Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Release Store Release [1.1 Final] [Sourcemod 1.6 or lower]


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
sniperkills
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 01-30-2013 , 18:48   Re: [ANY] Store (1.0.0-alpha)
#21

how do i open menu and does it work with dods i have installed it it say its running help with menu

58 "[Store] Distributor" (1.0.0-alpha) by alongub
59 "[Store] Logging" (1.0.0-alpha) by alongub
60 "[Store] Shop" (1.0.0-alpha) by alongub
61 "[Store] Core" (1.0.0-alpha) by alongub
62 "store/store-backend.smx"
63 "[Store] Loadout" (1.0.0-alpha) by alongub
64 "[Store] Inventory" (1.0.0-alpha) by alongub
__________________
{ÄÕD}ۣۜ$ήiþëяҚillş

Last edited by sniperkills; 01-30-2013 at 18:54.
sniperkills is offline
animalnots
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 01-30-2013 , 18:50   Re: [ANY] Store (1.0.0-alpha)
#22

Great ! Will definitely test it! Was using notd but now I see a good replacement!
__________________
STEAM is the best of the west
Quote:
Never argue with an idiot. He lowers you to his level and then wins on experience!
animalnots is offline
scorpadorp
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2012
Location: NC
Old 01-30-2013 , 18:55   Re: [ANY] Store (1.0.0-alpha)
#23

A minor suggestion. Every time a client receives x credits from the Distributor, can you print it to the client's chat?
scorpadorp is offline
daleGEND
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: USA
Old 01-30-2013 , 20:37   Re: [ANY] Store (1.0.0-alpha)
#24

Suggestion 1: Is there anyway for admins to be able to give credits while in-game? Such as a command: sm_givecredits 1000 (should be flag defined)
Suggestion 2: Could we have the capability to gain credits per kill? Would be nice to differentiate between headshots and normal kills.
Suggestion 3: It would be awesome if there was the ability to turn off buying multiple of the same store item. Doesn't seem to serve a purpose unless you're planning to develop gifting.

Bug 1: One of my test users purchased the title "Lady" twice. It would show her title as "Sir" randomly. Screenshot attached.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Ia8bSzb.jpg
Views:	912
Size:	97.5 KB
ID:	115302  
__________________
Bor3d Gaming - A Mature Online Gaming Community

Feel free to add me on STEAM as well: https://steamcommunity.com/id/b0r3d

Last edited by daleGEND; 01-30-2013 at 21:35.
daleGEND is offline
Vulmest
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 01-30-2013 , 21:41   Re: [ANY] Store (1.0.0-alpha)
#25

I installed everything and it loaded just fine but when i typed !shop, nothing appears.
I have installed the trails and equipments too.

using sm hg 3755 , sdkhook 2.2.0 and smjansson 2.3.1.

Is it ok to use sqlite as database?

A little help here?

EDIT: This is on CSGO

Last edited by Vulmest; 01-30-2013 at 21:43.
Vulmest is offline
Fearts
ferts of daeth
Join Date: Oct 2008
Old 01-30-2013 , 22:13   Re: [ANY] Store (1.0.0-alpha)
#26

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vulmest View Post
I installed everything and it loaded just fine but when i typed !shop, nothing appears.
I have installed the trails and equipments too.

using sm hg 3755 , sdkhook 2.2.0 and smjansson 2.3.1.

Is it ok to use sqlite as database?

A little help here?

EDIT: This is on CSGO
I believe the command is !store not !shop.
__________________
Fearts is offline
Vulmest
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 01-30-2013 , 22:25   Re: [ANY] Store (1.0.0-alpha)
#27

It doesn't work with !store too
Vulmest is offline
alongub
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Israel
Old 01-31-2013 , 00:05   Re: [ANY] Store (1.0.0-alpha)
#28

Quote:
Originally Posted by scorpadorp View Post
A minor suggestion. Every time a client receives x credits from the Distributor, can you print it to the client's chat?
Quote:
Originally Posted by daleGEND View Post
Suggestion 1: Is there anyway for admins to be able to give credits while in-game? Such as a command: sm_givecredits 1000 (should be flag defined)
I'll add these suggestions on the next version.

Quote:
Originally Posted by daleGEND View Post
Suggestion 2: Could we have the capability to gain credits per kill? Would be nice to differentiate between headshots and normal kills.
Well I thought about it, but to gain credits per kill also means credits per engineer build for example, etc. It requires a lot of special cases and a lot of customization so I don't think it should be part of the core - it should be a community module.

Quote:
Originally Posted by daleGEND View Post
Suggestion 3: It would be awesome if there was the ability to turn off buying multiple of the same store item. Doesn't seem to serve a purpose unless you're planning to develop gifting.
I didn't want to turn it off because I'm definitely planning to develop trading (which is way better than gifting). In fact, the module is already ready, I just need to clean it up and release it.

However, if there's a need, I can add a config value in the shop module configuration.

Quote:
Originally Posted by daleGEND View Post
Bug 1: One of my test users purchased the title "Lady" twice. It would show her title as "Sir" randomly. Screenshot attached.
Open your database and change "title": "Sir" in the attrs of "Lady" to "title": "Lady". It was an error in configs/sql-init-scripts/titles.sql, will be fixed in the next version.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vulmest View Post
Is it ok to use sqlite as database?
No.
__________________
alongub is offline
alongub
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Israel
Old 01-31-2013 , 00:11   Re: [ANY] Store (1.0.0-alpha)
#29

Quote:
Originally Posted by mickael002 View Post
I'm newbie on scripting, can you help me for add "Models" for that plugins ?

I'm follow the tutoriel https://github.com/alongubkin/store/...tems-for-Store

And my code actualy is :

PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdktools>
#include <store>

new Handle:g_modelsPaths INVALID_HANDLE;

public 
OnPluginStart()
{
    
g_modelsPaths CreateTrie();
    
Store_RegisterItemType("store"OnEquipOnEquipAttributesLoad);
}

// This will be called when the attributes are loaded.
public OnEquipAttributesLoad(const String:itemName[], const String:attrs[])
{
    
PrecacheModel(attrs);
    
SetTrieString(g_modelsPathsitemNameattrs);
}

// This will be called when players use our item in their inventory.
public bool:OnEquip(clientitemIdbool:equipped)
{    
    if (
equipped)
    {
        
decl String:modelDisplayName[STORE_MAX_DISPLAY_NAME_LENGTH];
        
Store_GetItemDisplayName(itemIdmodelDisplayNamesizeof(modelDisplayName));
        
        
PrintToChat(client"%t""Unequipped item"modelDisplayName);
        return 
true;

        
decl String:modelName[STORE_MAX_NAME_LENGTH];
        
Store_GetItemName(itemIdmodelNamesizeof(soundName));

        
SetEntityModel(clientmodelName);
        
        return 
true;
    }
    else
    {
        new 
title = -1;
        if (!
GetTrieValue(g_titlesNameIndexnametitle))
        {
            
PrintToChat(client"%t""No item attributes");
            return 
false;
        }
        
        
g_clientTitles[client] = title;
        
        
decl String:modelDisplayName[STORE_MAX_DISPLAY_NAME_LENGTH];
        
Store_GetItemDisplayName(itemIdmodelDisplayNamesizeof(modelDisplayName));
        
        
PrintToChat(client"%t""Equipped item"modelDisplayName);
        
        return 
true;
    }

I don't no if its works, can you help me ?
The SetEntityModel should be in the else part of the if, and you should set it to the trie value of modelName, and not modelName itself.

Everything that is before else and after return true is ineffective.

You should also change the player model in player spawn (see lines 134-144 in store-equipment). In addition, you need to handle loadout change (lines 196-199 in store-equipment), and reload items (lines 201-209 in store-equipment).

I'll write a tutorial on how to write equipped items (and not one-time items) as soon as I have time.
__________________

Last edited by alongub; 01-31-2013 at 00:19.
alongub is offline
alongub
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Israel
Old 01-31-2013 , 00:15   Re: [ANY] Store (1.0.0-alpha)
#30

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fearts View Post
I believe the command is !store not !shop.
!store is the main menu command, while !shop is the shop menu command. You can also open the shop through the main menu. You can have multiple triggers for the commands in the configurations of store-core, store-shop, store-inventory and store-loadout.
__________________

Last edited by alongub; 01-31-2013 at 00:16.
alongub is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:31.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode