Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 09-09-2011 , 23:46   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #771

Post your vote cfg file then. The default votes that came with the plugin are the ones most reported with the bug. The ones that people hadn't changed at all. So perhaps the original cfg is the problem. Also I believe most of the complaints were from TF2 servers. Are you running TF2?

I just noticed how you told me I am wrong, when I simply explained how people were reporting the bug. Geez.
jameless is offline
sipster19
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Old 09-09-2011 , 23:54   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #772

You wrote it like you had experienced it. I run a GoldenEye: Source server.
Attached Files
File Type: cfg playervotes.cfg (1.8 KB, 175 views)
sipster19 is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 09-10-2011 , 00:05   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #773

Even still, a bug report is a bug report. There are so many different scenarios these plugins can run on. To assume someone is wrong, when it could be a different server setup that enables the bug, just seems wrong.

They all look like standard votes to me. Perhaps it's TF2 related. I don't have the time to stare at the OP's source code to see if that's the rub or not. But perhaps someone else can.
jameless is offline
moxie2020
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 09-10-2011 , 00:10   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #774

Quote:
Originally Posted by jameless View Post
The issue isn't so much that they can start the vote, it's that the vote automatically wins. For example if you look at voteban. If a pubber used !votemenu and selected voteban they could ban anyone they wanted to without an official vote, they would win and be successful.
Actually I worked through all of this with some help from one of your earlier posts Jameless. If you specify a admin tag then only the admin or in my case donator will be able to instantly pass the vote. Public members will have to follow the rules the same as the chat trigger. I just gave my donators and admins the override sm_vote then assigned it to the admin tag.

Here is my code it works flawlessly and I like the !votemenu voting better than the chat triggers. Hope this helps some of you running into the same issues as me.

Quote:
"Votes"
{
"kick"
{
"title" "Kick #1 for #2?"
"type" "confirm"
"admin" "sm_vote"
"delay" "40"
"percent" "65"
"command" "sm_kick #1 #2 \"Kicked by vote.\""
"trigger"
{
"command" "kick"
"notice" "%u voted to kick #1 for #2"
"percent" "15"
"count" "2"
}
"params"
{
"1" "player"
"2"
{
"AFK" "AFK"
"Exploit" "Exploit"
"Probable Hacking" "Probable Hacking"
}
}
}

"silence"
{
"title" "Silence #1 for #2?"
"type" "confirm"
"admin" "sm_vote"
"delay" "40"
"percent" "60"
"command" "sm_silence #1 #2 \"Silenced by vote.\""
"trigger"
{
"command" "silence"
"notice" "%u voted to silence #1 for #2"
"percent" "15"
"count" "2"
}
"params"
{
"1" "player"
"2"
{
"Spamming Mic/Chat" "Spamming Mic/Chat"
"Griefing" "Griefing"
"Trolling" "Trolling"
}
}
}

"ban"
{
"title" "Ban #1 for #2 for 90 minutes?"
"type" "confirm"
"admin" "sm_vote"
"delay" "15"
"percent" "75"
"command" "sm_ban_auto #1 #2 90 \"Banned by vote.\""
"trigger"
{
"command" "ban"
"notice" "%u voted to ban #1 for #2"
"percent" "15"
"count" "3"
}
"params"
{
"1" "player"
"2"
{
"Definite Hacking" "Definite Hacking"
"Exploit" "Exploit"
}
}
}

// "scrambleteams"
// {
// "title" "Scramble teams?"
// "type" "confirm"
// "admin" "sm_vote"
// "delay" "40"
// "percent" "55"
// "command" "sm_scramblevote 1"
// "admin" "sm_vote"
// "trigger"
// {
// "command" "scramble"
// "notice" "%u wants to scramble teams."
// "percent" "15"
// "count" "2"
// }
// }

"alltalk"
{
"title" "Turn alltalk {!sv_alltalk|onoff}?"
"type" "confirm"
"admin" "sm_vote"
"delay" "40"
"percent" "70"
"command" "sv_alltalk"
"trigger"
{
"command" "alltalk"
"notice" "%u wants to initiate an all talk vote"
"percent" "15"
}
}

"crits"
{
"title" "Turn crits {!tf_weapon_criticals|onoff}?"
"type" "confirm"
"admin" "sm_vote"
"delay" "40"
"percent" "70"
"command" "tf_weapon_criticals"
"trigger"
{
"command" "crits"
"notice" "%u wants to to initiate a crits vote"
"percent" "15"
}
}
}
I use gscramble if you copy the code you probably need to change the command.
moxie2020 is offline
Ard Choille
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 09-10-2011 , 03:08   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #775

The bug in customvotes is with type 'chat' not 'confirm'

Chat votes do not follow the 'percent' rule with using !votemenu.
Ard Choille is offline
sipster19
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Old 09-10-2011 , 05:52   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #776

Moxie, there is a problem with your cfg file. Even though you have specified only admins able to start those votes, players will be able to see them in !votemenu because you gave them a chat command. If you remove the chat command, it will work properly.
sipster19 is offline
sipster19
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Old 09-17-2011 , 14:30   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #777

Multi-language translation file

English
German
Spanish
French
Polish

Note - The plugin uses LANG_SERVER so players using other languages than your server's default, will still see the server's default.

This line of code causes this error "[SM] Native "Format" reported: Translation failed: invalid client index x".

Code:
lang = GetClientLanguage(client);
It needs to be changed to this:

Code:
lang = GetLanguageInfo(GetClientLanguage(client));
I've attached a version with it fixed.
Attached Files
File Type: txt customvotes.phrases.txt (4.8 KB, 155 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (customvotes.sp - 321 views - 58.5 KB)

Last edited by sipster19; 09-18-2011 at 10:52.
sipster19 is offline
weeb1e
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 09-19-2011 , 13:16   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #778

I have discovered a rather serious issue with this plugin, starting a vote (with sm_cvote <vote name>) when there are no players causes the SRCDS to segmentation fault immediately.

Last edited by weeb1e; 09-19-2011 at 13:20.
weeb1e is offline
sipster19
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Old 09-19-2011 , 16:33   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #779

I just tried it and it works fine. I put in console sm_cvote and it brought up a list of all of my voting options. You might have your menu set up wrong.
sipster19 is offline
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 09-19-2011 , 18:22   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #780

Quote:
Originally Posted by weeb1e View Post
I have discovered a rather serious issue with this plugin, starting a vote (with sm_cvote <vote name>) when there are no players causes the SRCDS to segmentation fault immediately.
Are you doing it from server console, game console, or ??
TnTSCS is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:48.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode