Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Getting an error for some reason.


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
DexonRL
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Israel
Old 07-21-2020 , 15:21   Getting an error for some reason.
Reply With Quote #1

Hey, i made a simple resetscore plugin, but got a log error for some reason.

error for: SetEntProp(client, Prop_Data, "m_iMatchStats_EnemiesFlashed_Total", 0);

L 07/17/2020 - 15:21:26: [SM] Exception reported: Property "m_iMatchStats_EnemiesFlashed_Total" not found (entity 1/player)
L 07/17/2020 - 15:21:26: [SM] Blaming: resetscore.smx
L 07/17/2020 - 15:21:26: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 07/17/2020 - 15:21:26: [SM] [0] SetEntProp
L 07/17/2020 - 15:21:26: [SM] [1] Line 34, C:\csgoserver\csgo\addons\sourcemod\scripting \resetscore.sp::Command_Resetscore

please help me (:
thanks.

Last edited by DexonRL; 07-21-2020 at 15:58.
DexonRL is offline
kadet.89
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Serbia
Old 07-21-2020 , 15:59   Re: Getting an error for some reason.
Reply With Quote #2

PropType: Prop_Send
kadet.89 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to kadet.89
DexonRL
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Israel
Old 07-21-2020 , 16:56   Re: Getting an error for some reason.
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by kadet.89 View Post
PropType: Prop_Send
already tried that, didnt worked.
any ideas?
DexonRL is offline
DJ Tsunami
DJ Post Spammer
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Old 07-21-2020 , 17:15   Re: Getting an error for some reason.
Reply With Quote #4

According to the first DuckDuckGo result, m_iMatchStats_EnemiesFlashed_Total is part of the cs_player_manager entity, not the client.
__________________
Advertisements | REST in Pawn - HTTP client for JSON REST APIs
Please do not PM me with questions. Post in the plugin thread.

Last edited by DJ Tsunami; 07-21-2020 at 17:45.
DJ Tsunami is offline
DexonRL
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Israel
Old 07-21-2020 , 21:08   Re: Getting an error for some reason.
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Tsunami View Post
According to the first DuckDuckGo result, m_iMatchStats_EnemiesFlashed_Total is part of the cs_player_manager entity, not the client.
is there anyway to make this work on a client?
DexonRL is offline
DJ Tsunami
DJ Post Spammer
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Old 07-22-2020 , 05:05   Re: Getting an error for some reason.
Reply With Quote #6

Try this:
PHP Code:
int ent FindEntityByClassname(-1"cs_player_manager");
if (
ent != -1) {
    
SetEntProp(entProp_Send"m_iMatchStats_EnemiesFlashed_Total"0_client);

__________________
Advertisements | REST in Pawn - HTTP client for JSON REST APIs
Please do not PM me with questions. Post in the plugin thread.
DJ Tsunami is offline
DexonRL
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Israel
Old 07-22-2020 , 10:36   Re: Getting an error for some reason.
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Tsunami View Post
Try this:
PHP Code:
int ent FindEntityByClassname(-1"cs_player_manager");
if (
ent != -1) {
    
SetEntProp(entProp_Send"m_iMatchStats_EnemiesFlashed_Total"0_client);

it is compilable, and i'm not getting any errors. but its not working.
DexonRL is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:22.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode