Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
pheadxdll
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 08-07-2008 , 23:13   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by bl4nk View Post
Yes, you can kill non-repeating timers. Just use CloseHandle() on the timer handle. Also, remember that you don't have to close non-repeating timers on their callback. They'll automatically close once the callback has fully been ran through.
I need some clarification on that. I should use CloseHandle instead of KillTimer? I'm gonna put on a 1.0 server and do my best to get this working.

Last edited by pheadxdll; 08-07-2008 at 23:54.
pheadxdll is offline
bl4nk
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-07-2008 , 23:58   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice
Reply With Quote #12

CloseHandle is the more effective way. Why, exactly, I can't remember.
bl4nk is offline
pheadxdll
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 08-08-2008 , 02:09   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice
Reply With Quote #13

I fixed a few things and I still get errors. I'll look at this more tomorrow night. New source for the errors below can be found here.

Code:
L 08/08/2008 - 01:51:32: [SM] Plugin "rtd.smx" encountered error 23: Native detected error
L 08/08/2008 - 01:51:32: [SM] Invalid timer handle 75006a (error 3) during timer end, displayed function is timer callback, not the stack trace
linux_lover: !rtd
L 08/08/2008 - 01:52:31: [SM] Native "CloseHandle" reported: Handle 75006a is invalid (error 3)
L 08/08/2008 - 01:52:31: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "rtd.smx":
L 08/08/2008 - 01:52:31: [SM]   [0]  Line 497, /home/groups/sourcemod/upload_tmp/textaZ4u6u.sp::RollTheDice()
L 08/08/2008 - 01:52:31: [SM]   [1]  Line 357, /home/groups/sourcemod/upload_tmp/textaZ4u6u.sp::Command_rtd()


L 08/08/2008 - 02:04:39: [SM] Plugin "rtd.smx" encountered error 23: Native detected error
L 08/08/2008 - 02:04:39: [SM] Invalid timer handle 790069 (error 3) during timer end, displayed function is timer callback, not the stack trace
linux_lover: !rtd
L 08/08/2008 - 02:04:57: [SM] Native "CloseHandle" reported: Handle 78006a is invalid (error 3)
L 08/08/2008 - 02:04:57: [SM] Debug mode is not enabled for "rtd.smx"
L 08/08/2008 - 02:04:57: [SM] To enable debug mode, edit plugin_settings.cfg, or type: sm plugins debug 16 on
L 08/08/2008 - 02:05:09: [SM] Native "CloseHandle" reported: Handle 78006a is invalid (error 3)
L 08/08/2008 - 02:05:09: [SM] Debug mode is not enabled for "rtd.smx"
L 08/08/2008 - 02:05:09: [SM] To enable debug mode, edit plugin_settings.cfg, or type: sm plugins debug 16 on
pheadxdll is offline
ThatGuy
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 08-08-2008 , 08:17   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice
Reply With Quote #14

Don't give up pheadxdll thanks for working on this.
__________________
ThatGuy is offline
SixSicSix
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 08-08-2008 , 09:24   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice
Reply With Quote #15

How would I go about removing the noclip and god mode in this plugin? If you removed those this would be well-balanced.
SixSicSix is offline
Spikeectf2
Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 08-08-2008 , 11:36   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice
Reply With Quote #16

  • read the discription>>>>>>>>>>>
  • sm_rtd_disabled - All the disabled commands, seperated by commas. For example, to disable godmode, slay, and noclip put in: godmode,slay,noclip
Spikeectf2 is offline
SixSicSix
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 08-08-2008 , 14:33   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice
Reply With Quote #17

RTD bugs out on my server. It's always 'busy' with the previous player. Slaying does not fix it. Sometimes RTD doesn't even register the !rtd string.
SixSicSix is offline
r3dh3adkid
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Georgia
Old 08-08-2008 , 14:47   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Also, if you use this plugin on your server, post your IP. I wanna play on it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by SixSicSix View Post
RTD bugs out on my server. It's always 'busy' with the previous player. Slaying does not fix it. Sometimes RTD doesn't even register the !rtd string.
Here's our server IP in case you would like to test for yourself: 208.167.242.214:27015
__________________
r3dh3adkid is offline
pheadxdll
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 08-08-2008 , 17:45   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice
Reply With Quote #19

I setup my own 1.0 server so no need to have rtd on yours right now. I'll see if I can get it to work tonight..
pheadxdll is offline
SixSicSix
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 08-08-2008 , 20:24   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice
Reply With Quote #20

We use 1.1.0 by the way, in case you needed to know
SixSicSix is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:16.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode