Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[CS:S] UpdateRadar Fix


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
GoD-Tony
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Plugin ID:
2610
Plugin Version:
0.0
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Counter-Strike: Source
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    Plugin Description:
    Fixes UpdateRadar console spam on large servers
    Old 10-20-2011 , 13:19   [CS:S] UpdateRadar Fix
    Reply With Quote #1

    UpdateRadar Fix

    If you have a large CS:S server (more than 36 slots) then you probably get this spammed in your server console:
    Code:
    DLL_MessageEnd: Refusing to send user message UpdateRadar of 256 bytes to client, user message size limit is 255 bytes
    DLL_MessageEnd: Refusing to send user message UpdateRadar of 256 bytes to client, user message size limit is 255 bytes
    Block - Simply blocks the console spam.
    Fix - Attempts to fix the actual problem. This may improve radar usability for players that join past slot 36 on your server.

    **Only install one
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (updateradar_block.sp - 2660 views - 779 Bytes)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (updateradar_fix.sp - 3010 views - 3.0 KB)
    __________________

    Last edited by GoD-Tony; 01-25-2012 at 01:05.
    GoD-Tony is offline
    sejin513
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Dec 2008
    Location: ._.
    Old 10-20-2011 , 15:01   Re: [CS:S] UpdateRadar Fix
    Reply With Quote #2

    well for now
    it just blocked message right?

    Thanks anyway and i wish fix for usermessage coming soon!

    Last edited by sejin513; 10-20-2011 at 15:03.
    sejin513 is offline
    GoD-Tony
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jul 2005
    Old 10-20-2011 , 15:16   Re: [CS:S] UpdateRadar Fix
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by sejin513 View Post
    well for now
    it just blocked message right?

    Thanks anyway and i wish fix for usermessage coming soon!
    It only blocks when there are too many players to display on the radar. The radar still works since most of it is done client-side anyway.
    __________________

    Last edited by GoD-Tony; 10-20-2011 at 15:17.
    GoD-Tony is offline
    sejin513
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Dec 2008
    Location: ._.
    Old 10-20-2011 , 18:01   Re: [CS:S] UpdateRadar Fix
    Reply With Quote #4

    that's what i know about this error
    aslo sometimes radar is broken for few players

    it cannot be fix? ;_;
    sejin513 is offline
    KyleS
    SourceMod Plugin Approver
    Join Date: Jul 2009
    Location: Segmentation Fault.
    Old 10-20-2011 , 19:15   Re: [CS:S] UpdateRadar Fix
    Reply With Quote #5

    I've been using this for well over a year now (Pretty sure Exvel did this). But anyways.
    KyleS is offline
    GoD-Tony
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jul 2005
    Old 10-21-2011 , 02:33   Re: [CS:S] UpdateRadar Fix
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by KyleS View Post
    I've been using this for well over a year now (Pretty sure Exvel did this). But anyways.
    I'm sure someone else already did it since it's so simple, but I didn't see it posted on the forums and thought others might find it useful.
    __________________
    GoD-Tony is offline
    GoD-Tony
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jul 2005
    Old 10-22-2011 , 03:07   Re: [CS:S] UpdateRadar Fix
    Reply With Quote #7

    Updated the first post with a "fix" version. If the usermessage is too big, it splits it up into two smaller chunks and sends them out in the next tick.

    Thanks to Peace-Maker for his work here: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=157062
    __________________

    Last edited by GoD-Tony; 10-22-2011 at 03:08.
    GoD-Tony is offline
    jungjunghoo
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Old 10-22-2011 , 03:26   Re: [CS:S] UpdateRadar Fix
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by GoD-Tony View Post
    Updated the first post with a "fix" version. If the usermessage is too big, it splits it up into two smaller chunks and sends them out in the next tick.

    Thanks to Peace-Maker for his work here: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=157062

    I'm using this plugin

    I need change http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=157062 this?
    jungjunghoo is offline
    GoD-Tony
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jul 2005
    Old 10-22-2011 , 03:28   Re: [CS:S] UpdateRadar Fix
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by jungjunghoo View Post
    I'm using this plugin

    I need change http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=157062 this?
    Which plugin are you using? Something from that post?
    __________________
    GoD-Tony is offline
    jungjunghoo
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Old 10-22-2011 , 03:30   Re: [CS:S] UpdateRadar Fix
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by GoD-Tony View Post
    Which plugin are you using? Something from that post?
    I'm using this updateradar_fix.smx



    "UpdateRadar Fix" (1.0.0) by GoD-Tony

    Last edited by jungjunghoo; 10-22-2011 at 03:30.
    jungjunghoo is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:02.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode