View Post
K just remove the "approve" line and it won't require an admin's approval. Take note though an admin will still have to start this vote.

Code:
	"changelevel"
	{
		"title"		"Change map to #1?"
		"type"		"confirm"
		"admin"		"sm_admin"
		"command"	"changelevel #1"
		"params"
		{
			"1"		"mapcycle"
		}
I understand that anyone with flag "a" is an sm_admin, at least that is how it is working on my servers. I want to raise this level but I would prefer to use a custom flag instead of granting an inherent admin ability. Is there a way to do that and if not what command will do the least harm but is higher than sm_admin?

I have some users that just have a reserved slot but I let my VIP's use !votemenu to launch instant votes. How do I make it so users with the reserved slot flag do not get instant vote abilities also?

Last edited by moxie2020; 04-08-2012 at 00:24.
moxie2020 is offline
Banana_Joe
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 04-24-2012 , 08:08   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #814

hi there
for some reason this cod dont run the commands.

Code:
"Votes"
{
	"scrambleteams"
	{
		"title"		"Do Events?"
		"type"		"confirm"
		"percent"	"60"
		//"votes"		"4"
		"command"	"sm_cvote whatevent"
		"admin"			"sm_admin"
		"trigger"
		{
			"command"	"/events"
			"notice"	"%u wants to do EVENTS."
			"percent"	"60"
			//"count"		"4"
		}
	}
	
	
	"whatevent"
	{
		"title"		"Choose event?"
		"type"		"list "
		"percent"	"60"
		//"votes"		"4"
		"command"          "#1"
		"options"
		{
		   	"exec knifeonly.cfg"	"Knife only"
			"exec pistolsonly.cfg"      "Pistols only"
			"exec snipeonly.cfg; sm_cvote zoomvote"      "Sniper only"
			"exec Shotgunonly.cfg"     "Shotgun only"
		 }
		"admin"			"sm_admin"
	}
	
	"zoomvote"
	{
		"title"		"Allow Zoom?"
		"type"		"confirm"
		"percent"	"60"
		//"votes"		"4"
		"command"	" exec nozoom.cfg"
		"admin"			"sm_admin"
	}
	
	"endevents"
	{
		"title"		"End Events?"
		"type"		"confirm"
		"percent"	"60"
		//"votes"		"4"
		"command"	"exec endevents.cfg"
		"trigger"
		{
			"command"	"/endevents"
			"notice"	"%u wants to END EVENTS."
			"percent"	"60"
			//"count"		"4"
		}
		"admin"			"sm_admin"
	}
}
any one can help me fix this?
Banana_Joe is offline
Turkeysalad
New Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 05-02-2012 , 18:44   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #815

Hello, some of the players on my server suggested that we have a trigger based Random Crit vote. This plugin works great, but the only problem is that after the map changes, the crits remain disabled (if the vote passes to disable it). I'm not sure if this is intentional, but is there anyway to make it so when players vote to disable crits, on map change, the default settings are reset?
Turkeysalad is offline
MUN
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Cali
Old 05-14-2012 , 00:15   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #816

Okay So I am guessing this has been talked about before but I am using the edited version that has the votemenu fix and I want customvotes to do voting like this:

4 people do votekick on a person from chat.
after the 4 people have been reached I want sourcemod to take over and do a sm_votekick on the person and prompt everyone right then and there.

However, I can't get this to work as it wont change the percentage. Any fixes or configs anyone willing to show me.


Thanks
__________________
MUN is offline
ntp
Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 05-22-2012 , 03:55   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #817

mapcycle - Parameter is a map from the mapcycle. Custom mapcycles can be used by adding a section to maplist.cfg called "sm_cvote <votename>".

how do i do this?
ntp is offline
daleGEND
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: USA
Old 06-14-2012 , 15:03   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #818

Does anyone know if this plugin suffers from any memory leak issues?
__________________
Bor3d Gaming - A Mature Online Gaming Community

Feel free to add me on STEAM as well: https://steamcommunity.com/id/b0r3d
daleGEND is offline
Ard Choille
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 06-16-2012 , 03:37   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #819

This plugin has a bunch of isssues.
Sourcemod error log always has complaints about this plugin.
Ard Choille is offline
sipster19
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Old 06-22-2012 , 13:11   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #820

Quote:
[SM] Native "Format" reported: Translation failed: invalid client index x
This is fixed by changing line 1252 to:

lang = GetLanguageInfo(GetClientLanguage(client));

Quote:
RegAdminCmd("sm_ban_auto", Command_BanAuto, ADMFLAG_GENERIC, "Ban a user by Steam ID or IP (auto-detected)", "customvotes", FCVAR_PLUGIN);
This should be changed to ADMFLAG_RCON (the same as sm_addban). If it's not, then anyone with the b flag has the rights to add a ban.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ard Choille View Post
Anyone getting this error in the SM logs?
Code:
L 09/22/2011 - 14:41:00: [SM] Plugin encountered error 15: Array index is out of bounds
L 09/22/2011 - 14:41:00: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "customvotes.smx":
L 09/22/2011 - 14:41:00: [SM]   [0]  Line 650, customvotes.sp::Event_PlayerChat()
I've sent someone a private message about this issue. I found that the problem is when you put two or more arguments in a vote. Ex. !votemute sipster19 guy.

The final issue I know about is the !votemenu with type "chat". Hopefully someone can get that resolved.

Last edited by sipster19; 06-24-2012 at 23:01.
sipster19 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:42.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode